3.8

Created with Sketch.
14 reviews
64%
would repurchase
3.8/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


4.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

This is a great palette for an everyday look. I've had this palette for a couple years and I love it. I don't use it everyday, but that's only b/c I have so other palettes/eye shadow. If this was the only palette I owned, I would use it instead of buying something else. I love the shade "Like a Virgin." It's a taupey matte gray and works wonderfully in the crease. As much as I love this palette, I won't be repurchasing it as I have enough neutral palettes/eye shadows.

About reviewer (25 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinDry, Fair, Warm

HairBrown, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown



4.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

this is like your eyes, but better. this is perfect for everyday wear. I wore this everyday for a year and a half and never hit pan on the shadows. go buy this. now.

About reviewer (9 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinAcne-prone, Medium, Warm

HairBrunette, Other, Other

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

7 years ago

I love this palette... it has great everyday shadows. The pink cheeks is my fav shadow of all time, soft, shimmery, gorgeous for any day! :) The cards it comes with are really fun, and help teach you/give you ideas how to use the shadows (really helpful for a beginner or someone uncomfortable using multiple colors).

About reviewer (8 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinAcne-prone, Fair

HairBlond

EyesHazel


3.0
Created with Sketch.

7 years ago

On the back of the palette, it says "sheer matte shadows" so I suppose the eyeshadows are supposed to be sheer. That being said, I was still disappointed by this palette.The shadows are quite powdery and so sheer that some of them don't even show up on my lid (with and without primer) and I have very fair skin. I generally have to use my finger to apply them because it's difficult to pick up any product with a brush. There's quite a bit of fallout with some of the shades as well. For those reasons I'm not a huge fan of this palette. I gave it 3 lipsticks because the colours are still pretty and the matte black eyeshadow is really pigmented and smooth unlike the others.

About reviewer (2 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinOily, Fair

HairBrown

EyesBlue


1.0
Created with Sketch.

7 years ago

Way too much fallout and not very pigmented.

About reviewer (12 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Other, Not Sure

HairBrunette, Other, Other

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

7 years ago

Really pretty colors! I love mixing up looks of my own! Great for all occasions!

About reviewer (14 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinOily, Fair-Medium

HairBlond

EyesHazel


4.0
Created with Sketch.

7 years ago

Great palette. The shades are just right for me, either for a soft, natural look or a more dramatic evening look. I find the texture and pigmentation very goodand they really last. I pair them with TF Shadow Insurance. The packaging is better than at TF Smoky Eye palette, which is just too big for my liking but I'm still not a fan of it. I wouldn't repurchase simply because I want to try out other palettes, for example the new Boudoir Eyes one which has some similar shades and seems to have a better (compact) packaging.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair, Neutral

HairBlond, Other, Other

EyesGray


5.0
Created with Sketch.

7 years ago

I just adore Too Faced eye collections. this is my daily go-to palette. I love how the eye shadows compliment each other and the cards are so easy to follow. I love all of there collections. Shadow is long lasting, applies smoothly does not irritate my sensitive eyes.

About reviewer (654 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinAcne-prone, Fair, Cool

HairBlond, Straight, Fine

EyesBlue


4.0
Created with Sketch.

7 years ago

Really soft, beautiful colors in this Collection. I also own the Natural Eye and this one has much more usable colors. Although I haven't been able to wear some of the colors yet (I am doing a less makeup thing lately) I know these colors would look suitable and good on most people. Except a few colors are a bit to shimmery as I would like. The packaging is good, as I said previously I owned the Neutral Eye and bought it around 2 1/2 years ago, and I got the Naked Eye last month. New packaging is much skinnier and easier to carry around. I recommend this

About reviewer (14 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Cool

HairBrunette, Straight, Medium

EyesBrown


2.0
Created with Sketch.

7 years ago

I returned this and ordered the new boudoir eyes pallette instead (review pending it's arrival). The only colors I liked in this are in the new boudoir pallette and the packaging is much better in that pallette too. This is huge and mostly cardboard. I found that the black in this palette had tons of fallout. I say this because my urban decay naked 2 black has no fallout whatsoever. I seem to be in the minority here, but I hate this packaging, and feel that half of these shadows have too little pigmentation.

About reviewer (23 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinDry, Fair, Cool

HairBrunette, Straight, Fine

EyesHazel




The Best of MakeupAlley

Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count on to be trending? Quality beauty products that actually do what they say they will! It's one thing to create buzz around a product through clever marketing and cute packaging, but quite another to make one that people will repurchase again and again. We've rounded up 25 reviewer faves that have truly earned their 'Holy Grail' status!
Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count...

Follow us