4.8

Created with Sketch.
11 reviews
100%
would repurchase
4.8/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


4.0
Created with Sketch.
fromSusee

3 years ago

I love this remover...it quickly removes my 5-7 coats of polish and because of the added oils, my nails feel moisturized after removal, instead of dry and flaky. It also has a very pleasant smell. I paid about $2 for a 6 oz bottle, so it's a good price for what you get.

About reviewer (203 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair, Cool

HairBlond, Curly, Fine

EyesBlue



5.0
Created with Sketch.
fromgnippy

4 years ago

This polish remover is really nice and works very well. I love the fact that even though it has acetone it doesn't have that harsh chemical smell. The smell is nice and mild and not overpowering like most of the other acetone removers I have used. It has botanical oils which really helps protect your nails to keep them from drying out. My nails did not dry out when using this remover and they actually looked good. Much less dry looking than with other removers. The polish came off easy with this product without much effort on my part. The bottle is easy to use and not cumbersome as with some of the larger bottles. I paid $1.96 for 6 oz. at WalMart. Not the cheapest remover but definitely one of the best ones I have tried. So IMO this is worth the extra money. Sometimes better things cost more and this is one of those items for me. I have already purchased a 2nd bottle as I do not want to be without this one. (It has recently posted that you can get a 10 oz. bottle at Target. My WalMart only has the 6 oz. bottles. and there is no Target in my town.)

About reviewer (817 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinNormal, Fair, Cool

HairBrunette, Wavy, Medium

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

Actually tried the CVS Advance version, and damn this stuff swipes through 4 or 5 coats of (base coat, color and top coat) all in the FIRST swipe! Have not done my nails in years so the ADVANCED part of this formula was readily apparent! No repeated wiping whatsoever. Got 6 oz. bottle for $2.79, but next time picking up the larger size. EXCELLENT.

About reviewer (123 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Fair, Neutral

HairBlond, Wavy, Fine

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

Back in the day, I used to buy Cutex nail polish remover. Then, when generics became available, I switched and the generic polish remover did just as good of a job as Cutex. These days with the new polishes that are formulated to be longer lasting, I found that I was having problems removing the polish. One time, it took several minutes just to remove the polish on one finger. After that, I decided I needed to use something else. I did some research and found people raving about Cutex Advanced Revival Nail Polish Remover, so I decided to purchase a bottle. After using it on one nail, I was hooked. It's amazing. Polish comes off effortlessly and leaves no traces of the polish and my nails didn't dry out either.I will definitely be buying this again.

About reviewer (8 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinOther

HairOther

EyesOther


5.0
Created with Sketch.

8 years ago

My favorite nail polish remover! Doesn't dry my nails out like some removers do & gets up every bit of polish without repeated attempts (more than normal anyway).

About reviewer (448 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinVery Oily, Dark, Warm

HairBlack, Other, Other

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

9 years ago

This if a review for the individual remover packettes. The cloth is like the material from the soft side of velcro. I use this when I am in a rush and especially when when I wear polish with glitters or holos. The Advanced formula works very very fast, it removed my polish with very little effort if you know I mean. It dries super fast leaving a very faint fresh scent. This has acetone in it.

About reviewer (301 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Medium, Warm

HairBrunette, Straight, Other

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

13 years ago

This remover works really well. I will repurchase, and the price is affortable.

About reviewer (293 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair, Neutral

HairBrunette, Straight, Medium

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

13 years ago

Great product and a great value. Twist cap controls the amount of remover. I was using The Stripper but that got too expensive ($18 a bottle). This works just as well and the scent is not too overbearing. I use the acetone-free fromula for my natural nails. Running out to get it tomorrow!

About reviewer (391 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinNormal, Olive, Neutral

HairBrunette, Wavy, Fine

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.
fromlindy2

14 years ago

I have to agree with everything the previous reviewer wrote about this. It's better than any other polish remover I have tried. It works better, smells better, and gives you better control over the amount you use because of the twist top. You can squeeze out as much as you need on to a cotton ball without getting it all over your fingers in the process. This is especially handy when just redoing one nail, as you don’t have to worry about it smearing the polish you already have on. I too thought most of these were pretty much the same, and tended to buy whatever was on sale. I actually just bought it for the twist top, figuring I could always refill it with something cheaper, but I will definitely be buying this again because it does work better. I do not have to leave it on the nail or rub as long to get all the polish off, and it seems less harsh and drying on my skin. It wasn’t that easy to find though, and I’m in a big city. Most stores only seem to carry the pads or sponge thing in the Advanced formula. Check around though, it’s worth it!

About reviewer (6 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Medium

HairBlond

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

15 years ago

I just have to rave for this product. I'm reviewing Cutex Essential Care Advanced Nail Polish Remover Acetone For Natural Nails. I have been debating whether to spend the extra $1.00 (about) for this remover as I liked how the bottle looks as compared to other d/s removers. It's about $3.00 for 6oz. I finally just went for it and I am sooooooo glad that I did! The bottle has a twist flow-control top and you squeeze a small amount onto a cotton ball or pad (I use Swisspers from Walmart, square quilted lint free & cheap!). It smells 1,000 times better than normal remover (citrusy) and best of all, it works fantastic! I wear basecoat, 2 coats of polish, and topcoat. Also, every other day I add a coat of Essie Shine-E Polish reviver. One cottan pad with a small squirt removed everything from all 10 nails! The label states "Strengthens & nourishes nails, moisturizes & softens cuticles" I see glycerin is a main ingredient, however I can't speak for the above statements as I have not used it long enough. I will update my review if I see any notable difference in those areas. Until then, this polish remover far surpasses OPI, Sally Hansen or any other polish remover that I have ever tried. I thought they were all created equal...I was shown otherwise with this gem!

About reviewer (211 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinNormal

HairBlond

EyesGreen