3.9

Created with Sketch.
798 reviews
72%
would repurchase
3.9/5
package quality

price range
$9.99 on Ulta Beauty
Shop Now

Reviews


4.0
Created with Sketch.

a month ago

This mascara won't suit people who are looking for a super dramatic look as it really doesn't volumize or lengthen much. Its selling point is its ability not to clump and THAT it does well. I can wear two coats of this and my lashes are still nicely separated without the clumping I get from many mascaras (high end ones included). I really don't have to go over it with a lash brush because my lashes are not stuck together. The wand does a great job distributing the product and combing out lashes at the same time. The formula is on the wetter side but the product in the tube lasts a while without drying out. It's a good everyday mascara. I use it most days and gives my lashes nice definition without looking overdone. It doesn't flake or smudge but I don't have oily eyelids either. It holds my curl nicely as well. It's not waterproof so it comes off easily with MU remover. I have the black color and it's not as black as some mascaras I've used but it's good enough for a natural look. The only thing I hate about it is the packaging which is bulky and hard to hold in my hand but I will continue to repurchase this.

About reviewer (15 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinNormal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrunette, Straight, Medium

EyesHazel



5.0
Created with Sketch.

a month ago

I LOVE this wand; I'm using it with other mascaras. The mascara itself wasn't great *for me*, but that's just because I'm only looking for volume. I'm ok with my lash length, but I guess I'm into 'of a certain age' territory, because my lashes are getting a little sparse. To my eye, making them any longer tends to make the volume problem more noticeable. I have a couple of the wands, and use them to drag mascara from the root out to the tips. Love it, my lashes don't get clumped together, and I get the fluffier look I'm after.

About reviewer (5 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Fair

HairBrunette

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 months ago

In my 15 years of wearing mascara, I must say that CoverGirl is the one of the best brands I have ever bought. This one specifically lengthens and brings volume to my eyelashes. You don’t need to go out and buy the expensive brands when you have this. And no clumping makes this even better!

About reviewer (4 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Medium

HairBrunette

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

5 months ago

love this mascara! perfect for those no-makeup days. truly does not clump, but volumizes and lengthens all in one. love love love

About reviewer (2 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinCombination, Olive, Neutral

HairBrown, Wavy, Medium

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

10 months ago

This is a very good mascara that I have repurchased a number of times. It really does crush clumps, thanks to the rubber brush. Almost all mascaras flake and run on me, but this one holds up decently well. It's not my holy grail mascara, so I have strayed, but it's a good, solid product. I like the bright green tube, though I wish it were a tad less chunky. The rubber brush is brilliant, but the spikes do not feel nice when you're scrubbing the mascara into the roots of your lashes. I feel like that probably goes without saying, but I'll say it anyway. This is an older product now, so I think the price has gone down considerably since the days I paid something like $10 a tube.

About reviewer (444 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinSensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrunette, Wavy, Fine

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

a year ago

HG, have bought countless tubes. Makes my lashes long, curled without using a curler, and smooth. It picks up every lash so my lashes look dense instead of sparse. So much love for this stuff.

About reviewer (21 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination

HairBrunette

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

This is a solid, every day easy to apply mascara. When I am in a rush. it is great to use as it is quick to swipe on and it really doesn't clump so I don't need to go back in to try to clean up lumps. It lengthens but does not provide volume. I also get a tight line effect as it is very black and sticks well on lower lashes. I find it a little drying on lashes - almost makes them feel stick like. If it gave more volume, I would give it 5 lippies.

About reviewer (139 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Fair, Neutral

HairBlond, Straight, Fine

EyesBlue


4.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

This is the best drug store mascara I’ve found yet. It doesn’t do a whole lot for volume unless you curl after it’s dry. It holds the curl well if you do it that way. It does a great job separating, and...you guessed it...not clumping. Its pretty good about not flaking, only slightly after long wear. It’s great for every day. For a more dramatic look, I’d go with a higher end product. One drawback - it doesn’t pass the crying test! You’ll have black streaks. All in all, excellent budget mascara.

About reviewer (11 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinAcne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

HairRed, Wavy, Medium

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

Oooooo I really like this! I've got pretty greasy/oily lids, which usually results in heaps of flaking and transfer of mascara under my eyes. If you don't dig the panda/sleep-deprived look, this mascara is for you! It stays on my lashes and doesn't flake or transfer very much onto my skin. I've worn this out in pretty humid weather for the whole day and it has held up well! It looks natural and doesn't clump my lashes into bunches, which I appreciate. It also holds the curl fairly well! The formula dries quickly on my lashes and is sliiiiiightly water-resistant, which works for me. The brush is made of plastic, and I don't really know how I feel about that. It gets the job done fairly well, but my only gripe is that the brush is pretty big (and my eyes are quite small) so it's a little bit difficult to get the lashes as the corner of my eyes. That said, I don't really have many lashes so it might work better for those more gifted in that department. I will be repurchasing this when it runs out :))

About reviewer (20 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Medium, Neutral

HairBrown, Straight, Coarse

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

This mascara has replaced high ends for me. I love the brush and I can coat it no problem with zero clumps. Love it.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairBrunette

EyesBlue





If you buy something through our links, MakeupAlley may earn an affiliate commission.