4.3

Created with Sketch.
41 reviews
80%
would repurchase
4.2/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


4.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

This is a really nice lip tint. Not too sheer, you can definitely build up a nice rich colour. If I wanted it more subtle, I would mix with a balm or gloss to sheer it out. On its own, it has a nice glossy finish and a good rich colour, without being opaque. The texture is a little hard to work with, it could be creamier. But for a vegan product, it's pretty darn good.

About reviewer (24 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Cool

HairBlond, Wavy, Medium

EyesBlue



4.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I purchased Blood Orange and it delivers a very sheer red/coral color to my lips. This is very slick feeling on the lips (it’s coconut oil based), it looks shiny and moist on your lips, and the color (albeit sheer) transfers onto everything your lips touch. Since this is basically a tinted lip balm, the transferring is expected. The scent of Blood Orange is sweet but unpleasant- not a fan of it. My favorite part of this lip quench is that it moisturizes my lips and doesn’t dry them out, and I get a nice sheer pop of color (and I’m serious when I say it’s sheer, if you want more color then look elsewhere). I will repurchase a different scent/color when I finish up Blood Orange.

About reviewer (161 reviews)

Age

SkinOther, Other, Not Sure

HairOther, Other, Other

EyesOther


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I recently read about these and wanted to try them out, I am always on the search for tinted balms. Though I have yet to find one that rivals my long time favorite Dr. Pepper Lip Smacker, which I fear may be discontinued one day. I picked up Coconut Nectar, Blood Orange and Sugared Fig at my local Ulta store. I have to say, I really like these. I find they are quite moisturizing and I could just use these in place of a lip balm entirely. My favorite of the three is Sugared Fig, it just provides a berry tint, nothing over the top. I find that any pink or purple lipsticks or glosses makes my teeth look yellow, these don't have huge color payoff but have a subtle tint. I really like the smell of this one too. The other two aren't bad but I don't think I will repurchase those shades again. I found Coconut Nectar to be little frosty, not as bad as Burt's Bees Caramel lip shimmers but I am steering clear of frosty shades as I age, when years ago that is all I went for. Blood Orange again provides a nice coral tint but I am not wild about the smell of that one. I will use these up for sure though. Definitely will repurchase Sugared Fig, the others no. I give these 4.5 stars overall.

About reviewer (168 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Other, Not Sure

HairBrown, Other, Other

EyesGreen


4.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I got the shade “Coconut Nectar” that came with a sample pack of the Indian Coconut Nectar body butter. It’s a nice formula, very creamy and moisturizing. There is a mild, not-too-sweet scent of toasty coconut, which I enjoy. The shade is a pale, neutral pearlescent taupe. It goes on smooth and "pearly" looking-- not like some caked-on superfrost lipstick from the '80s. The color lasts a pretty long time, 3-4 hours. Unless you are naturally very rosy-hued, this is a lip shade that will require you to apply blush so you don't look washed out. However, I still really like it for a change of pace from my usual brownish and red lippies.

About reviewer (228 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinNormal, Fair, Not Sure

HairRed, Other, Other

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

My lips were having bad reactions to pretty much any brand of lip balm so I decided to give this one a try! Let me tell you...THIS SOLVED ALL MY PROBLEMS! My lips, no joke, were so dry they felt like leather, and were cracking and bleeding so bad. One day after using this moisture was restored in my lips and I could actually move them without them cracking. After my lips healed and I used this I got to see the true beauty this product offers. I don't like to wear lipstick on a daily basis but I also don't like how makeup looks without anything on the lip. This lip tint is the perfect way to add a little pop to your look without being overbearing. I purchased the color "sugared fig" and it looks great with every type of makeup look I've done so far! This is a great product! I would recommend it to anyone looking for a nice,subtle, and MOISTURIZING lip product!

About reviewer (18 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinDry, Medium

HairBrunette

EyesBrown


3.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I have the color quench lipt tint in blood orange. It has a fair bit of colour payoff, comparable to a sheer lipstick. It feels very creamy, but like a lipstick, stays on top of the lips, it doesn't sink in. The colour is a lovely terracotta reddish pink with red/pink shimmer and warm orangy undertone. It's a warm but relatively neutral colour that I imagine looks good on a variety of skintones. However. I personally don't like the smell. I own the matching perfume and I love the scent, but on the lipbalm it's too strong right under my nose, and it lingers. It makes me a little nauseous. That, coupled with the fact I smear lipbalm on all my glasses that I drink from, and can taste the scent on everything I eat means that I really don't like to wear it. Therefore I wouldn't repurchase it and I would only recommend it if you don't mind strong scents that linger all day. It's pretty, but I wish it sunk into my lips more and wasn't so strongly scented. Packaging is okay and price seems very fair to me though.

About reviewer (16 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinDry, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBlack, Wavy, Fine

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.
from

4 years ago

I've been on a Pacifica bender lately (local website has everything half price) but wanted to post on these. I have four colours, some of which i like better than others. I do think it depends on your colouring (I am cool colours, dark hair, suit pinks and nudes). Vanilla hibiscus: Looks good on me (pale pink, some shimmer but it's very subtle). No real scent i can discern. Coconut nectar: A nude, with slight shimmer. I like it. Kind of a roasted coconut scent (stronger). Still quite subtle. Blood orange: Was hoping to love this but it's not great on me. Kind of coralish. Won't wear this a lot. Scent smells like their blood orange fragrance (not a huge fan). Guava berry: Purplish/pink stain. Not a huge shimmer. Like it. Berry kind of scent. Don't have the darker, plum shade but didn't bother as they don't tend to suit me. I actually bought the Pacifica lip butters too and (despite the smell - pretty play doh) find i'm using them more. Lots of staying power and i esp like the coral one and the star dust (nude, some shimmer). Waiting on the shell colour (bubblegum pink lol). These lip tints though are pretty good though - a step up from just a tinted balm. Staying power is not bad and the shimmer is a point of difference. I really like the low EWG rating - big plus. (And re grittiness, i think that's just the coconut oil. Mine disappears when the weather warms up. I also exfoiliated my lips with my electric toothbrush (lol) and that improves the look of them when on.)

About reviewer (5 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinNormal, Fair-Medium

HairBrunette

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

Best tinted lip balm I have ever tried. I have bought two of the coconut nectar balms already. It has a nice coconut smell, fair color payoff (for a tinted lip balm) BUT what I love most is the smooth texture of it.

About reviewer (3 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinDry, Fair

HairBlack

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I've had bad luck with most tinted lip balms - color goes on uneven, looks cheap, doesn't moisturize well, etc. These do moisturize, and the color goes on even and look very natural. The colors are very sheer though, with a hint of shimmer. I like to layer these on top of a Burt's Bees tinted lip balm, my lips are moisturized, still look natural, but have a subtle hint of color and shine. Since I think they really work about the same as Burt's Bees, I think I'll probably just stick with Burt's Bees - they are easier to find, and there are more colors. Update: I think my lips are getting irritated by Burt's Bees, so now I'm sticking with Pacifica. There aren't as many colors, and I would prefer them without frosting, but I do really like the color that works for me. Wish it would go on a teeny bit more moist, but it's still good quality, good ingredients, and non-irritating for me.

About reviewer (88 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Medium Brown, Warm

HairBlack, Wavy, Medium

EyesBlack


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I love this product. I was having problems with my lips and they were swollen. I couldn't use any lip gloss. I own about thirty, so this was a big problem! I started using Jack Black lip treatment which healed my lips. I bought one of these to use underneath to give me colour. I have the coconut nectar which is a nice subtle bronze colour. It is very nice. It doesn't last a long time, but under a shiny gloss will look nice for hours!

About reviewer (193 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinAcne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBrunette, Other, Other

EyesGreen