Lancôme La Nuit Tresor

Lancôme La Nuit Tresor

4.4

14 reviews

64% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS


Start your review


Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Grey

This is lovely---fairly sweet but in a sophisticated way. This is a tonka-heavy caramelly fruitchouli, but smells better than that might sound to some. The patchouli offers just a nice base layer to the sweet caramel/praline and tart fruits (a hint of strawberry, pear, and lychee....and can just about smell the passionfruit in there but not overly so). This opens more oriental than gourmand but the drydown does venture into gourmand territory. The rose and incense definitely make an appearance but take a backseat to the fruits and praline. I am sad that I don't really get the papyrus note, but it's probably melding with something else---well blended notes don't always stand out individually. I adore this scent and am eager to try the flankers as well. Also, this bottle is gorgeous. I love it.

1 of 1 people found this helpful.



on 9/12/2018 4:49:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Hi!
The night version of Tresor.Same bottle with black strap around the middle=for night,of course.
I like that the bottle is in the shape of a diamond,but I like bottles that sit up,so,I don't like thatthis bottle sits on the side.
What's with lancome and sweet perumes?i don't think "woody" is in their vocabulary.
Too much ...everything.I don't like it.For one night only-I'll wear it,for more-no.
For me it seems fit for night in spring/summer.


on 4/19/2017 7:47:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Spray-tested on both arms. Three squirts.

1st hour: Litchi syrup and praline. Enormous sillage. Whoah. Nose punching litchi.

2nd hour: Other notes emerge. Lovely. Now I'm also getting orchid, rose and caramel aside from litchi and praline. Sillage is LVEB style, but a touch darker, and with litchi instead of blackcurrant. I got into my car at this stage and the scent filled up the vehicle. I promptly got a compliment from my driver.

3rd hour: It gets better. Same as the above but now it's smoother, less screechy. Sillage still big, but not like in the beginning.

4th hour: Projection quiets down to moderate levels. Litchi is much fainter now. With litchi out of the picture, scent has evolved into something different. Now it smells like a box of expensive candy: I'm getting pralines, loukhoum and raspberry liquer infused chocolates. This stage is my favorite. Delicious yet also sensual. Gourmand in a decadent, refined way.

5th and 6th hour: Same scent as the above but sillage is soft now, still pretty noticeable but closer to skin, which I welcome. So far I really like it, this scent overall is like a more sophisticated, sensual version of LVEB. I like that it evolves and gets softer overtime, saves me from migraines.

7th and 8th hour: A 'clean' note pops out of nowhere and disturbs the candy party. Annoying. Like smelling candy and detergent at the same time.

9th hour: By now the scent has degraded into a generic and nondescript clean/candy smell. Soft but present. I don't like the way it smells now...stays this way for another couple hours until I head for my evening bath.

Would I buy this? I'm not sure. I'm contemplating getting a 30ml bottle. This is not the kind of scent I can see myself wearing except on dates maybe, dressy occasions and cold winter nights. For me personally, it's too rich and sweet for everyday use. The incense makes this scent less casual than LVEB, so I feel like it requires dressing up, make up and heels otherwise it'll overwhelm. But we'll see.

5 of 6 people found this helpful.


on 11/8/2016 9:34:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

A very nice perfume. It reminds me of the original Tresor but with a remarkably more oriental and gourmand twist. Perfect for winter time, I haven‘ t tried it in hot weather yet. It is sweet but not nauseating, musk and spices save the balance!
I have seen it already has a flanker. To Lancome and all other brands: PLEASE stop making flankers and flankers of a flanker and keep the quality of the original form!!!


Age: 44-55

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Edit 9/13/16: I gave this another chance and I'm glad I did. I am now completely in love with it and have been wearing it everyday for the past week. The weather has just turned to fall and this fragrance feels perfect. There is a musky note at the end that previously reminded me of bugspray, now that just feels like a bit of peppery/spicy balance to the sweetness of this, which may otherwise be too much. I adore this now and definitely recommend it to those who love their Black Opium.

Original review:
I was on the search for a fragrance in the same vein as YSL Black Opium and I read in several reviews that if you love Black Opium, you will also love La Nuit Tresor. Well I do love Black Opium, in a crazy way. So I ordered this blind, waiting for that happy moment when I fall in love all over again. Wellllll….I would say I’m more in LIKE with Nuit Tresor, but it hasn’t swept me off my feet. It’s good, but it has this one note at the very end that just smells like bugspray to me, though my nose palette is not refined enough to identify what that note is. The vanilla in this is lovely – smooth, warm and round – and is indeed slightly reminiscent of Black Opium but the bugspray note is sharp and kind of sneaks up on me at the end and spoils it. This feels like a late-Fall/Winter fragrance because it's heavy and warm - another thing it shares with Black Opium. Dry-down is a bit powdery for my liking. All in all, this fragrance is like that sweet guy that everyone in your family adores, but you don’t have any chemistry with him, probably because he keeps spraying bug spray at you.

4 of 4 people found this helpful.


on 6/26/2016 8:46:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This perfume is addicting.. when I bought it I couldn't stop wearing it. i get many complimnets every time I wear it even from strangers. The scent is amazing and you can sense it all day long. It's lightweight.
Plus it's not so affordable but I got it on sale and I would buy it again even if it wasn't just because it's sooo good.

3 of 3 people found this helpful.


on 5/17/2016 9:39:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I recently got this EDP and its amazing. Its sexier and a bit darker than LVEB and sweeter than YSL Black opium, without the anise note that I hate.
The flacon is a work of art, its soo amazing.
Its sweet but with a smokier vive and an incense note that brings some depth.
I love Midnight Tresor and with that one I found out how elegant Lancome fragances are....so worth it.
Its defintetly heavy but in such an elegant, expensive smell way.

6 of 6 people found this helpful.


on 5/16/2016 10:12:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I like this infinitely better than La Vie Est Belle. This is more fruity and spicy, but still has that sweetness that seems to be the norm lately. You know what is funny though? The body lotion in this smells entirely different from the perfume, and is actually better!

2 of 2 people found this helpful.


on 5/16/2016 3:20:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I love this perfume! I was a huge fan of la vie est belle and this one is just as good. its a lot sexier and darker. it is sweet but cut with enough spice to not be sickening. also the staying power is very good. I always get compliments.

3 of 3 people found this helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This is my favourite perfume ever! It smells so nice, if you like the smell of vanilla -not sickly though- I would definitely recommend it to you. I don't think it's for either old of young people, anyone of any age could wear it. It also lasts all day until you shower or take a bath, even if you can't smell it on yourself, other people will be able too.The price is the only negative, it is far too expensive.

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


Back to Top