3.8

Created with Sketch.
71 reviews
68%
would repurchase
4.2/5
package quality

price range
$28.00 on Space NK
Shop Now

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

9 months ago

This mascara is the bomb dot com!! I also like Thrive's tubing mascara but I get an even better result with this one. I always use my Dior lash primer underneath and I get thick lush falsie effect lashes! The best mascara I've ever used! This one is also more water resistant and removes better than Thrive in addition to giving longer thicker lashes! Love!

About reviewer (17 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinCombination, Fair, Warm

HairBlond, Wavy, Medium

EyesBlue



3.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

For being a tubing mascara it isn’t bad but as an overall mascara I’m not a fan at all. You can only apply one coat so it’s not buildable die to it being a tubing mascara. It is easy to wash off and I like the packaging, but it didn’t last long and wasn’t what I prefer in a mascara.

About reviewer (121 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Olive, Warm

HairBlack, Wavy, Coarse

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I've used TF Better Than Sex, Taste Lights Camera Flashes, a variety of Lancome mascaras and the list goes on, and unfortunately even with waterproof formulas would end up transferring onto my upper eyelid. Having oily hooded eyelids, as well as sensitive eyes. It has been a huge obstacle for me to appreciate many mascaras that get great reviews. A popping eye look is a must for me, when using a mascara, so I look for a bold mascara that doesn't clump, run, or look like spider legs on me...but no matter what I tried, my eyes looked awful after a couple hours at most. I can't wear false lashes because they highly irritate my eyes, so I try to do what I can to emphasize my natural average lashes. I am very impressed with this. I curl my lashes and add 2 to 3 coats depending on how bold I want my lashes to be. My lashes don't get all hard and clump together. I think it adds more length than volume, but it will define and make each lash look fuller and longer. The formula is excellent and does not irritate my eyes whatsoever. I don't even have to use a lash primer to get gorgeous lashes. After 8 to 10 hours of wear I don't have any flaking or transfer onto my eyelid like with alot of mascaras that I have tried. Also, it is very easily removed with warm water and just regular soap. The little tubes come right off. I tried it on my mom because she has very thin sparse lashes, and was convinced she could never wear mascara again... she hesitantly let me convince her to give it a shot. It grabbed on to her barely there lashes and gave them a nice full look. I also would like to add that she has super sensitive eyes and she hasn't been able to wear mascara for years without her eyes getting irritated or weepy. She also purchased a tube and is thrilled to be able to wear mascara again. The next time she visits, I will add photos to show how amazing and what a difference it's made for us both. This is my HG mascara and the only mascara I will use from here on out. I hope Kevyn never changes the formula or discontinues this.

About reviewer (2 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairBrunette

EyesBlue


4.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I didn’t even realise what a tubing mascara was when I first bought this. I bought it on recommendation as I’d been complaining about panda eyes. It takes a bit of getting used to. The first night I washed it off in the shower and thought there were spiders on the floor. Then I did some research. It is great for not smudging. It’s not buildable or particularly lengthening. But I like it because it never smudges and I can put it on my bottom lash, sweat and it’s still perfect at the end of the day. It clumps at the base of the brush and container and doesn’t last long. Disappointing for the price but unless I can find a cheaper tubing mascara I’ll buy again.

About reviewer (28 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair

HairBlond

EyesBlue


3.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

This didn't volumize much. I just got separation and some length. Plus it made my lashes go wonky. Loved the tiny brush, and the red tube was gorgeous but it should be for the price. It came off easy at night. Didn't bother my eyes. Just wasn't a great mascara.

About reviewer (1595 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinSensitive, Fair, Warm

HairBrown, Wavy, Fine

EyesHazel


3.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I said I'd repurchase but it was a close call. I have long, curled lashes which are light and thin. Recently I've started being sensitive to mascara so I tried a tubing one and I'd heard good things. This hasn't lived up to my expectations. Pros: Doesn't irritate my eyes Doesn't smudge or flake Easy to remove Nice dark black mascara. Solid in pigmentation. Emphasises and holds the curl in my lashes. Cons: Doesn't so much volumise as it does clump Looks fake, and not in an attractive way (eg YSL faux cils). No separation of lashes what so ever, although to be fair I don't think it claims to. But for me clumping is not volumous and some separation is desirable.

About reviewer (160 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinNormal, Fair, Neutral

HairBrown, Straight, Fine

EyesOther


1.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I give this mascara one lippy for being a tubing formula so it was easy to remove BUT this did not volumize my lashes at all and the tube dried out within a month. So disappointing for an expensive hyped up product.

About reviewer (11 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBlond, Straight, Fine

EyesGreen


4.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

Excellent tubing mascara. The only mascara I've found that doesn't irritate my eyes. Excellent for people who find mascara irritating. I also love how it doesn't smudge! I've found that if I get hot and sweaty enough it can come off though.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairBrunette

EyesBlue


2.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

For a tubing mascara, I think this is one is just okay. Usually I can get ridiculously long lashes and volume, but sometimes it clumps and just looks bad. This mascara dries out pretty fast in the tube also. I think for the money I prefer Lancôme Definicils, but for a good tubing mascara that gives volume and length without clumping and drying out at a better price, I like DHC Perfect Pro.

About reviewer (173 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinAcne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBrown, Other, Fine

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

Nice quality tubing mascara that ensures no panda eyes and comes off with warm water. I feel it is more lengthening than volumising, really, but it separates my lashes well and makes them a lot more defined. The colour is truly black, too, so even if the lashes don't become so thick, they look well defined, really long and quite visible, perfect for work and in day light. Not much drama though, if that is what you are looking for! This mascara stays put when I go running and get sweaty or wet in the rain. It also does not easily transfer even if I have an oily moisturiser close to my eyes. This is true for the Kanebo 38C tubing mascaras too, but has been a problem with another tubing mascara, the DHC Perfect Pro Double Protection Mascara. I do love the thin wand of the Kevyn Aucoin mascara, which makes it easy to apply, even on the lashes below the eyes. The thin wand is one of the reasons why I really like the DHC mascara. The mascara is easy to remove with warm water, and it comes off in rather large chunks, larger than the Kanebo and DHC tubing mascaras. The Kevyn Aucoin comes off my lashes more easily than the others, but the residue sticks on my face. Hence, it can take a little effort to get all the little, black bits off my face. I use a fascial sponge flannel (Body Shop or Kanebo Sensai), the type that dries very quickly and stiffens when dry, for removal of tubing mascara and my make up - convenient and truly great! Can I have found my perfect tubing mascara with thin wand, really black, with clear definition and great staying power, even for runs in the rain and when wearing somewhat oily moisturisers? I am always on the search for my HG tubing mascara, but this comes pretty close!

About reviewer (21 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair, Warm

HairBrunette, Wavy, Fine

EyesGreen





If you buy something through our links, MakeupAlley may earn an affiliate commission.