4.2

Created with Sketch.
68 reviews
78%
would repurchase
4.0/5
package quality

price range
$24.00 on Skinstore
Shop Now

Reviews


1.0
Created with Sketch.

3 months ago

WARNING! This bb cream gave me the biggest allergic reaction. I tried this skin tint and when I removed it 30 minutes after application I was shocked to find my skin in such a disastrous state. My skin was itching and my normally clear not sensitive skin looked like it was covered in acne. I know everyone's skin is different but damn this ruined my skin. So everyone please spot test first.

About reviewer (5 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinAcne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBrunette, Wavy, Fine

EyesOther



4.0
Created with Sketch.

4 months ago

I have been using Mac face & Body for quite a well, as I like lightweight coverage, but I found I got greasy so much faster and it tended to clog my pores. I had tried this about a year ago in the lightest shade (there are only three shades available in stores near me...really??). I applied it with my beauty blender and did not like the finish. It didn't apply smooth, give any coverage and the shade turned out to be far too pale unfortunately. I decided to give it another shot recently, this time I bought the 2nd shade and decided to apply with my fingers like I do Mac Face and Body, rubbing it in, then tapping with my beauty sponge and letting it set. I love it! The finish looks better than any of the million foundations I have tried in the past, I don't look like the life has been sucked out of my skin, its not blotchy or too powdery, oily, etc. To give you some background I have pretty much every skin problem you can think of- sallow, extremely oily looking while actually being quite dehydrated, very acne prone. This surprisingly does not make me oily at all. I do have to moisturize quite well before applying this, but thats pretty normal. I am very impressed with this product, although the shade range is so disappointing, and the price is a little ridiculous, hence why I have only given this product 4 stars. I recommend this to anyone looking to find a lightweight foundation that doesn't suck the life out of you (I hate wearing foundation).

About reviewer (78 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinAcne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool

HairBrunette, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

5 months ago

This is quickly becoming an HG, I just can believe how great it is. It looks exactly like skin. Even set with powder it still looks extremely natural. It has the perfect amount of coverage that it covers my redness but still lets my skin peak through. I mix this with a lavender foundation mixer so despite the awful shade range it becomes my perfect shade match. It lasts 6 hours on me but it touches up really nicely. It doesn't have any fragrance. It really is so underrated, I can't believe I haven't heard anyone talk about it.

About reviewer (21 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinVery Oily, Fair, Cool

HairBlond, Straight, Fine

EyesBlue


4.0
Created with Sketch.

6 months ago

This is my HG tinted moisturizer. It’s quite expensive but I haven’t found anything cheaper that I liked as much as this one. It looks amazing on the skin, super light coverage but enough to even out my redness. I use concealer for the dirty work of covering acne. I actually love the watery texture because it absorbs right into my skin and leaves a very soft, natural finish. Definitely looks the best when applied with hands. I will say though that the packaging sucks because the pump is hard to work once you’ve used up just a quarter of the product. I also wish the shade range was more inclusive.

About reviewer (15 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinVery Oily, Fair, Warm

HairBlack, Curly, Coarse

EyesBrown


2.0
Created with Sketch.

7 months ago

I am sorry to rain on the parade of raves here. This did not work well for me. It was hard to apply as it did not blend in evenly and it did not provide good coverage. It looked liked like a thin plastic mask on me. My expectations may be high but this is supposed to be a moisturizer and it does not get absorbed very well. Also, the price tag on Pixi products, including this one, is too high. So the search goes on.

About reviewer (919 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinVery Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBlack, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

7 months ago

Let me start of by saying that I am a male, and I've probably looked at and compared every BB Cream/Tinted Mousturizer that's out there. I'm a straight man (not that I have anything against those who aren't) but I just wanted to wear something that looked natural, and was undetcable on the skin. I definitely did not want to give off the wrong impression to other people, especially because I work around a lot of other men and women. Well this is it! I wear 1 pump of this, with 1 Pump of the Hourglass Veil Mineral Primer underneath, and my skin looks incredible! (I tried wearing it without the Primer, and it only lasted about 2 hours until it slid off. But with the Hourglass Primer, it will easily last the whole day.) Nobody is able to tell I'm wearing it, and its a little crazy the amount of compliments that I get from other people. Also, you want to let the Hourglass Primer set for about 5 minutes though, before applying the Pixi H20 SkinTint, otherwise it won't stay on as long. I use my fingers to apply/blend both the Hourglass Primer and Pixi H20 SkinTint.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair, Cool

HairBlond, Kinky, Coarse

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

10 months ago

Excellent product for a "your skin, but better" look-- exactly what I was looking for! I was searching for a product that would even out my complexion a little without covering my freckles and that didn't have SPF and that was exactly what I got. If you are looking for something to cover blemishes, this isn't the product for you, but if you are looking for skin that still looks like skin, with just a slight tint and a little extra glow, this is the way to go!

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair, Cool

HairBlond, Wavy, Medium

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

a year ago

It's a great product, but a bit too expensive I think. It's not a foundation and it is very watery, you need to massage it into the skin for at least a minute or two, I doubt it can be applied without your fingers. Then you get an evened out skin tone but no coverage for strong acne or scars. The skin looks fresh and not mask like but any strong blemishes will be seen through. You also cannot add small amounts on top to give extra coverage. That being said if you have good skin and just want a bit extra eveness and glow, it's a good product.

About reviewer (99 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Medium, Not Sure

HairBrunette, Other, Other

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

My skin is very dry and sensitive and keeps having rebellious phases, so I need something that corrects unevenness and discolouration, yet won't feel heavy and show up the dry patches and make my skin flake, like foundations can. I find even the lightest shade of H20 Skin Tint [Creamy] to be a bit too dark when swatched on the back of my hand, but it blends beautifully and the shade adapts seamlessly, so I can understand why the shade range is small - one shade can be used on several different skin tones/shades. H20 feels hydrating and cooling on skin and as I said, the blending is super easy - I find a brush gives better coverage. Once blended, the results are a smooth satin finish, with a nice glow. H20 Skin Tint won't cover my hormonal breakouts, but my main problem is discolouration, which this product solves. It even reduces the appearance of my pores AND undereye circles too. I've found it to be transfer resistant, long lasting and it doesn't settle in my fine lines. Flaky skin? a thing of the past. Finally; I think that the packaging is very user-friendly, as it's in a squeezable tube, so you can squeeze all of the product out.

About reviewer (1460 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinVery Dry, Fair, Neutral

HairBrown, Straight, Coarse

EyesBlue


2.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I wish this product worked on my skin but it wasn't really it. At firt it looks fine (of course the coverage is minimal but that's the point of this kind of product) and gives a healty look to my skin, but after a couple hours it looks like my skin has vomited it out. I don't know how to explain. It awfully sits on my skin and looks disgusting. It has happened to me with other products of this kind but never in such a few hours since I had applied them. Not a fan

About reviewer (3 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinSensitive, Fair, Warm

HairBlond, Relaxed, Fine

EyesBlue





If you buy something through our links, MakeupAlley may earn an affiliate commission.

The Best of MakeupAlley

Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count on to be trending? Quality beauty products that actually do what they say they will! It's one thing to create buzz around a product through clever marketing and cute packaging, but quite another to make one that people will repurchase again and again. We've rounded up 25 reviewer faves that have truly earned their 'Holy Grail' status!
Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count...

Follow us