4.3

Created with Sketch.
50 reviews
74%
would repurchase
4.7/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 months ago

- good coverage, can easily substitute liquid foundation - stays put all day - does not sink into lines and pores - SPF 30 - easily applied and blended with fingers - beautiful color that looks very natural - small amount needed so it lasts long time and it is worth the price - good packaging - a tube with a pump so you can be very accurate with the amount you need

About reviewer (5 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBlond, Straight, Fine

EyesGreen



5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

As Revlon Colorstay Foundation (Sand Beige) wearer since 2005, buying this and even purchasing back ups is a huge deal. I discovered this last October 30, 2018. This is very lightweight and yet it is full coverage. A little goes a long way. If you want heavy coverage, apply with fingers and a tapping motion. Sheer application can be done using a brush. I find I don’t need concealer with this. It has a dewy effect vis-a-vis the flat matte finish of my Revlon foundation. I never liked dewy foundation as I feel it makes me look oily on a tropical country. However this one doesn’t make me look oily. It gives me a luminous look which I really like.

About reviewer (20 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinNormal, Tan

HairBrunette

EyesBrown


2.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

Not my favourite foundation out there, although I've tried to like it, still disappoints. Positives: - Medium coverage, it has a good consistency for concealing pigmentation and flaws on the skin - Tube is pricey, but a little goes a long way, it's thick-ish and quite pigmented - Goes on nice and light, my face never looks too overdone Negatives: - Oily. I have dry skin and this foundation after a couple hours makes me look shiny in a bad way - Does not last all day. After half a day, especially if its warm hot, the texture starts to float on the top layer creating streaks. I've used other foundations and this is the first time it has happened to me. I try to clean it up, but I end up washing my face and redoing my makeup. - SPF? I purchased my product in Canada and the SPF section was taped over. I think we might have different requirement than the states and there's a possibility that it's not considered SPF approved.I would use caution especially if you're going to be in direct sunlight. Overall, for me (personally, it's a bit more trouble than what it's worth and I would not be repurchasing it.

About reviewer (53 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination

HairBrown

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

This is really an excellent product, with substantial coverage which hides a lot while it is very hard to tell you are wearing makeup at all, both because it feels great (i.e. you can't feel it) and because other people looking at you can't see the product. I have it in the "Light" colour #2 and I finish it with the Meteorites compact powder in Clair - the result is an apparently flawless-looking face that takes very little time to apply (no foundation brush needed, blends easily with fingers). My only criticism would be that the colour is a little on the cold side and could do with a bit more pink (and I say that as someone with fair Asian skin), however this can be easily solved with bronzer on top or a warmer finishing powder.

About reviewer (8 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairBlack

EyesBrown


3.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I thought this would be similar to a tinted moisturizer, a lightweight lotion with just a hint of color, but the texture is like a full-coverage foundation. Not quite what I was expecting - I wanted something which would even out my skin tone while still giving me a natural-looking finish. I bought this in 02 Light since the other two shades (03 and 04) were too dark for me, but it's actually too light and makes me look as if I'm wearing a mask. I've tried applying it as lightly as possible, but it's too thick to spread thinly - perhaps I should wear a moisturizer underneath, but isn't a BB cream supposed to be moisturizing? I actually like the Lingerie de Peau foundation more than I like this (I wear 02 Clair Doré which is a pretty close match to my skin tone). On the plus side, the BB cream does have an SPF 30.

About reviewer (602 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrunette, Wavy, Fine

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I have dry and sensitive skin. Now that I set the premise, I must say this BB cream is incredible. Pros: - high coverage (I don't mean high coverage for a BB cream, but high coverage comparable to a foundation) - has a luminous finish, like a natural glow - a little goes a long way - never irritated my skin, on the contrary it calmed it - looks natural - very lightweight - my skin loves it Cons: - it's expensive (but worth it - in my opinion) - the only shade for fair skin has a pink undertone (I use shade 2 light - the others are too dark for me) but because it blends to your skin tone it somehow works

About reviewer (7 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinVery Dry, Fair, Warm

HairBrunette, Straight, Fine

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I began using this about 2 months ago. I wear the shade light, which blends pretty seamlessly with my skin. I find a very small amount (1/2 pump - 1 pump) is more than enough to fully apply to my face. It is a bit on the pricey side but given that I only use a pea sized amount at a time, and the tube contains more product than most, I consider it to be worth it. The consistency is very light and leaves my skin looking dewy and healthy. It covers discoloration and blemishes very well, which I found surprising because it is so lightweight. If I need it to last more than 7 hours I always use with a primer (Guerlain's meteorites brightening primer or Dermalogica's skin perfect primer) There is a scent, but I find it quite pleasant and this hasn't caused any breakout or reactions on my skin (combination/oily) Tl;dr I would recommend this product to anyone looking for lightweight but decent coverage and a pretty, healthy glow - and sun protection :)

About reviewer (2 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair

HairBrunette

EyesBlue


2.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

This BB cream just make my face looks red/orange. It smells good but im very unsatisfied of how it makes my skin colour look.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinAcne-prone, Fair-Medium

HairBrunette

EyesBrown


2.0
Created with Sketch.
from

3 years ago

Sorry to bring the reviews down, but this was a big disappointment for me. I bought it because it has an spf of 30 which is fundamental where I live. It broke my skin out and caused skin rash. I don't know what the problem but it doesn't seem to blend well. I'll stick with their parure gold powder which I adore.

About reviewer (112 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair

HairOther

EyesOther


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

This is seriously sooooo good. I can't believe Guerlain pulled off a high SPF cream with such a beautiful finish! But then again, Guerlain rarely disappoints in the beauty front. I also love the practical and hygienic pump tube packaging. All I can say is: please do not discontinue... ever.

About reviewer (113 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinVery Oily, Medium, Not Sure

HairBrown, Curly, Medium

EyesGreen





If you buy something through our links, MakeupAlley may earn an affiliate commission.

Follow us