4.1

Created with Sketch.
51 reviews
76%
would repurchase
4.0/5
package quality

price range
$25.00 on Lovely Skin
Shop Now

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

23 days ago

I just tried this product for the first time and had a great experience, no doubt from studying reviews from others. I soaked my feet in a foot bath for about 20 minutes then immediately put the booties on, and kept them on for a full 1.5 hours (longer than package recommendations per other reviewer feedback). I made sure to soak my feet in the bathtub or foot bath for 10-15 minutes per day. The bottoms of my feet started to peel after three days, skin around toenails started to peel after four days, sides of my feet started to peel after six days, and the tops of my feet started to peel (actually, there were just lots of tiny flakes) after eight days. It took almost two full weeks as per package directions, and I avoided using any moisturizer on my feet during this time. I was also wore socks 100% of the time except during showering & soaking to discourage picking and forcibly removing skin, so I didn't have any tenderness or bleeding during the process. So I'd say it was a textbook perfect experience. With that said, I prefer to keep up with routine pedicures to maintain my feet in good shape. But if I slacked on pedicures for a while then this peel would be a great option to get back on track.

About reviewer (393 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinAcne-prone, Fair, Warm

HairBrunette, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown



2.0
Created with Sketch.
from

8 months ago

Not sure what kind of crocodile-ass feet you need for this thing to work, but this product didn't do much for me. Though I take care of my feet on a regular basis, I expected Babyfoot to make them heavily peel as seen in countless online demonstration videos (including those who claimed they thought they had "the feet of a goddess" BEFORE using...), but no such luck. In fact, it didn't make me peel AT ALL -- the most I got were some tiny/minor balls of dead skin rolling up and eventually coming off certain areas on my feet. That's literally it. Note that this product does pretty much NOTHING for callouses (which is the ONLY real problem I have on my feet (along the very edges of my heels) and the ONLY real reason I bought this product!). Sadly, Babyfoot didn't really address that issue at all. I think aside from some very minor dead skin rolling off into tiny balls (which I'd just scrape off in the shower) and my feet generally feeling quite soft and conditioned, I didn't notice a huge difference. To note, I did the recommended soaking before and after application, and even contentiously soaked my feet each day while showering for 2 weeks. I even used this product twice (waited about a month in between to be sure), and the lackluster results were EXACTLY the same. As several other reviewers stated, this product is VERY overrated -- an unnecessarily long and complicated way of getting the same results a standard foot stone/polisher will provide you (in far less time!). Once again, I take care of my feet on a regular basis, so maybe that's why my results were totally "meh"...*I* really DO have "the feet of a goddess", I guess! 😉

About reviewer (24 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair, Not Sure

HairBrown, Wavy, Coarse

EyesGray


2.0
Created with Sketch.

10 months ago

I just recently tried this for the first time. Overall I would agree with another reviewer who said this is an overly complicated/ long process v manual exfoliation. Pros: Easy to use Not painful Works (slowly though) Cons: It’s SO slow. I started peeling day 4 or 5, and now I’m at about 2 weeks & mostly peeled but not completely Results seem good, not great. I used a callus shaver on my heels after the peeling started because my heels weren’t showing any sign of being close to peeling & they were the area I needed the most exfoliated. A pedicure is so much more efficient! Shoe options are limited for a couple weeks

About reviewer (64 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinOther, Other

HairBlond

EyesGreen


2.0
Created with Sketch.

10 months ago

Thus far, I am seeing ZERO results from this product despite having followed all the instructions. No peeling, no nothing, after three days...

About reviewer (47 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinNormal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBrown, Wavy, Medium

EyesBlue


3.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

Overrated and unnecessarily complicated, in my humble opinion. My feet are prone to callouses, and I use a Ped Egg periodically to take care of them. I was intrigued by the Baby Foot and picked one up, waiting for a few months after I'd last used my Ped Egg to try it out. Sure, dead skin came off my foot, but it really didn't do too much for those thick callouses (unlike with the Ped Egg where you can focus your efforts on problem areas, with the Baby Foot, you have no such control), and the process is quite a bit more annoying and messy than with a regular Ped Egg. Ped Egg: Scrape your feet for like 10 minutes, focusing on the rougher areas, clean up, put on a thick moisturizer and clean socks, be done with it within the half hour. Baby Foot: soak your feet for 10 minutes, put weird plastic bags on your feet for an hour, clean off, wait for some unspecified period of time for the dead skin to come off, hope that it doesn't happen to coincide with a time when your feet will be exposed to others, be grossed out by dead skin in your bed when it does start to come off, be unsure of precisely when the sloughing of the dead skin will end, have no idea of when the whole gross process will end in general. Not worth it.

About reviewer (194 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair, Not Sure

HairBlond, Wavy, Medium

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I usually get a pedi every 6 weeks. I work 12 hour shifts as a nurse and workout frequently so I’m on my feet all the time. Heels were looking really bad. I kept the booties on for about 1.5 hours. No peeling until day 7 when I went to the pool. Immediately peeling started. Almost 2 weeks later, my feet look better than a pedi ! Will do it again. Very soft feet

About reviewer (31 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination

HairBlond

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

About 3 weeks after I used this peel, I'm sitting here with very soft feet wondering why I never tried this product before!? My feet aren't terrible, but they are constantly really dry (and frankly I hate using foot creams so I don't do it nearly as much as I should) which is why my feet are never really soft no matter how much I file them. I kept the peel on for an hour as instructed, and three days after using the peel I didn't see any sign of peeling in the morning. I was wondering if it wasn't going to do anything. Literal hours later my feet started peeling like crazy. The first three days of active peeling I soaked my feet in the evening, which I think may have helped keeping the process short. I'm also an almost obsessive skin picker (usually picking on any impurity on my face) so as gross and not advisable as it is, I picked off a lot of skin these first three days. Day 4-6 I my skin still peeled a little bit, but it wasn't coming off in chunks anymore. Within a week, the process was over. I was expecting walking around with peeling feet for 2-3 weeks, so that was a very pleasant surprise. There was still a bit of dead skin around my heel after the peeling stopped, but it seems easy to file off. I'm still being a bit careful of my new and more sensitive skin, so I've not really filed that much yet. Overall, so pleased! I think this will be my new spring routine. I'm curious to see how long I can maintain this, how often I need to use this and what the result will be the second time around. I got it for around 130SEK (around $14) which I definitely think it was worth.

About reviewer (419 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinAcne-prone, Fair, Cool

HairBrunette, Curly, Medium

EyesBlue


4.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I came across baby feet seeing you tubers talking about it during one of their "hits or miss" videos. I myself am always up to try new products, that are innovative yet cost effective. Let's be honest we all do not have time to always get pedicures. And it's embarrassing when I'm laughing at the chair from being ticklish. I decided to give baby foot a try. Found it on eBay for cheap. Skeptical at first with how cheap it was decided to purchase anyway. So after I used the product not much happened, but I started two see some peeling after the third day. I was tempted to peel it, but I was advise not to. By day 5 I started peeling like a snake. It looked painful, but honestly it didn't feel like anything. My skin stopped peel after about 8 days and it feels soo soft! Better and not painful like after you get your feet razored at the nail shop. I would repurchase again. Considering it's cheaper and more effective then a pedicure. I also found it very satisfying. Here's is a link to the one I bought. Much cheaper then a $24 one. Much cheaper then the one I saw on ig. ‪ http://m.ebay.ca/itm/100-Pairs-Exfoliating-Peel-Foot-Mask-Baby-Soft-Feet-Remove-Callus-Dead-Skin-CA-/201719575257?var=&hash=item2ef76c72d9%3Am%3AmPTnDBj5xZm_XJeFuHZqIag&_trkparms=pageci%253Af0a47b34-524d-11e7-bc9a-74dbd1801988%257Cparentrq%253Aaf33f1f715c0aa11e2083533fffe8165%257Ciid%253A6‬

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Olive

HairBlack

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

3 years ago

SYNOPSIS: This stuff WORKS. I'm not one of those with dinosaur feet, but I don't suffer the calluses I have well. A product that would help my feet start over with new skin would be a fantasy. Like many of you, I read about this product in a magazine and, after seeking it in several local stores to no avail, I ordered it from Amazon for the retail price of $25USD. Find a time when you will be able to set aside about an hour and a half of quiet time to use this product. Do what the directions say, at least the first time you use it. If you follow directions, the product does what it says it will do. The product is two booties, cellophane envelopes actually, about the size of your feet plus a little extra room, with some clear swishy gel inside. The gel contains high concentrations of alpha-hydroxy acids, plus a little lavender fragrance. Soak your feet in warm water for about 15 minutes and pat dry prior to wearing the booties. Put one bootie on each foot, duh, and if you like, use the enclosed tape to tape the tops shut. I, in addition, put some fuzzy socks over the booties to make them stay put. Then just prop up your feet and find something to do for an hour that doesn't require walking around. Watch TV, read a book, surf MUA on your tablet, whatever...just don't try to walk. The gel is so slippery, you're bound to slip and fall. You may care to combine it with a facial masque for an hour of beauty relaxation! When the hour is up, hobble back into the bathroom, rinse off your feet, pat them dry, and discard the booties. I have heard of people trying to reuse them, but the first time, at least, don't. Wait to see how your feet react first. For a week or so, you'll forget you ever had them on. Just go about your regular routine. Then one day, you'll notice the skin starting to crack in one spot; I first noticed mine on the backs of heels where my shoes would normally hit. And that's when the peeling starts. Ladies and gentlemen, they are not kidding when they say the skin peels off in sheets. Mine was coming off in pieces the size of playing cards. I held a few pieces up to the light, and the ridges were so well-defined they could have been used as evidence on Forensic Files. You will be fascinated by the size and scope of the peels, as well as the soft skin underneath. I wouldn't say as soft as actual babies' feet, but pretty darn close!! They tell you not to pick, but some of us can't help it. You know who you are: you sunburn peelers, my kindred spirits! If you can resist the urge, the whole peel will be done in three or four more days. The first spots to peel, after the heels, were the soles, insteps, and then the balls of my feet. The last spots to peel were the tops of my insteps, and around my toe cuticles. After that, use whatever product you like to maintain the softness. I would think this product would be fine to use about three or four times a year. I've tried other imitation products since then, but IMHO there's nothing like Baby Foot.

About reviewer (170 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairRed, Wavy, Fine

EyesHazel


4.0
Created with Sketch.
from

3 years ago

Such an easy to use product for the results. So much less manual labor than a pumice stone, pedegg, or even a powered file. I followed tips that are found here, but not on the packaging and it did seem to help: I soaked for 30 mins prior to application, and left the booties on for 2 hours. I did not soak my feet at any point afterward, but I do take a hot 15 minute shower daily, and this created a lot of skin peeling by day 4. I just scrubbed my feet with a nubby washcloth at the end of my shower. By day 9 my feet were completely peeled. I didn't use any lotion or moisturizers on my feet on the days after, to help speed up the peeling and that worked. Once large enough sections of dead skin peeled away, I did start applying lotion to just the areas that had already peeled. Also note that you need more time than usual for your feet to become completely dry, the dead skin holds extra moisture and you don't want that in your sock. Overall, my feet look much better. The tops of my feet, toes and ankles feel very smooth. My heels and the soles look much better, but still feel a bit rough. I'm okay with this, since my skin in tough in general and my feet still need to be functional.

About reviewer (6 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinOther, Other, Not Sure

HairOther, Kinky, Coarse

EyesOther





If you buy something through our links, MakeupAlley may earn an affiliate commission.