3.7

Created with Sketch.
18 reviews
61%
would repurchase
4.1/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


4.0
Created with Sketch.
from

7 months ago

I have both Pillow Talk and Exagger Eyes. Ive written a Pillow Talk Luxury Quad review on its own on Makeupalley so i wont be too in depth. Exagger Eyes is def colors where it will make your eyes look brighter and bigger. The glitter topper makes your lids look almost watery because it leans silver and the glitters are larger than PT. The topper in PT is copper golden peach and its a finer shimmer with smaller glitter particles. The glitter shade in PT has more pigment and EE glitter is not much of an impact. prime color - EE is a neutral champagne, a really good inner corner highlight because its brighter, PT leans very pink so i do opt out in using EE for that purpose and keep PT first shade as an all over the lid shade. enhance/enlarge - Exagger Eyes shade is shimmery and leans golden nude taupe whereas PT shade is a matte beige pink mauve. The shade in Exagger eyes dont really show up o me and lack pigment. PT isnt too dark or too bright of a pink so using it on the crease so wont give you the allergy effect. Its very muted and natural, it reminds me of a darker Mac Malt or pinkier Mac Kid. Smoke/define shade- Exagger Eyes 4th shade is a purpley mauve and gives a lot more depth than the shade in PT. The smoke shade in PT isnt dark enough to be a "smoke" shade imo but i actually love that about it. I have almond hooded eyes and sometimes if i put a color thats very dark it gives me a bruised black eye effect. I love a natural eye makeup and PT adds a romantic girly feel to it. CT quads get a lot of hate but i love how it is so easy to use and the you cant go wrong. The directions are literally 1 2 3 and 4. She put out a beautiful selection of shades that just work together in harmony giving me the perfect look in seconds. They blend itself and never look unnatural. I picked the lightest quads in her collection so i am not sure how the darker ones work. Id love to get my hands on the Sophisricate. I like Exagger eyes a lot more than PIllow Talk, which to me is a niche and i need to be in the mood for a warmer eye look to rock. Edit- i took down 1 lippie because of the price

About reviewer (421 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair, Neutral

HairBlack, Straight, Medium

EyesBrown



4.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

This was my first high-end eyeshadow quad purchase. I saw an ad on Instagram for the Exagger-Eyes quad and just had to have it. But $53 for 4 colors? I gave myself a cooling-off period for about a week to really think if this product was worth spending that much. I finally took the plunge and ordered it. ...I should've given it a little more thought lol. Don't get me wrong: the colors in this quad are lovely. There's a demure pearly ivory, a slightly rosy bronze, a matte mauve, and a sheer warm taupe glitter. They blend well and have good lasting power. I do find that when I incorporate the glitter shade into my look, I'll experience fallout into my contacts by midday. The ivory color is meant to be a primer but I use a dedicated eye primer, so instead I use that shade to brighten the inner corners of my eyes. I just personally don't feel like this is worth the money I spent. If it were even $20 cheaper, I still don't believe I'd repurchase. I fell victim to Charlotte Tilbury's glamorous marketing, but at least I know that now.

About reviewer (48 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair, Neutral

HairBlond, Wavy, Fine

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.
from

a year ago

Purchased the eye shadow quad in the shade Uptown Girl. I really love these shadows. They are heavely pigmented so the color shows without using tins of the product. Also, when applying, I do not get massive amounts of shadow "dust" below my eye that then have to be cleaned up. I don't have trouble with creasing and they last very well throughout the day. My only objection is with some of the more simmering colors...they shimmer a little too much, almost glittery. Stick with the mat colors or the slightly simmered ones.

About reviewer (11 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinNormal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBlond, Straight, Medium

EyesGreen


4.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I decided to give Charlotte Tilbury a second chance. At first I wasn't too impressed with her FLAWLESS FILTER and returned it, but later went and purchased two eye shadow palettes that I do like very much! The pigment is there, it has staying power, and the colors meld and blend beautifully. I first bought EXAGGEREYES. This is my favorite. Today I needed retail therapy after sending my daughter off to university, so I popped into Nordies's and bought THE VINTAGE VAMP quad. These are true fall berry colors, and makes for a dramatic look. Now, I am on the waiting list for the pillow talk palette and its matching blush. I shouldn't be spending the money, but I figure it's a gift to myself and a way to practice self-care which is my theme for 2019. I would recommend these products, and I have a blog that talks beauty if you'd like to stop by and say hi: www.thebadasswriter.com. I hope this review helps you!

About reviewer (2 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinNormal, Olive

HairBlack

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I love those!

About reviewer (2 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinOther

HairOther

EyesOther


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I have two of these quads- The Sophisticate and Pillow Talk. Since the latter was LE, I will focus on Sophisticate. I’m very fond of Charlotte’s matte eyeshadows so I was curious about her all matte quad. The name is perfect- it’s very elegant and the application is effortless. You can do a neutral day look or a dramatic smokey eye with this. Versatile. The textures are soft and do kick up a bit in pan but they blend so easily. Although I tend to favor warm tones, I enjoy these shades as they are different than other palettes that I don’t own but aren’t so cool that they make me look sickly. Great quad.

About reviewer (74 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinSensitive, Medium

HairBlond

EyesBlue


3.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I have Glamour Muse, it was a gift. The packaging is nice, it looks like something special. I like the flexibility. You can easily get a day-time and a night-time look by just missing out a shade, and the three matte shades are gorgeous colours. The token shimmery shade is a purple/magenta which is just too full-on for me and even when I've tried it it doesn't seem to come out of the pallette when i sweep my brush over it, I feel like i have to almost dig in to get it out of the pan, and then it doesn't come off the brush and onto my skin. Overall not worth the price.

About reviewer (26 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrunette, Straight, Medium

EyesHazel


3.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

Got this in Dolce Vita. Have to say the colours are lovely and very pigmented. Packaging is quite meh, no brushes or anything considering the price. The problem is that this eyeshadow literally 'melted' within about 1 hour of applying it. Never had a problem with any other eyeshadow; always use an eyeshadow primer and setting spray. As soon as I applied this is beginning creasing and smudging away until all the colours had effectively merged into one. Although its pigmented it can be very patchy too and quite hard to blend. There a much better and cheaper eyeshadow palettes.

About reviewer (9 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinNormal, Fair, Warm

HairBlack, Wavy, Other

EyesGreen


4.0
Created with Sketch.
from

2 years ago

I have a few golden godess, uptown girl and dolce vita . I love the consistency I don't mind the packaging I don't expect a brush id use a proper brush anyhow, an at £42 the packaging is better than a high street not as good as £100 a shot palette so that's fine. What my issue is I find the actual eyeshadow quite irritating my eyes itch mainly with the dolce vita palette. I get itchy red eyes an after I take it off my eye lids are sore does anyone else find this? Its not the glitter shadow just the normal base shade ??? Does anyone else have this issue

About reviewer (2 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinNormal, Fair-Medium

HairBlond

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

2 years ago

I purchased the rebel palette because I already have so many browns and gold and I want to try new, fun colours. When I got this I was amazed! The colour selection is beautiful, the colors reflect gold which is amazing. Pigmintation is out of this world and they are pretty easy to work with, they last long. But the don't apply well with dry brushes, you gotta use your fingers or wet your brush. There is a little fall out but that doesn't bother me, I just wanted to throw it out there so y'all know.& Looks amazing on olive skin

About reviewer (150 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinCombination, Olive, Warm

HairBlack, Straight, Medium

EyesBrown