4.2

Created with Sketch.
250 reviews
77%
would repurchase
4.4/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


4.0
Created with Sketch.

a month ago

This is the lash primer I use if I want to wear non-waterproof mascaras to hold my curl all day since I have naturally straight lashes. With that said, it works for ANY mascaras. I use one coat and on my long lashes with OK volume, it gives any one of my mascaras an extra boost in length, volume and hold all day. Doesn't matter what brand or how cheap or expensive the mascara is. I wouldn't say it "triples" the effect, more like double than if I wore the mascara alone. For this reason, I only wear it if I want dramatic lashes which can be too much for daytime. Does not flake, get crunchy or crispy however, it dries quickly on lashes. What I do is apply this on one eye then my mascara immediately after that and repeat on the other eye. I also find it helps more clumpy mascaras go on with better lash separation (like my BTS mascara for example). It also prevents my smudgy mascaras from smudging. I subtracted a lippy for the price. At $29.50 (regular price) it's not exactly cheap but it makes wearing non-waterproof mascaras so worth it for me.

About reviewer (151 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinOily, Medium, Neutral

HairBrown, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown



5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

2 months ago

I’ve repurchase this lash primer multiple times. I have long but thin, sparse lashes. I like fake looking lashes but don’t want to get lash extensions or wear fake lashes. This primer provides so much volume I love it. I layer Dior pump n volume over it and all of a sudden I have more than like 3 lashes per eye lol. Or the illusion of it. I absolutely love this lash primer better than Tarte, urban decay, Lancôme etc.

About reviewer (37 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinDry, Fair-Medium

HairBrunette

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

6 months ago

LOVE, LOVE, LOVE! I generally do not like to buy high/over-priced make up products because almost always I feel like that I pay for the brand name rather than the actual quality of a product! This lash primer and the Kanebo 38C mascara are the only exceptions! -> This lash primer truly nourishes my lashes without making my mascara smudge! I use mainly waterproof mascaras that tend to damage my lashes and make them fall. This lash primer solved this problem, and now my lashes don't fall but are also longer. This among others has castor oil in it, if I'm not mistaken. It also gives some volume to my thin/ sparse/ medium length lashes but that's not the main reason I keep repurchasing it. I have used the Lancome, the Clinique, the Estee Lauder, the L'Oreal Paradise and the Smashbox Primer: - The Smashbox primer is a "NO go,", it picks zero product on the wand and makes nothing for your lashes - The L'Oreal wasn't bad but it made my waterproof mascara smudge - The Clinique, Lancome and Estee for me were quite same in formula, they weren't bad but I much prefer the wand that Dior Lash Primer has. Because of the price, there are periods that I don't purchase the Dior lash primer and I always notice a difference in my lashes. They aren't as soft and I tend to lose many of them, even though I don't change my diet or anything. ALL IN ALL, if you have damaged thin lashes, that fall a lot then I would say give this a try! If you have great lashes and all you need is that extra volume I would say pick a more affordable option!

About reviewer (89 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinSensitive, Fair

HairBlack

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

8 months ago

my favorite eyelash primer. glides on effortlessly. is buildable with several coats. has holding power and does not flake. I use this as the base before applying any mascara. this is pricy, but worth it. it comes off easily with makeup remover.

About reviewer (6 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinDry, Fair, Warm

HairBrunette, Straight, Medium

EyesBrown


1.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

Unfortunately this didn't do abolutely nothng to my lashes, a part from creating clumps, and I mean a disater clump festival. No way I could make it work... I tried it with several different mascaras, and what I got is a white base, that I obviously needed to cover with black mascara, and the result is abuild up of clumps. No way my lashes can be long and defined, it's rather spider eyes. There are far better mascara primers out there (like Little black primer from EL or even the Benefit "they're real" one). It went to the trash bin.... so useless.

About reviewer (1019 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Fair, Warm

HairBlond, Other, Fine

EyesGreen


4.0
Created with Sketch.
from

a year ago

Loved this product and LOVE Dior but I wish the primer was black because missing even one lash, cheapens the entire look. It goes on smoothly and nicely with the brush and is non flaking which is super important. Top it off with Dior mascara and you are all set. The cost may be prohibitive for some but I feel there's nothing worse than lousy mascaras that make you self-conscious about it smudging, flaking, gummy so that your eyelashes momentarily stick together. One ofy all-time favourite cosmetic lines. If you can spend less on your other beauty items, I would say that mascara is (for me anyway) THE MOST important item in my huge vanity filled with beautiful products and would do without everything else BUT top of the line mascara which would be this one.

About reviewer (7 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairBlond

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

Love. For mascara, I always go for drugstore, but somehow I always go back to this primer. Used it when it had a different name, Lash Plumping Serum. Good that they changed it because it doesn’t really help your lashes grow. But it doesn’t change the fact that it is an amazing primer which lengthens and curls your lashes without making them clumpy. Works with every mascara. Combined with my fave Lash Sensational or even Essence Lash Princess it gives me a truly “false lash effect”. It will last you for even more than 3 months, which is why I think it’s one of those luxe products that are actually worth the money.

About reviewer (237 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair, Warm

HairBrunette, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

This may be my new favorite mascara primer because it doubles as an effective lash conditioner that shows results nearly instantly. I was hesitant at first because the consistency of this primer is similar to Chanel's and was white with a somewhat stringy consistency; however the Dior is not as tacky and dry as the Chanel. Also, my lashes started looking longer in just a few days when used at night as a lash conditioner. When applied before mascara, my lashes appear thicker and longer. I do brush them or after applying the primer, and then again after I've appplied mascara (Chanel Le Volume or TF BtS). I don't have the thickest or longest eyelashes, so I could imagine that if you're blessed with good lashes this primer could make them look like extensions. Overall, this is a great product that delivers results both as a primer and as a lash conditioner. It may replace my Shiseido lash base as my HG.

About reviewer (1634 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinOther, Other, Warm

HairOther, Other, Other

EyesOther


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

This product helps seperate the lashes pg gives you so mich extra volume for hours without making your mascara flake.

About reviewer (59 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinNormal, Fair

HairBrunette

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

Excellent mascara primer. Coupled with the Dior pump and plump, they're the best thing to happen to my lashes. It takes me less than 20 seconds to have long, fluttery lashes. I have tried so many primers but never had such great results. Thank you Dior.

About reviewer (6 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Fair, Neutral

HairBlond, Straight, Medium

EyesBrown