3.1

Created with Sketch.
29 reviews
59%
would repurchase
3.7/5
package quality

price range
$15.00 on Ulta Beauty
Shop Now

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 months ago

This stuff works. I've used it daily for 3 months and my lashes grew so long. Everyone noticed that my lashes grew longer...it's very noticeable. It doesn't hurt my eyes or give me irritations (maybe my skin are not too sensitive) as others had experienced. It stings a little bit if it gets to your eye. that's why you cannot use too much of it. I stopped using it after my lashes grew long. thinking it'll stay long like that forever. Turns out, I need to still keep using it but not daily to keep up with the length. So I started to use it again after my lashes started to fall out and grew short. they told me it's because I haven't maintained it using eyenvy. Now I've been using it every 3 days just to keep up /maintenance and my lashes are long and strong. oh another thing is that your eyes area might appear darker ( it may look like you have dark circles) but it'll be gone once you stop using them. For me is not a big problem, nothing like a simple concealer can cover them. Hope this review helps!

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairBlack

EyesBrown



1.0
Created with Sketch.

6 months ago

I used this product and had an allergic reaction that I thought was linked to a cold - itchy red eyes. My eyes were so red I looked like a vampire. I took antihistamines and used antibiotic eye drops for pink eye to resolve the problem. 4 months later I decide to try the product again (going to Mexico and want long lashes) and after one application it happens again. Blood red eyes and itchy and blurry vision. I don’t recommend this product and it’s going in the trash. I don’t wear contacts and I don’t usually have sensitive eyes.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Medium

HairBrunette

EyesBrown


1.0
Created with Sketch.

6 months ago

Complete waste of money! I tried it religiously for 3 months as my beautician suggested and saw absolutely no results. I have over half of it left and will probably throw away. So disappointed.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinOther, Other

HairOther

EyesOther


1.0
Created with Sketch.

7 months ago

I have very sensitive eyes, and I knew this going in. So when the brochure set out what to do for sensitive eyes and even acknowledged hypersensitive eyes I was excited to give it a try. I actively did everything I was supposed to do, only dipped it once, wiped off any excess liquid and applied one brush to both eyes. Almost immediately I regretted my decision. For over $100 I expected this product to be perfect. My eyes reacted on the lids and below turning an awful pink and swelling my eyes to slits that was a very nice look for both uni and work. This reaction lasted for 4 days and finally went away after liberal application of steroids, eye drops and antihistamines. My salon that I got it from are so wonderful and responded to me immediately saying how sorry they are and gave me the number to call straight away. I got on the phone with a women who already seemed stressed by picking up the phone. She was rude and she asked me to apply less and only to one eye 'while it got used to it' I replied saying that I would like to think that a product for this much money would not need any time to get used to, she didn't like that and insisted that I had just used to much. After finally getting through to her, that I would prefer not to walk around with one huge, disgusting, infected eye, she finally said I could get a refund and hung up on me. Overall a ridiculous experience that I would not wish on anyone, please do not use this product if you have even slightly sensitive eyes.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairBlond

EyesGreen


1.0
Created with Sketch.

7 months ago

Ironically, my beautician recommended this product to me because she hadn’t experienced a reaction to it unlike the glaucoma related product/s she had been using. I’m not reaction prone at all...fairly resilient all things considered...but at Day 2 of using Eyenvy, I noticed just how inflamed and red my eyes were. This has persisted, exacerbating as daily applications continued. I’m now on day 3 and my eyes are red and swollen. So, I will discontinue use to see if it is this product that is the culprit.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinDry, Fair

HairRed

EyesBlue


1.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I purchased Eyenvy on Wednesday. It is Monday. I cannot use this product anymore. I did not use it today and my eyes are still swollen and red and irritated, painful and my vision is slightly blurred. I noticed every time I used the product my eyes would get crusty all throughout the day. my eyelids started swelling and I am not comfortable using the product. Eyenvy has not returned my call, or email and does not answer the phone although they are "open". Pretty upset with this product. The eyes should not be messed with, so if a customer is reaching out for help, why would they think it's ok to ignore? Not for everyone I guess..

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinNormal, Olive

HairBrunette

EyesBrown


1.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I have always had naturally long and fairly plentiful lashes without the help of any product, but what girl doesnt want even longer denser eyelashes? I had heard raving reviews from a few women I met in my town whom upon my asking about their great lashes told me that they used a product called Eyenvy, their lashes sold me on the products as they were amazing without any mascara at all. I immediately bought the product and started using it(2017). Within about three weeks I did indeed notice an amazing difference, my eyelashes had always just brimmed my eyebrows, now they were easily midway into my brows when I looked up, that's a 16nth of an inch difference, quite notable for eyelashes, I was in LOVE. I faithfully used the product for two years. Fast forward to present day, April 2019, and my eyelashes have fallen out to the point that I thought I might be ill, after ruling out possible health concerns I'm left only to believe that it's the Eyenvy. I consulted with the ladies at the supplier where I purchase my product( I am a licensed nail technician and apprentice stylist) and they told me they have heard similar stories from other buyers. If I had become used to or immune to the product if you will, I would be sad but it wouldn't be a big deal, however it's not just that the product has stopped working but that it seems to have harmed my natural lashes. I have stopped using it altogether in hopes that my natural growth cycle will return to normal as it was before using this product. It has been a month and so far no new growth, tbh I'm feeling pretty devastated, my natural lashes have always been a point of focus on my face and now they are gone. Be weary of this product ladies, what you have right now without it might be better than what you could be left with after using it. A word of caution.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair

HairBlond

EyesBlue


1.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I have use this product since 2014. Generally it gave me wonderful results which is why I continued to use it. It is not inexpensive so for me to keep buying it the results had to keep coming. There was one occurrence in 2017 that left me with very sparse lashes, I reached out to Eyenvy to let them know and to ask if there was something wrong with that batch. I never got a reply but I just kept using the product as I still had a bottle left. Eventually the lashes came back (2 months later) and it was fine. I was too busy to follow up with them and ask for any compensation but I was happy that my lashes were back. Currently the sparseness is worse than ever before in my whole life. Even before I started using this product my lashes were never this sparse or short. I got medical tests done to ensure that there was nothing happening internally to me and causing this. Everything came back fine and also my hair and nails are long and strong so I knew that there was nothing wrong. This started happening about halfway into a bottle in late November of last year. I had two bottles so I just continued using it and I'm on my second bottle. The lashes just keep getting worse. I reached out and got a hold of a representative and sent them photos as well as a detailed explanation with my experience and concerns. She seemed interested to help and asked me a few questions and said she would get back to me. I did make it clear to her that I was concerned that this batch was bad and in turn burning the lashes instead of helping them grow. Sometimes this happens with products. I asked if I should continue using the product or stop as I was really unsure. She again told me that she would call me back. That was last week and I have not heard back from her. At this point I give up on the product and I will tell everyone what has happened to me and to be careful. They clearly don't care about customer satisfaction nor do they care about a possible issue with a batch. I have now switch to lashfood which I have heard amazing things about for results and about their customer satisfaction. I will never buy this product again. it worked for a time and I'm grateful for that, but any company who doesn't stand behind its product and who ignores the consumer once there's a concern is definitely a shady company. I wonder how many more women are out there who've experienced this but haven't had the time to write about it. BE CAREFUL!!! Your long lashes won't last forever! At some point each and every customer will get a bad batch and this will happen to them it's only a matter of time.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinNormal, Medium

HairBlond

EyesGreen


4.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

This stuff works so well! Almost too well in fact.. After a couple months in, I would be rushed and lazy in the morning so i would do a quick swipe across my eyelid and today I noticed little hairs in the corners of my eyelids and slightly above my eyelash lid line! So just be precise when applying :)

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairBrunette

EyesBlue


1.0
Created with Sketch.
from

a year ago

This product made my long lashes fall out. I had been using Rodan and Fields Lashboost and with amazing results. I switched to this cause it was cheaper which was a mistake. I am trying to return but the customer service is rude and doesn’t seem to care at all. Left disappointed. Didn’t make me feel better about this situation. I don’t recommend this product for everyone. It worked for my mom but I have fair hair and I should have known when my first lashes started falling out. Poor product and poor customer service.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinNormal, Fair

HairBlond

EyesBlue





If you buy something through our links, MakeupAlley may earn an affiliate commission.

The Best of MakeupAlley

Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count on to be trending? Quality beauty products that actually do what they say they will! It's one thing to create buzz around a product through clever marketing and cute packaging, but quite another to make one that people will repurchase again and again. We've rounded up 25 reviewer faves that have truly earned their 'Holy Grail' status!
Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count...

Follow us