4.4

Created with Sketch.
11 reviews
73%
would repurchase
4.1/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


3.0
Created with Sketch.

7 months ago

This had a ton of good reviews over on Amazon and as I'd just broken my previous electronic foot file I ordered one of these online. Firstly it's VERY noisy, I had come across complaints about the noise in the reviews but even they couldn't have prepared me for the extent of it! In all I used mine for approximately 2 months before searching for something more effective which lead me to 'Microplane's Foot Rasp' - an absolute god-send for smoothing callus skin, especially heels. If you haven't tried this yet you absolutely must, nothing else remotely compares. So back to Scholl's Express Pedi. Noise aside it did file down rough skin but the results were superficial, it did no more than smoothen the surface of my heels, almost like a polishing effect. It did nothing for the actual hard skin build-up, and this is despite me using it for MUCH longer than the specified usage time on the instructions, and with both light and medium pressure (heavy pressure is impossible as it jams). It also goes through battery power pretty fast! The pedi roller itself I only needed to replace once and even though mine came with 2 replacement heads I purchased the 'extra coarse' replacement roller pack to see if that would work better. It did but only marginally, not really worth the extra cost to upgrade, better off just sticking with the regular rollers. Selena x  ~ My HG list ~  (As I've sampled 100s of skin, hair and m/u products over the last decade and a half, I thought it might be useful to share my top 10 must-have products, subject to change if and when I come across something more effective. I love constantly trying out new stuff - usually sample sizes via e-bay, also plenty courtesy of a friend who works at Sephora) 1. Hair Loss Treatment: ‘Divine Herbal’ - Hair Oil  2. Lip Balm: 'Nuxe' - Reve De Miel Lip Balm  3. Pigmentation + Anti-Ageing Treatment: ‘Divine Herbal’ - Facial Treatment Serum  4. Cleanser: 'Paula's Choice' - Skin Balancing Cleanser  5. Concealer: ‘Mac’ - Studio Finish Concealer  6. Lash Growth Serum: ‘Divine Herbal’ - Divinelash  7. Foundation/SPF: ‘Juice Beauty’ - Stem Cellular Repair (warm glow)  8. Face Scrub: ‘Sisley' - Botanical Gentle Buffing Cream  9. Moisturizer: ‘Lush' - Enzymion  10. Hand Cream: 'Origins' - Make A Difference Rejuvenating Hand Treatment

About reviewer (567 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Tan, Not Sure

HairBlack, Other, Other

EyesBrown



3.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

Meh, it's alright, but far from great! I thought it would be a fantastic foot file, but truth be told, it's highly overrared. The foot file from my local pharmacy that I paid 2 euro for does the job equally well. It takes forever to get the hard skin off and I run out of patience (and time) before I get there. I can do the job with my cheap foot file (and if need be, I add a "razor" foot file into the mix) in hardly no time, so why bother. I'm sure it's great for people that have trouble using non-electric foot files though. I regret buying it, but that's just me.

About reviewer (280 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair, Cool

HairBlond, Straight, Medium

EyesGreen


4.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

PROS: It works. It does everything they say it does. It's efortless, fool-proof and gentle (because it stops when you apply too much pressure so that you don't skin yourself). I don't have very problematic feet but i had this rough patch of skin at the back of my right heel and this made it go away and my heels feel much smoother now. CONS: Why so expensive? I had to find one on sale to justify buying it. Although it works, this is just a rotating foot file. For its original price, i'd expect some fancier options like a polishing head or a massaging head that you can use after exfoliation and some fancy pouch to keep everything in. Or at least a spare filing head? Also, it needs four AA batteries to function. Four seems to be a little overkill as i've heard of a similar product that requires only two. Four batteries make this product quite heavy. Although this product works quite well, i'll remove one lippie due to the cons listed above.

About reviewer (68 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrunette, Wavy, Coarse

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I'm SUPER IMPRESSED with the Dr. Scholl's Dreamwalk Express Pedi. I had to call customer service since there's an undocumented trick to getting the batteries in correctly (facing the gadget, with springs that hold batteries on top, reverse the position of the Left battery so the contact point of the battery is toward the spring -- then it will work -- crazy but true). Super easy to use, amazing results. Love-love-love this thing. If it breaks down, I'll buy a new one. I don't know how I ever lived without it. There are lots of competing products at the drugstore (e.g. Amope, CVS), but I bought the Scholl's because I've always had good experience with their customer service when needed.

About reviewer (1117 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinDry, Fair, Neutral

HairOther, Straight, Fine

EyesHazel


3.0
Created with Sketch.
from

4 years ago

I agree with all the previous reviews; this foot file works! My feet get rough very easily and it's too much of a hard work to restore them using a regular foot file. The only thing that has worked so far is professional pedicures but other than costly I didn't like to depend on others in order to have non-scratchy feet. Scholl's electronic foot file removes rough skin in a couple of minutes requiring zero effort. At last I can have smooth feet every day! Best spent money a long time now. Edit: After a few months my enthusiasm has faded since you need to replace the batteries and the file bar too often because it works best for about a week and then the power fades dramatically. I'm back to my Gehwol foot file.

About reviewer (944 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinSensitive, Fair, Neutral

HairBlond, Curly, Medium

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I purchased this after a crazy winter when I had no time for pedis or even time to plan one. Let's just say it was a winter I would rather forget. On to this little marvel.... I saw the AmoPe on TV and yes, the marketing worked. On me, most advertising is lost in space so when I saw this one in Target and realized a spring pedi would cost double what my investment in this would be, The Scholl name is well known for feet so II purchased it. Ooooooo... it works! and it works without aggravation or potions and lotions... if you use it, do slather on some great foot lotion or cream and socks, and go to sleep. It's heaven. I love my pedis but honestly this gives me more freedom to keep my heels in great shape in between pedis and enjoy my time this spring /summer. love and highly reccomend!

About reviewer (946 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinNormal, Fair, Warm

HairBrown, Straight, Medium

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I don't have rough feet, so I don't use this product; however, my husband does and uses it. His heels were so bad they would snag on his socks. One day, he came home from the store with this device, and he loves it! A few minutes filing on each foot, and they're nice and smooth again.

About reviewer (240 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinSensitive, Fair, Cool

HairBlond, Straight, Fine

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

This machine transformed my feet! I have always had dry, calloused heels that sometimes are a bit painful. I've tried everything: filing, foot baths, the vinegar+list reins bath, oils, pharmacy creams, overnight exfoliation socks, pedicures. Everything. To the point that I gave up and just lived with my painful, dry heels - because what was the point, when nothing was helping. I saw this and bought it on a whim. It's a game-changer! It transformed my feet on the first use. I don't remember ever having heels this soft. I used the roller on both feet, washed & moisturized. Now I can't stop touching my heels I'm so excited! I'm also very excited about taking care of my feet now. Because it now makes sense moisturizing them again :) I recommend this to anyone suffering from dry heels! You have to try it.

About reviewer (108 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinSensitive, Fair, Cool

HairRed, Wavy, Fine

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I never thought I would be attached to a foot product like this, but oh my word - this is such a great invention! I usually get my pedicure done at the salon, but most of the time (I guess because I wear closed shoes) my feet gets drier and it is never a good look. So once I got my hands on this file - I now can perfect the look of my feet any time I want to. The only thing is - this file is loud, but who cares because it only takes 3 minutes to complete the procedure. I like the idea that you can always get a new roller head and overall am pleased with the outcome! For more close-ups, techniques and in-depth details about the product feel free to check out a blog review below. Hope it helps! http://www.partyparrotblog.com/#!Something-Good-For-Your-Feet-feat-Velvet-Smooth-by-Scholl/cmbz/56dedaa00cf267d0f2d4f5f6

About reviewer (539 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinDry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrunette, Other, Other

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

This is an amazing foot file. Essentially it's like a manual foot file except battery powered. This means you don't have to spend hours and end up with aching arms for a great result. The pile of skin dust it produces is pretty amazing. I do have some concerns: it is very expensive ($49 in Australia, $20 for 2 replacement heads), batteries are expensive to replace and it is possible to go overboard and remove too much skin. I guess that last one was my own fault. I got addicted to the smoothness and made my feet baby smooth. Sounds great but it hurt to walk for nearly a week! I like to use the baby foot peel each winter as it seems to take the right amount of skin off without effort. This is great for summer though when you don't want you feet visibly peeling.

About reviewer (30 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair

HairBrunette

EyesGreen