Prestige Waterproof Lipliner - Natural

4.8

22 reviews

95% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 10/27/2015 8:13:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Other, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

One more rave for this little gem. Who would buy any other liplining pencil after trying this? I apply it lightly over a line of clear balm, then smudge with finger or lipbrush. Just enough color without advertising that I've got something on my lips.

I've been on the same pencil for years - but maybe should buy one more?

It sharpens well too - with my Lancome sharpener.
Love their eyeliner pencils too - nice and soft.

1 of 1 people found this helpful.



on 10/24/2015 12:31:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Black

I love this lip liner. It is creamy and a beautiful nude. It doesn't budge either. This is a great and valued choice over expensive brands.

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


To Read all 22 Reviews, Login or Join


Login with Google



on 6/8/2015 1:20:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

This liner is one of my favorites from the drugstore,it last through eating and drinking,glides on easily over a lip balm and has a pretty pigmented color.I love this color for summer,more of a natural color and add some natural color gloss over it but even without gloss it's a pretty shade on lips. I'd recommend this to anyone.It does seem as though prestige gets the back seat to a lot of other brands but I've found that some of their products are great.

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


on 12/24/2011 9:47:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

It stays really long. But it's so hard to draw a line because this lipliner is so crumbly. It's hard to grind it.

2 of 2 people found this helpful.


on 10/1/2011 10:35:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Another great MUA recommendation. Goes on smoothly and feels great on the lips. Lovely color. I fill in my lips and maybe put a little clear gloss over top, although it doesn't really need the gloss. Great buy.

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


on 1/16/2009 8:29:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is a great lipliner. I was on the search for a natural color that I could wear with anything especially my lip gloss. This is a great color. I bought this because it was dirt cheap on clearance from Walgreens and it was a steal. I figured that if I didn't like it, it would be no loss...but it turned out to be my favorite lip liner. It stays on for a long time. I hope they don't discontinue this now since it was on clearance because I would definitely buy this again. This is way better than some of the other expensive lip liners that I've bought.


on 8/21/2008 11:58:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This lip liner is SO LUSH! Good thing I read the reviews about it here, that's why i went out & bought it! It's a tawny-rose color that's 'my lips but better', as everyone says. What I like best about this is the pigmentation, it's super smooth & soft, and you can't even tell I drew any lip line! it look my my natural, fabulou, gorgeous lips! - it just glides on, not dryishly or clumpy like other brands I've tried. It makes me wanna stock up on more! I wanna try all the other colors now!


on 4/12/2008 11:41:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is the best lip liner I have tried: lasts forever, smooth soft consistency that blends in easily w/ lipstick yet lip line doesn’t budge!, minimal fragrance) and I love the convenience of a self-sharpening pen. I have dry lips and previous lip liners would tug, ball up (not attractive!). The color selection is sophisticated and is up there with expensive $20+ lipliners. All this for under $5. Great product - you can’t ask for more.


Previous brands I tried: C.Dior, Chanel, MAC, Clinique (all too dry and would ball up, line was obvious), E. Lauder (line was too obvious & too much perfume!), Revlon (not dry but did not last and did not keep the “line”).

3 of 3 people found this helpful.


on 11/29/2007 5:38:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Fabulous liner. Very much like a lot of expensive ones I have tried in the past. Texture and color are wonderful and it lasts all day which prevents certain lipsticks or glosses of mine from bleeding. I am buying more prestige liners ASAP!

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


on 10/23/2007 9:09:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Wow, this is one great lipliner! I have super-thin lips and gloss/lipstick typically disappear quickly on me. I've been wary of lip pencils in the past because of how unnatural they all look on me, but I desperately needed something to help define my mouth and improve the staying power of lipgloss. This lipliner is superb! It looks far better on my lips than MAC Spice (too brown & harsh on me). The color is a very soft pinky-brown. It defines my lips perfectly without looking as if they've been outlined -- it's very pretty & natural. It wears extremely well too. I just use this pencil, dab a bit of clear gloss over it, and I'm ready to go. Excellent product.

2 of 2 people found this helpful.

Popular Lip Liners


Lip Liner
Lip Liner
95 Reviews
Lippie Pencils
Lippie Pencils
15 Reviews
Oak Lip Liner
Oak Lip Liner
72 Reviews
Back to Top