3.4

Created with Sketch.
219 reviews
53%
would repurchase
3.7/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

If you like Super Hero mascara by It cosmetics, you'll love this one probably more, they work just about the same, but this one is so much more budget friendly. I was very pleased at how this extended my lashes, and made them look so amazing, I actually received more compliments on this mascara than any other I've worn (including the high end ones, and the superhero by It cosmetics). It's a win-win.

About reviewer (34 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinDry, Fair-Medium

HairBrown

EyesBrown



3.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

The wand is perfect for my lower lashes but it clumps and at the end of the day I have smudges underneath my eyes. I don't think it stays all day as well.

About reviewer (8 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinAcne-prone, Olive

HairBlack

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

Nice but not the bet

About reviewer (3 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairBlond

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I am pleasantly surprised as to how good this mascara really is. It’s easy to apply and really makes my lashes show up. It gives good length and just enough volume for me. It’s really black, which I love.

About reviewer (61 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinCombination, Other, Cool

HairBlond, Straight, Fine

EyesBlue


2.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I purchased this mascara because I generally like covergirls products. I like to test different products out every once in a while. & I thought Id try to switch up my mascara since Ive been using the same kind for a while.. Well, I shouldnt have. Complete waste of money. I dont like this mascara for many reasons. First of all, it smudges. Terribly. Which then leads me too.. Its too wet. My experience.. I have fairly longer lashes, so when applying mascara, any mascara.. I have to be careful not to blink or the tips of my eyelashes will touch my eyelids, etc. Well, When I apply mascara I blink & twirl the brush at the same time, getting as much length and volume as I can. Well, that works great usually, except... This mascara is way too wet & made a huge mess on my face!! It was impossible to apply this mascara the way I do, & not get any on my face. Sooo, that leads me too.. Washing it off. Waterproof. Thats great! Its also one of things I look for. However, this mascara is super hard to remove.. Next thing, It clumps!! Horribly. Im the type of person who usually does at least 3 coats of mascara to get the best look I can.. With this mascara, after my second coat, my lashes just look like 1 big clump of lash. Gross.. Now lastly, This mascara did NOTHING for me as far as length. & Thats the biggest thing I look for in mascara. Huge disappointment.

About reviewer (2 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Olive

HairBrown

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I have tons of mascaras and without really realizing it, they all have been tossed to the side for this one for the past 2 months. It's just so good. It's rich in black pigment, waterproof and adds so much length and volumn. It can be built upon and stays put. This is just plain good. I love it.

About reviewer (155 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Tan, Not Sure

HairOther, Curly, Fine

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

2 years ago

This is currently my favorite mascara as it gives more volume with the least amount of effort than any other mascara I've tried. It also does not smudge on me, and holds a curl well. The only reason I wouldn't say it is HG status for me is that it is a wet formula that can clump easily if not careful (I don't mind a little clumping since I have alot of lashes and having a few hairs clump together gives a more dramatic effect, which I like), especially since the wand is a bit more susceptible to having an excessive amount of product in spots. To avoid excessive clumping, I've found that twirling the wand as recommended while blinking my eyes thru the wand to apply works well in most cases. Occasionally, I do have to pull out a comb to separate the lashes--but so far, it has not been often enough to think it is too much of a pain in butt (like the Miss Manga mascara which I liked for drama but the overly excessive clumping drove me nuts)

About reviewer (39 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinNormal, Fair-Medium

HairBrown

EyesHazel


3.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

HG lower lash mascara. The brush gets every tiny lash and it’s pretty water resistant and I have watery and sensitive eyes. When I use one coat on my top lashes they look pretty good, two coats and I start getting clumpy and have to separate with a dry spoolie which kills the length this gives me. I wouldn’t recommend using this on your upper lashes for that reason but for lower lashes this is great!

About reviewer (26 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinDry, Fair

HairBrown

EyesBlue


2.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

The wand for The Super Sizer is great - a thin plastic with spiraling short bristles that are supposed to help curl the lashes as you apply the mascara.Well, if the formula was better that might have happened but, alas. First of all, the mascara is still too wet after two weeks. Second, it's the dickens to remove. I've used waterproof mascara before but removing this took extra everything - cleansing water, cotton pads and rubbing. Third, it somehow finds itself on my eyelids and, again, is hard to remove. Merely letting it dry and swiping it off is not a trick that works with this. It requires makeup remover and a reapplication of eye shadow. I don't know what's going on with it since I usually have good results with Cover Girl mascara. I kept thinking it was me but but I doubt that. Today, rather than go through the transfer problem I skipped my usual quick-face routine altogether. Time for it to go. The price is right. The wand is good. The formula is not for me.

About reviewer (62 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinSensitive, Medium Brown, Warm

HairBrunette, Kinky, Coarse

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I'm on my second tube of Super Sizer. The formula is wet at first, but within two weeks it dries a bit and is the best curling mascara I've used. My lashes are short and slope downward and I always use an eyelash curler. One day I experimented and applied a few coats of SS without curling and it worked really well. I still use a curler but this holds the curl without clumps, flakes and fading. It washes off easily. I also like the much shape of the brush. If you apply this with one coat or thin additional coats it builds really well to dramatic lashes. It's fantastic!

About reviewer (327 reviews)

Age

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBlond, Wavy, Fine

EyesBrown