3.4

Created with Sketch.
19 reviews
57%
would repurchase
3.0/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I have been searching for a good under eye concealer for years - ever since Lancome discontinued their clicky brush pen product and replaced with with claggy thick palettes and liquids that made me itch. I've been through ALL the brands in ALL the shops from Space NK to Aldi looking for a sheer, creamy, illuminating concealer that doesn't have glitter in it, doesn't dry into a matt powder or make my eyes sore. I must have spent £100s on the concealer graveyard I have in my makeup bag. The Collection Illuminating touch concealer is creamy and sheer concealer which suits me as I don't like thick matt makeup (it seems to make my crinkles look worse). It doesn't smell of anything and it has a very slight reflective quality but it is subtle and not glittery. I bought it for £2.99. Absolute bargain. It's easily better than some £30+ products I've tried. I wear it over a light moisturiser and dot it on with the brush then dab it with my finger to blend. It covers well for a sheer product and I only need a little bit. It also seems to suit my skin and it doesn't make my eyes sore. The only downside is that it doesn't look so good at the end of the day and does settle into creases after 8 hours wear but for less than £3 I can put up with that. I've seen other people mention that the packaging is cheap. Personally I'm not a big fan of brush pens anyway because it's a lot of plastic with a few drops of makeup inside. I've had £30 concealer brush pens break after 3 days and had to crack them open to get the product out so I think reliability is a bit of a failing with this type of product / dispenser generally.

About reviewer (9 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinAcne-prone, Fair-Medium

HairBlond

EyesBlue



3.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

I already had a good coverage concealer which could camouflage zits and redness but it's texture is rather thick and require quite a bit of working it into the skin (well moisturized) with a brush. I hope a pen concealer would blend more easily, and brighten up under eye circles & darker areas around the nose & chin. I bought this product in Shade 1 - Naked for about Sgd 12 in the departmental store. Pros: I was quite impressed with the Nylon brush attached in the brush. It isn't pokey/scratchy, and doesn't leave brush marks when dapped it on. The texture is quite fluid & easy to blend with fingers. The hue was acceptable, it did not leave a grey cast which some light shades do not. I noticed this lightest shade while creamy toned, has a slight salmon undertone which works well to brighten up tired looking areas. But, it isn't pink. Most of all, I love that it didn't contain ANY shimmer at all. The 'illuminating' word in the name is misleading in that sense. If you prefer a touché éclat sorta highlighting / concealing hybrid, this isn't the product. Cons: You would have to turn quite a number of times for the product to be released. When it finally does, there's too much product. I'll still prefer a little more coverage. I could get away with using it for my undereyes. As for the redness around my nose and chin, I'll still have to mix it with my thicker concealer. I find it easiest to dap the pen brush into my other concealer with better coverage, it blends beautifully. I'm running out of this soon, I'm keen to give other brands a run for their money. However, if they cost higher, but can't beat this pen in terms of concealing, texture & shade, I'll go back to it.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinSensitive, Fair

HairOther

EyesOther


1.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

Terrible product, I used it for dark circles for under my eyes but it settled into the lines and didn't blend well at all! The product also broke after the twisty thing at the end stopped working so I couldn't get any more concealer out. Waste of money.

About reviewer (5 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinOther, Fair

HairOther

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

7 years ago

I was expecting much from this product but i really proved me wrong. Its amazing. It really brightens your eyes and covers any lines or dark circles. I would definately recommend it. I got it for £2.59 which is amazing. Ive never had such a good under eye concealer.

About reviewer (8 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinDry, Fair-Medium

HairBrunette

EyesHazel


3.0
Created with Sketch.

7 years ago

I purchased the lightest shade in Naked of the 3 shades available; Naked, Natural and Glow. Unfortunately Collection 2000 isn't available in Canada, but I was able to purchase it via eBay from an UK seller for around $10. Naked is a good match for my complexion, MAC NC15 or Matchmaster shade 1 and has a very slight peachy-pink undertone. The formula is creamy, blends easily into my skin, provides light coverage that isn't buildable without looking thick or cakey, and sets on it's own without the need for powder. This concealer is illuminating and I notice a brightening effect with my dark under eye circles without any obvious shimmer or glitter. I notice no fading during the day, but it definitely starts to look and feel drying around the 8 hour mark. Packaging wise it comes in a click style pen with an attached brush applicator. I find the brush feels scratchy and for comfort and hygienic reasons I simply cut the bristles off and use either my own brushes or fingers to apply the product. Would I repurchase? Sadly no as it didn't provide the coverage I personally require and need.

About reviewer (1341 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair, Neutral

HairRed, Other, Other

EyesGreen


2.0
Created with Sketch.

7 years ago

I was expecting a really flawless, luminous concealer under my eyes and this is quite the opposite. I tend to put it over already done concealer to give it a bit of a lift and illuminate it a little but its really runny and difficult to really blend in i found, the tones are pretty pinky aswell which made it hard to really match one, i wouldnt repurchase.

About reviewer (52 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairBrown

EyesGray


4.0
Created with Sketch.

7 years ago

Really like this concealer! I've never been one to buy a seperate concealer for under my eyes, as the darkness isnt really that bad there, it's more the puffyness I struggle with. But after trying this I can see I NEED a brightning concealer there, as without this now my face looks flat and dark. Such a cheap product that even if you aren't sure, try it and it may open up the door for other illuminating concealers into your life :)

About reviewer (20 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBlond, Straight, Fine

EyesGreen


3.0
Created with Sketch.

7 years ago

It's good at covering up imperfections but doesn't last long. I would not recommend it if you have oily skin.

About reviewer (26 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinVery Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBrunette, Straight, Other

EyesBlue


1.0
Created with Sketch.

7 years ago

Wow, this product is really bad. It's really dry on my skin and settles in fine lines and dry spots, making it look even worse. It's a fight to spread it out on my skin, as it's so dry. And clumpy.

About reviewer (75 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair, Warm

HairBrunette, Straight, Fine

EyesHazel


4.0
Created with Sketch.

7 years ago

Another great concealer from Collection 2000. Whereas the Lasting Perfection one is better for covering blemishes, this one is great for the under eye area. I have tried lots of these concealer pens and this one is the most illuminating. Again, my only downside is that the writing wears off the side of it.

About reviewer (174 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinDry, Fair, Neutral

HairBrown, Wavy, Fine

EyesGray