Product Reviews by AliciaB11

Concealers - REVLON - Colorstay Concealer

5.0
Created with Sketch.

10 days ago

I bought this after leaving my makeup bag behind, I wasn't expecting too much but have been happily surprised by it!

I use it for undereye circles & blend into inner eye dark areas & I get great coverage that's fairly long lasting.

One downside is the limited shade range. I went with "fair" which is darker than "light"; truly useless …
Read more

3 of 3 people found this helpful. Did you?


Other - Unlisted Brand - ipsy

4.0
Created with Sketch.

25 days ago

I know Ipsy gets a lot of negative reviews but I’ve been fairly pleased. For $10 I get 5 things, & usually 2-3 are duds but the others have been surprisingly good.

Some of my favs have been: a gorgeous eye shadow similar to MAC’s woodwinked, Benefit brow product, MAC primer, a great crease brush...

They are good about sending brands I like & the product types I ask for …
Read more

2 of 2 people found this helpful. Did you?


Stick - Bobbi Brown - Skin Foundation Stick

1.0
Created with Sketch.

27 days ago

I was super disappointed in this product. It seems to have a lot of fans so I thought I’d give it a try.

I have combination skin- mostly dry but get oily in the t-zone especially in the summer. This brought out the worst aspects of both the dryness and shininess I have. It got patchy almost immediately;’(even with a primer) and settled into dry areas. Awful.

Coverage was …
Read more

2 of 2 people found this helpful. Did you?


Self Tanners - Jergens - Natural Glow Wet Skin Moisturizer

3.0
Created with Sketch.

1 month ago

I’m a little jealous of the reviewers who say this doesn’t smell too badly! I have a hyper sensitive nose and I think this smells as strong as the lotion version from the same brand.

On the plus side it’s very convenient to use; that said, if you don’t rub it in VERY WELL it is super blotchy .

It’s ok, I’ll finish using the bottle I have but won’t repurchase.

1 of 2 people found this helpful. Did you?


Toners - Pixi - Glow Tonic

1.0
Created with Sketch.

2 months ago

I’ve seen this in a couple of magazine articles and online reviews - lots of positive ratings. I saw a small travel size at Target and thought I’d give it a try.

I faithfully used the entire bottle, never skipped a day. The results - nothing.at.all... no difference in tone, texture, brightness.

I do not recommend.

1 of 1 people found this helpful. Did you?


Brows - wet n wild - Ultimate Brow Kit

5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 months ago

HG product for me! Perfect, ashy to neutral shades of medium and dark brown, wax, and the best part- tiny tweezers that I prefer to all the $$$ brands I’ve tried. And there’s a mirror that slides out of the bottom of this little kit too.

If you’re ANY shade of brunette I highly recommend this! And it’s only $3-$4!

4 of 4 people found this helpful. Did you?


Concealers - L'Oreal Paris - True Match Super Blendable Crayon Concealer

4.0
Created with Sketch.

2 months ago

I like this for my under eye area, especially when I’m on the go. Swipe under eye, blend with a mini stipple type brush, done!
Great coverage, doesn’t make fine lines noticeable like some concealers do... I wear the coordinating foundation sometimes too, in W4- but I have found the lighter concealer in “N” not “W” works the best for dark circles (I think it’s N2 or N3).

The only …
Read more

2 of 2 people found this helpful. Did you?


Eye Shadow - MAC Cosmetics - Eye Shadow - Carbon

3.0
Created with Sketch.

2 months ago

I’m surprised at the reviews saying how intense the color is in this- it’s really not at all in my opinion. I bought to use on lash line when doing a smoky eye but found it would look more gray than black. I still use it’s a blending shade in the outer V but won’t buy again.

2 of 2 people found this helpful. Did you?


Eye Shadow - MAC Cosmetics - Eye Shadow - Honey Lust

4.0
Created with Sketch.

2 months ago

This is very shimmery and is beautiful as a lid color for me when I have a bit of a tan. For reference I’m NC35-ish.

Very warm color & very noticeable in a good way. I usually wear neutrals & this feels like it’s a neutral with a twist.

1 of 1 people found this helpful. Did you?