Product Reviews by AliciaB11

Lipstick - wet n wild - MegaLast Lip Color - Bare it All

2.0
Created with Sketch.

2 days ago

I’m a little disappointed in this product. It’s very orange- ish on me (NC35).

It does last well and is a nice texture, I’ll try it in another shade and hope I find something more flattering.

Tip: this looks very much like the color on the sticker that has the shade name on it- go by that v what the actual lipstick looks like in the tube (sounds odd but it’s true)

Is this review helpful?


Hair Styling Tools - Remington - Ceramic Compact Hot Rollers, H-1015

4.0
Created with Sketch.

16 days ago

I have had these for years, & they continue to invaluable.
I have fine wavy hair; Unfortunatley I have to heat style to either straighten or curl, air drying gives me very blah results.

* I use a set of all larger rollers- I ended up with 2 sets of these rollers and put all of the larger ones in my set - the small were too small for my just below shoulder length hair …
Read more

3 of 3 people found this helpful. Did you?


Eyes - NYX Professional Makeup - Wonder Pencil

3.0
Created with Sketch.

16 days ago

I feel like I’m missing something when I use this- it just doesn’t do much IMO.

It’s not very blend able & doesn’t cover imperfections without looking obvious.

I do like it for reverse lip lining & it’s useful for lining and defining my eye “wings” but won’t repurchase.

2 of 2 people found this helpful. Did you?


Lip Gloss - L.A. COLORS - High Shine Lipgloss - All Colors

2.0
Created with Sketch.

18 days ago

I have tried a couple of these- one in a reddish color, another a nude/pink tone.

Pros: great $, not sticky feeling, the darker gloss was a nice non icky shine.

Cons: the packaging and look are cheap looking & feeling, ZERO lasting power. I put these on and an hour later no shine, very little remnants of color left. I had low expectations for this -I was right which ended …
Read more

1 of 1 people found this helpful. Did you?


Liquid - L'Oreal Paris - True Match Super-Blendable Makeup SPF 17

5.0
Created with Sketch.

1 month ago

I love this foundation. The W4 is ideal for my yellow toned skin. Good buildable coverage that looks natural, lasts all day, & beautiful finish that’s not matte but doesn’t make me look shiny.

I’ve tried a million foundations & always come back to this one

5 of 5 people found this helpful. Did you?


Eye Shadow - wet n wild - Color Icon Eyeshadow Quad - Walking on Eggshells

3.0
Created with Sketch.

1 month ago

I like this, but don’t love it. The shadows have a nice buttery texture & good color payoff. I love the lightest shade for my brow bone and inner eye corner. The pink is nice on the lid, nothing special. The brown is fine- but it’s all SO glittery. If the darker color was a satin or matte finish this would be 1000x better imo

4 of 4 people found this helpful. Did you?


Brows - e.l.f. Cosmetics - Brow Pencil

4.0
Created with Sketch.

1 month ago

I have at least 4 of these floating around my house and car- they’re so inexpensive I one in my purse, one in the car, etc.

Pros: both the neutral brown and dark brown are cool/ ashy toned browns- not a hint of the red tones I find in other brands.
Easy- these give you a natural look & I don’t have to be as precise as I do with very bold brow products. No fussing with brushes …
Read more

3 of 3 people found this helpful. Did you?


Eye Shadow - wet n wild - Color Icon Eyeshadow Single - Brulee

2.0
Created with Sketch.

2 months ago

I wasn’t impressed with this. I do like the finish but it disappears (not in the right way) on my skin.

I saw reviews comparing this to MAC shadows and I think there’s really no comparison. MAC shadow is so much better imo, and it’s not too pricey and lasts for ever.

2 of 6 people found this helpful. Did you?


Powder - Maybelline New York - Super Stay Full Coverage Powder Foundation

4.0
Created with Sketch.

2 months ago

I bought this when I needed something last minute to replace my broken MAC studiofix.

Overall I’m pleased. It’s hard to find drugstore foundations that have yellow/gold undertones but this was a good match to my NC35 skin

Nice coverage with a fluffy brush, a little too heavy when applied with a sponge. Lasts most of the day but needs a touch up by late afternoon.

4 of 4 people found this helpful. Did you?