Avon Nail Experts Strong Results Length & Strength Complex

Filtered by age: 25-29
Avon Nail Experts Strong Results Length & Strength Complex
Nail Experts Strong Results Length & Strength Complex

4.1

16 reviews

81% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $

INGREDIENTS

Water, Sd Alcohol 40-b, Butylene Glycol, Parfum/fragrance, Triethanolamine, 2-methylpropanal, Citric Acid, Tartaric Acid, Xanthan Gum, Panthenol, Hyaluronic Acid, Hydrolyzed Soy Protein, Diamond Powder.

Start your review


on 4/4/2011 2:25:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Funniest thing about this product is I'd bought it at least 5 years ago based off reviews fromt he web and didn't use it correctly or long enough (2-4 weeks) and so I tossed it. Too bad I didn't know what I had, I could have had lovely nails all the sooner! Most recently, I bought this on ebay after seeing it in a nail care routine tutorial on youtube from linda165 (youtube search:My Nail Care+ Basic French Manicure)As with all nail products (biotin,gelatin, cuticle oil, etc) I am likely abusing/over using this. I am a recpetionist and apply this liberally several time (like 18+) over the 8 hr work day. I just keep it at my desk and apply all the time under my nails and along cuticles as the OPI Axxium gel grows out, pretty much anywhere raw unpolished nail is exposed so it can soak in. Every time I was my hands this is the first thing to go on after then cuticle oil then hand lotion. It really helps to adhere the skin to the nail. I used to get substantial nail growth but it would never adhere to the nailbed, and my nail line was always at the same point regardless of nail growth. Not anymore. This stuff smells like a chocolate or licorice concentrate but it fades away and the results are worth the gross smell. just keep with it and you'll notice the wuality of growth is so much better than before. The only thing negative (besides the initial smell) is the packaging which has since been redone - but my old rounded style bottle - again purchased from ebay - the new style is square and likely fixed - but I twisted mine too tight when closing it and snapped off the top - while it still twisted closed it leaked out all over my purse. So yeah - be gentle hahaha



Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I try to make most of my beauty product purchases based on good reviews or if it is on sale I will buy it to try it.
This nail treatment got good reviews on here as well as the Avon site, but I did not like it at all.I thought it was cool how it just "absorbed" into my nail, but now I am thinking it just evaporated because it did absolutly nothing for my nails. It smells like coco or something. Maybe it will work for someone who already has nice nails, but it did not help me grow mine out.


on 3/20/2009 10:43:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

day 2 of using this product, will use 2x/day for a week and will update on the outcome. I have not ever had nail tips/fake nails - my nails are a mess, because i wash my hands and wear vinyl gloves for work,nails are peeling/splittling constantly. there was a product by loreal call 10 day stronger nails, it was cheap and it worked, but sadly is no longer available. since then i have used everything: all of the sally hensen treatemnt, nail envy by opi, china glaze, revlon calcium nail treatment, nail tec, orly nail treatment, pretty much any nail treatment one can buy at rite aid or ulta, as appearex, and hair/nail vitamins. I even went to whole foods and used their "organic" nail polish treatment. despite all of this the peeling, breaking, splitting continues.

as mentioned in prior in post this is more like a nail oil than polish, the smell in the bottle is strong, but it dries non-sticky and odorlfree. More to come in a few days


UPDATE: It has been 4 days since I started, happy to report no new peeling, the white tips of my nails look brighter to

2 of 2 people found this helpful.


on 10/1/2007 12:42:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

i work a lot with water and my nails have never been any good. See the reviews, I bought this and it just made my nails worse. My nails never peeled off or chipped this easy or bent to those shapes. It took me a month after I stopped using this product for my nails to get back to a little healthier state.


on 8/5/2006 10:43:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

This stuff seems to seep into the nails and disappear. After several days (I'd say over a week) of regular usage, it does seem to help. I have week, bendy nails prone to splitting and chipping, and this stuff keeps them more or less intact as long as I use it. BUT you can't wear anything else on your nails so it's a trade off. Super cheap and better than most nail "strengtheners" I've tried that are more like clear nail polish and don't help.

2 of 3 people found this helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Well, looks like I'm in the vast minority on this product. Upon using this product I found that it dried out my nails and made them very brittle. Everytime I would use this, the day after I would break a nail. At first I thought it was a fluke. Then I looked at the ingredients and the main ingredient in this was Alcohol. So, that could explain why it made my nails brittle & very dry. Wish it worked for me, but it won't, so no repurchase.


on 4/13/2006 7:52:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Great stuff! I was so skeptical about this, but it turns out to be the best solution for my splitting, soft nails. I had the problem for years, but now my nails are in pretty good condition. During the first month, I used it for several times a day, now Iím just using it before I got to bed at night. Iím still afraid to put anything else on my nails.
The only remark is that on Avonís web-site I read that the product is paraben-free, but actually it isnít.

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this product! I ordered it recently and have been using it faithfully for a week. I did not think it would make a big difference to my nails but boy, was I wrong. My nails have a tendency to peel and/or break after a certain length and it doesn't help that they are weaker ever since I got my gel tips removed a couple months ago. There's a noticable change in my nails -they look and feel so much better. They don't "bend" when I press down on the nail anymore. They feel strong and the tips even look whiter. On sale, these go for $2-2.50. I'm stocking up!!!

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


on 10/21/2005 2:48:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love it!!! This is the first product that really helped my weak nais. Over the years I tried almost everything, supplements, professional manicures, dermatologist, artificial nails, nail strenghteners 10 times more expensive than this... I don`t even remember why I bought this product as I almost gave up hope. I noticed a difference after only a few days and after a month I was hooked. For the first time I can wear my nails bare and they don`t break or peel. They are much stronger and look better too.
For $2.5O it is a bargain.

2 of 2 people found this helpful.


on 10/8/2005 1:01:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Ok I really like this stuff, its a nail conditioner and it absorbs right into the nail. I love the smell of this product, it smells like cocoa, but if u smell it right out of the bottle it has a perfume scent to it.My nails look so much better after i use it, and it makes my nails feel smooth and soft on the surface. I've only been using it a few days so its to soon to tell if its making them strong or longer just yet but i'll keep u updated.


Popular Treatments


Cuticle Remover
Cuticle Remover
94 Reviews
Healthy Hoof
Healthy Hoof
48 Reviews
Fade Cream
Fade Cream
144 Reviews

Popular Treatments

Cuticle Remover
Cuticle Remover
94 Reviews
Healthy Hoof
Healthy Hoof
48 Reviews
Fade Cream
Fade Cream
144 Reviews
Back to Top