Product Reviews by AliciaB11

Eye Shadow - MAC Cosmetics - Eye Shadow - Texture

4.0
Created with Sketch.

20 days ago

I was pleasantly surprised by how wearable this Shadow is. It looks very orange in the pan, but on my NC35 skin it looks beautiful as a subtle crease shade. Great blendiblity, and perfect to warm up cool shades

1 of 1 people found this helpful. Did you?


Lipstick - NYX Professional Makeup - Lip Lingerie

3.0
Created with Sketch.

20 days ago

I have this in Corset; I saw it was recommended on a couple of sites as being a good color for my NC35 skintone.

It's ok- beige/pinkish/slightly muddy looking. Nice texture, doesn't last long. I won't repurchase

Is this review helpful?


Powder - MILANI - Even-Touch Powder Foundation

4.0
Created with Sketch.

20 days ago

This is a good all around powder.

Pros:
Natural looking
Not too matte but helps with shine
Great compact- pretty gold compact with mirror and applicator sponge
Inexpensive

Cons:
Coverage is light to medium - good for a very natural look, but won't give you flawless coverage
Not long lasting

Is this review helpful?


Eyeliner - Maybelline New York - Eye Studio Lasting Drama Gel Eyeliner - All Shades

3.0
Created with Sketch.

28 days ago

I’m surprised by the high reviews for this.

It’s not bad but certainly not the best gel liner.

I have it in black; I don’t like the brush it comes with & use another brands angled liner brush to apply.

Pros: fairly opaque, somewhat long lasting.

Cons: too thick- even brand new this is very thick and therefore doesn’t apply smoothly, it should glide …

Is this review helpful?


Lip Liners - MAC Cosmetics - Lip Pencil - Spice

4.0
Created with Sketch.

28 days ago

An old reliable I had forgotten about until recently.

Great pinky nude color, slightly darker than my lips but neutral enough to work with a variety of lip products.

I like this all over as a base to lipstick or gloss for staying power.

I gave it a 4 v a 5 because it does help extend the wear of my lip gloss, but isn’t as long lasting as other brands I’ve tried.

0 of 1 people found this helpful. Did you?


Palettes - Urban Decay - NAKED2 Basics

3.0
Created with Sketch.

1 month ago

This is ok, not ideal. The pros:

Great shadow quality for 3/5 shades
The crease color is PERFECTION for me

Cons: the black is awful. The color payoff is poor, it looks like navy or gray on the eye. This lack of an adequate dark shade is what makes this something I don’t reach for on an everyday basis.

2 of 2 people found this helpful. Did you?


Makeup Brushes - wet n wild - Brush Collection - All Brushes

5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 months ago

I’m SOOO happily surprised by these brushes! I found the liner brush and small and large eye shadow brushes at a dollar store & bought them for my travel/back up makeup bag.

They’re awesome- cruelty free, no shedding, smooth even results.

My only tiny complaint is that I would like the small shadow brush to be a bit smaller, but overall these are great brushes.

2 of 2 people found this helpful. Did you?


Deodorants - Unlisted Brand - Certain Dri

4.0
Created with Sketch.

2 months ago

This works better than anything I've ever used. You use it at night and stay dry throughout the following day.

The downside: it burns! You absolutely cannot use it after shaving or waxing your underarms.... It still burns a bit but it's not unbearable if it's not freshly shaved skin.

Despite the burning I still recommend this; I generally use it only in the …
Read more

Is this review helpful?