3.9

Created with Sketch.
8 reviews
75%
would repurchase
3.9/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


3.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I have incredibly sensitive skin that's dry in the winter and mild rosacea. This is the one cleanser that doesn't irritate my skin and does a decent job of taking off my bb cream in the shower. It can be a little drying which is annoying since I'm in the process of finding a decent facial moisturizer but nothing compared to other cleansers that I've tried in the past. It's marketed as a cleanser for sensitive skin and that's definitely what it is. It doesn't help when I have hormonal acne around that time of the month but it also doesn't make acne worse either.

About reviewer (4 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinSensitive, Fair

HairOther

EyesOther



5.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

This is one of the very few cleansers that doesn't irritate my skin for some reason. I got this cleanser because Cerave products have been breaking me out and clogging my pores so I decided to give this a try. It was really drying at first but I've been using the moisturizer that goes with it and it works wonderfully. The congestion I had on my forehead from Cerave is starting to clear now and my skin feels really clean. So far I'm really liking this cleanser and I will probably finish this tube and maybe repurchase in the future. The tube it's in is also very good for travel which is a plus for me.

About reviewer (40 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinSensitive, Fair, Warm

HairBrunette, Curly, Coarse

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

I am reviewing the new version of the brand's original sensitive facial cleanser, the ingredient list has changed since they went mass market. Although I really liked and miss the original formula, the new one is good too. It takes off all of my makeup (I don't wear anything heavy duty) and doesn't dry out my skin. It's not the cheapest nor the best if the best but a tube lasts me over a month and i find it on sale a lot. A little goes a long way and the tube is nice to dispense from and store, it's the bomb to travel with. I like using this with the sensitive face cream, marula or argan Oil. I have been using this cleanser for a few months now and I really like it. It falls in-between creamy and foamy, and isn't irritating or drying and leaves my face feeling clean and refreshed. A tube lasts me a few months as I use it sparingly because it isn't the cheapest. Glad they now carry this at Target! Update: the new formulation of this, called "sensitive facial cleanser" no longer has any probiotics and is a different formulation. I haven't tried the new formula yet because I am disappointed it changed...

About reviewer (314 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinDry, Fair, Cool

HairBlond, Wavy, Fine

EyesBlue


3.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

This is a nice end-of-day cleanser for my sensitive skin. It's definitely not for very dry skin, but it's gentle enough for sensitive skin, if that makes sense. I noticed that when I started layering a tinted zinc sunscreen over my serum and moisturizer, I had small areas of congestion on my face. I suspected it was because my uber gentle natural cleanser wasn't strong enough to remove the zinc sunscreen, so I looked into the Acure cleanser. It turns out I was right. The Acure cleanser is stronger, a small amount goes a long way and makes my face feel very clean, if a little bit tight. Of course I promptly tone and moisturize, so that feeling goes away. I have noticed that the congested pores have gone away, so it was definitely from sunscreen that was left on my face. I agree with the previous reviewer that the packaging is not chic or sexy, but it's definitely clean and functional. It's a very good price and does not aggravate rosacea. It says it's unscented but it has a mild, sort of honey / chamomile kind of aroma, to my nose. I've phased this in for late winter, early spring weather by using my extra gentle cleanser in the morning and using this Acure cleanser at night, and my face seems to like it. When the weather gets warmer I'll probably use it day and night. The only thing that would really make it perfect is if it had chic packaging, something that was elegant and made you feel good about displaying it in your bathroom. EDIT: I had to stop using this. I found the texture to be sort of slimy and a pain to wash off. I never looked forward to using this cleanser. And if you use too much of it, it really dries out your skin. I have ordered some higher priced cleansers online that are likely going to work better, and in the meantime I am using baby mild castille soap, which at least rinses off really well and leaves my face feeling clean and not parched.

About reviewer (83 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinSensitive, Olive, Warm

HairBlack, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

Very nice cream cleanser for sensitive skin. It doesn't strip the skin or make it tight. It has argan oil in it and is all organic. At $14.99 for 4.5 oz., this isn't bad for what you get. it cleans my face and removes my makeup nicely and doesn't irritate.

About reviewer (1214 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinDry, Fair-Medium, Cool

HairBrunette, Wavy, Medium

EyesHazel


4.0
Created with Sketch.
from

5 years ago

Being a pretty major "Green Warrior", I'm always trying to find an organic skincare line I can actiually use. It's virtually impossible to find organic skincare with no fragrance/essential oils! Unfortunately, I have ultra sensitive skin and mild rosacea and the second I even think of using anything with a fragrance or essential oils, my skin cells take on their best Clint Eastwood stare and say "Do ya feel lucky, Punk?". Recently, against all my better judgement and the irrational desire to have something that looks chic on the bathroom sink, I tried a rather expensive new line of organic skincare (luckily I was smart enough to buy samples this time!) Now, I did not buy blindly! The products were chock full of good things, with fragrance in the VERY last position (I know! I know! I just said I can't use anything with fragrance. But I want pretty things! *crosses arms and makes a pouty face like a 2 year old*). It does not take a genius to guess what comes next. I woke up with a face full of tiny red bumps, and eyes so red and swollen I had to ice them to get them to open. I drag myself to the bathroom sink and stare at my not so pretty but totally effective bottles of the Paula's Choice Skin Recovery line and give them the sheepish half smile of an unfaithful lover who wants to come home. To my chagrin, every single bottle gave out that sad flatulant death rattle of "all gone". This is what stinks about using mail order skincare. It would be 2 days minimum before I could restock and I needed help NOW. I Google "sensitive organic skincare" and up pops Acure Organics. And, joy of joys, the organic market 15 minutes from my home stocks it! I buy the Sensitive Facial Cleanser, Sensitive Face Cream, and the Marula Oil. 3 days later I don't look like I stuck my head in a hornet's nest. Yay! There are 2 caveats to this cleanser. The smell is very mild, but it's a bit funky. It dissipates quickly one you massage it in, but it's not gonna give you that "spa experience" aroma. It's probably best for normal, combination, and oily skins. If you're dry it's going to leave you a bit tight. I remedy this by adding 2 pumps of the marula oil to the cleanser. The cleaser is a thick pearlescent cream that foams, but it is more of a creamy, light lather than an actual "foam". The $14.99USD price for 4 ounces may seem steep, but you only need the smallest pea size to thoroughly cleanse your face and neck. I find this does a great job of removing long wearing foundation and sunscreen residue, but you will have to use an eye makeup remover to completely rid yourself of waterproof mascaras or gel liners. And most importantly, no irritation and no redness. In fact, my skin looked markedly less irritated! The packaging is not what you would call chic. Just a simple pale blue tube. But in the end, I can't complain as it does exactly what it says. And I suppose that's what's most important. Excellent job, Acure!

About reviewer (371 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Other, Not Sure

HairOther, Other, Other

EyesHazel


4.0
Created with Sketch.
from

6 years ago

this is the 1st acure cleanser i have tried and i am loving it! its a creme cleanser and is milky going on but it foams just a wee bit (which i love). i have dehydrated combo skin (dry cheeks and oily t zone) and this leaves my skin feeling very balanced and not stripped. i follow with my oil control acure moisturizer. its pricey, but i dont scimp on things for my face & the amount is substantial. i love that its all natural! i am going to try the other 2 cleansers and see which one i like best. so far so good! their blurb: "Don’t be so sensitive! Take a deep breath and relax with this soothing blend of Organic Argan Oil, Probiotics, and Pumpkin Seed Oil. Rich in omega fatty acids, this gentle creamy cleanser will have your face feeling fresh, clean, and hydrated." Features: Purifies and cleanses without drying Provides nutrient dense moisture as it cleans Protects skin’s natural acid mantle Food grade ingredients Great for dry/sensitive skin Paraben free, Vegan, Synthetic fragrance free, Silicone free, Phthalate free, Gluten free Fair trade certified ingredients Made in the USA Ingredients: Organic Anthemis Nobilis (Chamomile) Flower, Organic Curoxidant™ Superfruit Blend [Organic Euterpe Oleracea (Acai) Berry, Organic Rubus Fruticosus (Blackberry), Organic Rosa Canina (Rosehips), Organic Punica Granatum (Pomegranate), Fair Trade Organic Aspalanthus Linearis (Rooibos)], Sodium Cocoyl Isethionate (from Coconut), Glyceryl Stearate SE (Vegetable), Organic Virgin (Cocos Nucifera) Coconut Oil, Stearyl Dihydroxypropyldimomium Oligosaccharides (from Sugar), Vegetable Glycerin, Glyceryl Oleate (Fatty acid), Decyl Glucoside (Sugar Soap), Disodium Cocoglucoside Citrate (from Coconut), Phenethyl Alcohol (Fatty Alcohol), Glyceryl Caprylate, Sodium Lauroyl Lactylate (Lactic Acid Salt), Hydrolyzed Jojoba Esters, Sclerotium Gum (Sugar Gum), Organic Agania Spinosa (Argan Oil) , Organic Olea Europea (Olive) Oil, D-Alpha Tocopherol Acetate (Natural Vitamin E), Hippophae Rhamnoides (Sea Buckthorn) Seed Oil, Marrubium Vulgare (White Horehound) Stem Cell Culture, Echinacea Stem Cell Culture, Fermented Resveratrol Extract (Probiotic), Organic Argania Spinosa (Argan) Oil, Ubiquinone (CoQ10), Olea Europea (Olive Leaf) Extract, Organic Curcubita Pepo (Pumpkin) Seed Oil, Argania Spinosa (Argan) Stem Cells, Glycerophosphoinositol Lysine (from Sunfower).

About reviewer (531 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinOily, Tan, Warm

HairBrunette, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown


3.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

This was meh. I'm about a month into using the product and this is what I have to say: Pros: 1. affordable, cost less than 15$, which is nicer than most cleansers 2. true to its name and didn't irritate my skin 3. fragrance free, which is nice 4. lathering is pretty effective at taking off makeup Cons: 1. DRYING. This is definitely not the cleanser to use in the winter. This con is enough for me to not purchase again and knock a couple lippies off. This is really more appropriate for oilier skin. I think this would be a better product for an oily-skinned person.

About reviewer (95 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinDry, Fair, Neutral

HairBlond, Straight, Fine

EyesBlue