4.3

Created with Sketch.
30 reviews
80%
would repurchase
3.9/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 months ago

OMG, I will never look @ highlighter's the same way ever again. The colors are so gorgeous I can't even describe them. The texture is so soft and there is NO fallout, if you wet them a bit or wet your brush you can use them as a pretty shadow or liner. You can also use them as lip powders, and on your nails folowed up with topcoat. Have to try this palette, its worth every cent and more! No other brand even comes close to the quality. This woman is at the top of the beauty game.

About reviewer (37 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinCombination, Olive

HairBrown

EyesBrown



5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 months ago

This is beautiful if you can get it at a reduced price/sale. If not then don't bother. It is fun but not a staple by any means. All the shades on the eyes are fresh/uplifting and don't dull or drag it down. On the cheeks they give an interesting sheen. They do last. It is good for fun.

About reviewer (101 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinSensitive, Medium, Warm

HairBrown, Curly, Fine

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I’m absolutely loving these colors. It’s really hard to find highlighter that works with being very pale and super cool toned but these do. And I get to have choices! They’re pretty pigmented and you don’t have to use much to really take those cheekbones from nay to yay. I think they’ll last a while. They hold out during the day and don’t make my foundation look chalky or caky. I just wish they had sturdier packaging. It’s expensive and the cardboard packages don’t feel like it’ll hold up.

About reviewer (60 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinSensitive, Fair, Warm

HairBlond, Straight, Fine

EyesGray


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

Love these highlighters so much! So unique and really versatile, especially when combined! Here's a more detailed review: <object onclick="ga('send', {hitType: 'event',eventCategory: 'Ajax Interaction',eventAction: 'PlayVideo',eventLabel: ''});" width="360" height="320"><param name="movie" value="https://www.youtube.com/v/TzvsyeRVJww"><param name="wmode" value="transparent"><embed src="https://www.youtube.com/v/TzvsyeRVJww" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" wmode="transparent" width="360" height="320"></object>

About reviewer (6 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairBrunette

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

Yaaaaas this is so good!! I am not that daring when it comes to highlighters so this was quite the plunge for me but I am happy! Each color gives a very beautiful highlight that doesn't emphasize pores or imperfections in the skin (I find a lot of highlighters do this, particularly if they are not finely milled enough or have large of glitter chunks). Excitingly, each color has a unique color that comes out when light touches it at certain angles. Pink Heart and Lucky Clover in particular have very unique pink and green tones, respectively. I loooove Lucky Clover as a brow highlight, it's so unique and fun but not too OTT. The only one I don't care for is Purple Horseshoe, which looks grey on me because I have a pretty yellow/warm skintone. Quality is great, just kinda makes me look sickly if I use as a cheek highlight. In particular, I'll also mention that I also purchased Aurora but ultimately ended up returning: it had lovely colors too that were unique from Moonchild but I could not stand the glitter chunks!! They fell all over my face which is a huge pet peeve. This is why Moonchild is so special--it gives an exciting unique highlight but stupid glitter bomb. The only thing that irks me is that at $40 I expect the packaging to be better. There is no mirror and the whole palette feels very light, unlike some other ABH palettes I've owned. But what's inside the pans is absolutely divine!

About reviewer (15 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinOther, Other

HairOther

EyesOther


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

Before I start: A friend of mine was lucky enough to get this kit. I found a dupe in the drugstore section and it's almost exactly the same (except for the packaging, plus the texture feels a little bit more powdery). The colors are beautiful, and make you feel like a fairy/mermaid. They last a good day but I prefer my dupe since it's really cheap (under 4€) and almost the same.

About reviewer (188 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrunette, Wavy, Medium

EyesOther


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I finally got my hands on this palette after lusting, literally lusting, after this for a few years. My sister bought it for me as a gift, because I am just not in a place financially to drop $40 on 1 product. I'm so beyond thrilled with it though!! Saying that this kit is lovely just doesn't do it justice. I was a little afraid that these shades would be too pigmented to wear as highlighters, because of a handful of reviews I've read, but they are just pigmented enough. They are buttery soft powders that blend out or pack on beautifully. No fallout, and they are not glittery. I'm almost 33, well beyond the acceptable age to get away with wearing glitter. Instead, they have the most beautiful finely milled duo-chromatic shimmer. I'm in love, total love! I love every shade in this palette, even the Pink Heart and Lucky Clover, which I didn't think would suit me. The blues and purple shades are definitely my favorite, they complement my coloring so perfectly. I will shell out the cash to repurchase when I use up this palette!

About reviewer (82 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair, Cool

HairRed, Straight, Fine

EyesBlue


4.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

Wow, okay, okay, okay. I saved for some months in order to buy this, as 40 euros for a make up item / palette is something that I usually wouldn't afford - and don't want to! So, I saved like 5 euros a week so I didn't have the impression of spending a ton. BUT ANYWAY. Little I knew I was going to own something so unique I find myself staring at it sometimes without even using it! So, the colours are simply amazing. They're so wild it's almost embarassing, but I honestly don't care and love to shine in weird colours even on normal daytime! &quot;Purple horseshoe&quot; and &quot;blue moon&quot; are insane. Literally insane. I never do eyeshadow but this is the time I should learn because these colours aren't usable otherwise (unless you're called Jeffree Star. On a daily basis, I'm not afraid to use &quot;Lucky Clover&quot;. It doesn't only highlight in a very elegant way, but its green shade mitigates my red cheekbones - not a cute blushing red, more like a &quot;I rubbed my face so hard because I slept like 4 hours&quot; red. So, double function, at least kind of. And yes you're painted in green, clearly not neon green but if you wear two layers, the shade is definitely noticeable. &quot;Star&quot; is nuts. I mean, nuts. I dared to highlight with it and wasn't ashamed under any circumstances. Instant space-age-y mood, but still elegant. And yes, you're walking in the sunlight painted in grey. #yolo &quot;Blue ice&quot; is meh-ish, a white shade that's very workable but honestly, it's kind of boring among such crazy colours. &quot;Pink Heart&quot; is the only shade that disappointed me as it doesn't show up on me. I layered and layered, but for some reason it fails to deliver and doesn't shine more than, let's say, a Milani's Luminoso blush. Boo. On a more material-wise analysis, the packaging is gorgeous, the pans big and easy to use, almost no fall-out and the powder itself is very very easy to pick up. A gentle pat in the pan and you're good (unless you want to do something shocking, why not). This will last at least 2-3 ages to me. I don't know how to explain the feeling of wearing these crazy, totally-not-subtle colors: they're very attractive and kind of sexy, but the shade is totally unexpected and generates a &quot;wow&quot; moment in other people's eyes. Nobody ever called it weird, just &quot;wow&quot;. And I love it. The only things I didn't like is: 1) this is made in China. Come on, seriously? I'm not against Chinese products at all since like the 80% of the new stuff we buy it's made there, like our smartphones and computers and many other things. But 40 euros for a China-made product? Nope. Too much. The quality might be amazing but STILL, a marvellous brand like Wet'n'wild is made there and it's sold cheap. Honestly, the correct price for this wouldn't have to be more than 25 euros. 2) after some hours, some shades (like &quot;Star&quot;) doesn't fade gracefully at all. Earlier today I had to do stuff downtown, so I walked around for 5 hours, when I watched myself in a shop mirror and many tiny glitters were spread around my face! Hell no! Not cute at all. I didn't feel confortable and wore shades even at sunset. Overall, it's something that might intimidate many, but it's so gorgeous it's breathtaking. I'm sure that many will adore this as an eyeshadow palette!

About reviewer (120 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinDry, Fair, Cool

HairRed, Wavy, Fine

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

This palette was gifted to me by my girlfriend at Christmas and I've used it ever since. Only recently I picked up the Nicole Guerra glow kit and I've been using that one as the weather changes but the Moonchild glow kit has gotten so much use. The colours are so versatile and I've used every single one at least once. My skin is super fair and cool toned, so I feel like this palette was made just for me. When I got it, I was honestly afraid of the blue and purple colours but I've actually grown to love them the most out of all the shades. If you have colder toned skin or you're really fair, this is seriously the palette for you.

About reviewer (34 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinOily, Fair, Cool

HairBlond, Wavy, Coarse

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

This product is so beautiful and has so many uses. I use this at least two or three times a week. Sometimes I use it as eyeshadow, sometimes as a top layer over Eyeshadow, sometimes just in the corner of my eyes, and sometimes as a highlighter. This is a product that I absolutely love. My more detailed review video is below. <object onclick="ga('send', {hitType: 'event',eventCategory: 'Ajax Interaction',eventAction: 'PlayVideo',eventLabel: ''});" width="360" height="320"><param name="movie" value="https://www.youtube.com/v/CAnkD0M3TPY"><param name="wmode" value="transparent"><embed src="https://www.youtube.com/v/CAnkD0M3TPY" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" wmode="transparent" width="360" height="320"></object>

About reviewer (702 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinDry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBrown, Other, Other

EyesBrown