Blinc Brow Mousse

Blinc Brow Mousse

4.2

12 reviews

75% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 4/2/2016 2:27:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Utterly useless to me. I got a curved (???) brush that was dry and doesn't show on my brows, face, or hand. Bought on HauteLook. Unreturnable. Pfffft!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 3/19/2016 4:31:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Ok, so I plucked the living daylights out of my brows in the eighties and early nineties. As in, two thin lines on my brow bones. Thank God I never shaved them, which was also in back then! I have basically left them alone for years now, except to clean up strays beneath my brow bones and between my eyes. As far as I know, Frieda Kahlo is the only woman who ever successfully sported the mono brow! Ha! So now, in my early fifties, my brows are ok shape wise, but still a bit sparse. I've tried lots of different products on them, including pencils, powders, gels, etc. With all brow fillers, I think you have to learn how to use a light hand and build the color if you want to, to get a natural look. For the last year or two, I've used MAC shadows mixed together, espresso and omega. It probably sounds weird, but the omega shadow lightens everything a tiny bit and counteracts the tendency of espresso to get brassy. Does that make sense? Anyway, thank God again that I didn't try Blinc mascara first ( I hate it with a passion, but that's another review.) or I might never have tried the brow mousse. I bought the amplified mascara and brow mousse as a set - comes in a cute round tin that could always be repurposed to carry makeup items in a handbag, and keep them in one place. I got the shade Light Brunette, and I couldn't be happier with the color. It is completely neutral, with NO red tones whatsoever. There is a little bit of a learning curve with application, but I expect that when I'm using something unfamiliar, so I did a little practicing before wearing it on a typical workday. I use the side of the wand to sweep through brows from tail to front, then very gently use the tip to put some more product in sparse spots, then brush through again. The coolest thing about this is that brows look unbelievably thick - I mean the individual hairs, not brows as a whole - and this product colors your brow hair, NOT your skin. Instead of looking as though I have a solid block of color, you can actually see the hair. It also grooms beautifully, and brows will stay in place all day without smudging or fading. Of course the final test was wearing it to work, where I work (and sweat) like a slave for about 6 and 1/2 hours out of every 8 hour day. LOL! My brows held up all day and were still neatly brushed upwards when I got home. This will not be loved by those who like very dramatic, precise, "on fleek" brows. But if you want neat, natural looking brows that last through your day, you'll love this. Now supposedly this product has ingredients that moisturize skin, too. I couldn't care less about that, and I was actually worried that moisturizing properties might make the product get smudgy or runny, but that doesn't happen. I wouldn't complain if the company's powers-that-be took it into their collective heads to lower the price! It is kinda expensive at 24 bucks a tube - but also comparable to other high end brow products, so I guess it depends on your perspective. This is my first tube, so I would be bummed if it dried up or ran out in a month, but other than that, I will suck it up and pay the price for something that really works for me.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


To Read all 12 Reviews, Login or Join


Login with Google



on 1/30/2016 8:00:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have been using the eyebrow mouse from Blinc for the past 2 years - 5 stars for the product (wish it is a little cheaper; it's $24 USD before tax). I have dark brown hair and medium-brown eyebrow coloring, but I use light brunette in the mousse. This makes my brows look natural, polished, and not overly dramatic; great for the office and for meetings where you would want to present a natural-looking makeup scheme. If you want to get a brow mousse for costume-effect, this is not the one - I would recommend getting Aritaum's style pop brow mousse (at $5-$6 a pop) for that dramatic effect.

i love this mouse not only because of the color, but mostly because it feels so lightweight and does not feel painted on. The brow hairs do not clump together, at all. It's also long-lasting and easy to remove. (I takes me one swipe with a makeup remover to remove all of it; it takes me 10 swipes to remove Aritaum, which also has a red glow).

So, all in all, worth every penny.


on 9/20/2015 12:54:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

ALERT

All wimpy eyebrow people should try this product.

It is in my opinion the best eyebrow product to set or tint brows. Being eyebrow challenged for life I am always trying all products which even hint at a fuller thicker brow. This is great for that.

I used this when my hair was blonde in the dark blonde shade which as no weird orange undertones. In dark brown when my hair went dark - and now in a mix of taupe and grey since I am allowing my greys to peek through. This is a thick (unlke Anastasia which was too watery for my taste) formula which covers all my tiny and puny hairs and makes them count for something. It wears through hot summers and high humidity without moving and really gives my brows the definition I always want.

I apply this product after I have used whatever waterproof product gel product to define- after my makeup is done and set with powder (yea I powder my brows) and then apply the Blinc brushing my brows down to coat. Let dry and finish off with second coat brushing up and out. Love love ! And will keep repurchasing!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Pros:
- stays put all day without flaking or smudging even during gym
- brow stays soft
- darkens brows naturally

Cons:
- need to wait until it dries before coming it out
- dries out versus powder which keeps longer
- spendy
- very wet formula so can't rush the application

Came as a set: Lash & Brow Discovery Duo. Wanted the mascara so got to try this as a bonus. I normally use powder to shape my brows. With the powder, brow looks too dark (a la Groucho) so had to brush off some. Only tried black so dark brown may have worked better. Good for those with thicker brows or prefer really statement brows. Since my powder sticks around for months before replacement is needed, I won't repurchase Blinc Brow Mousse. Product performs as described in Sephora website but not my style.


on 4/15/2015 12:30:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

HOLY FREAKING GRAIL! I'm a pale strawberry blonde with blonde eyebrows and eyelashes. My brows and lashes need color more than anything...otherwise, I can fade into a white wall if I stand in front of one. I got tired of endlessly dealing with brow powders and pencils that either faded over the course of the day, weren't the right shade, or just flat-out looked fake. I gave this a try in medium blonde after reading reviews and couldn't be happier. It's FAST, the color blends well, and it keeps my brows in place, too. It's not cheap, but it lasts a long time and I think it's worth it. I've found that colorwise, I can go with either the medium or dark blonde. I use the wand, brush the formula through my brows, do the rest of my eye makeup, then go back and comb through with a spoolie brush to even out the color. It stays all day, doesn't look fake, and washes out easily at night. I will own tubes of this as long as its made.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Other

This is my holy grail eyebrow makeup. It is water proof, smudge proof, sweat proof, life proof as advertised. It's a mousse formula and it comes in a tube and applicator is a mascara wand and you comb it through your eyebrow hair. I wipe off the excess and use the tip to draw in my brows and then comb it through. It thickens each eyebrow hair and it looks very natural and stay in place all day no matter what you do. I been using this for half a year and my tube is still going strong and did not dry out. This is expensive and cost $24 but this is the best, even better than the anastasia brand that I tried. I think it is worth the money especially with the quality and longevity that you get. Also this is all you need for your eyebrows. It comes in so many shades, even in auburn- great for red heads. I used light brunette and have dark hair. Check out my video for a demo and how the product look like. You would not be disappointed.





3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 1/10/2013 12:27:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

This is an HG brow product as far as I am concerned. I severely over plucked my brows in the 90's and although they aren't non-existent, they aren't as thick as I would like them to be. Ive been using Blinc brow mousse for the past year after it was recommended to me by a lovely MUAer. It is a very unique product in my opinion as it works exactly like a hair mousse, but for your brows. It comes in a tube with an applicator that resembles a mascara brush and you sweep it carefully over your brows, in the direction of the hair. I usually wipe any excess off with a cotton bud. It really does work- it makes my brows look at least 60% thicker and fuller. Also, it gives a soft, natural finish which looks far more natural than any harsh brow pencil could ever look. It clings to the individual hairs and emphasises them which is what makes it unique as you can see the HAIR rather than just block colour- which is what brow pencils tend to do. It comes in several shades: black, dark brunette, auburn, dark blonde and light blonde. I have both black and dark brunette as I like to alternate depending on my *look*. Black gives a very dramatic night time look whilst dark brunette is more natural on me, for a daytime look. Once it has *set*, it wont smudge or run either. It is not a cheap product, but I have tried every brow pencil on the market and I keep on coming back to this- nothing beats it in my experience.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.


on 8/16/2012 12:39:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This stuff is amazing! I bought it in brunette, as it is sold at the department store I work in and the makeup artist there suggested it to me. She tried it on my brows when she did my makeup once and I was amazed by how much it darkened my brows, but in a very natural looking way. After I apply, I can feel it setting on my brows which means that it keeps the hairs in a nice shape for the whole day, sometimes the hairs on my brows move around a little and can stick out, which I really don't like, but Blinc brow mousse keeps them in place.

The colour is perfect for my brows, I have black hair and medium to dark coloured brows as my hair is naturally brown.

The product applies with a mascara like wand, which is great because it applies the right amount to your brow hairs and it shapes the hairs for nice looking brows. The product itself comes inside a cute metal tube packaging, which I think is a nice touch.

Will definitely be repurchasing when this runs out!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/6/2012 12:08:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Amazing!!!! I have used brow pencils for years and was curious but very unsure about trying this mousse incase it left me with dark brown caterpillars above my eyes! I tried it today for this first time and it is unbelievably natural!! It looks perfect, it fills my brows perfectly and they look great. I always struggled to get a perfect shape with a pencil, some days it would go just right and others it would look too harsh in colour or the wrong shape and ruin my whole face after i'd applied all my make up! This takes one or two sweeps over your natural brows and it fills in the shape for you, brilliant!! The only downside is the price. I bought it on offer for 12, but it usually retails at around 18. I don't know how long it will last or if it will dry out, it is very expensive for what it is, but it does an amazing job. 5 lippies for the product, but I have knocked it down due to be being ridiculously expensive.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Popular Brows Products


Gimme brow
Gimme brow
240 Reviews
Castor Oil
Castor Oil
420 Reviews
Boy Brow
Boy Brow
28 Reviews
Wunderbrow
Wunderbrow
15 Reviews
Eyebrow Kit
Eyebrow Kit
719 Reviews
Back to Top