3.8

Created with Sketch.
119 reviews
66%
would repurchase
4.0/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.

10 months ago

While I liked the original Pleasures I never liked it enough to actually but a bottle of it but this intense version is absolutely fantastic!!! When you wear it you are literally a walking talking vase of fresh cut flowers. A florists shop. A florists freezer. The perfume is a floral lovers dream. It can't be mistaken for anything else. A pure unadulterated floral. The pink and purple colors of the bottle suit the fragrance perfectly too. Lasts and lasts and will make any room you walk into make people think they are at a florists convention. Absolutely a glorious representation of what a true floral should be and should set the standard high for what a floral perfume is.

About reviewer (512 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinNormal, Other

HairBrown

EyesHazel



5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

2 years ago

Lovely floral for Spring/Summer. Not a shy fragrance, somewhat strong at first but becomes soft and lovely with excellent staying power, like most Lauder fragrances. I love wearing all different types and brands of perfume, but chypres and spicy orientals are my favorite. This is a beautiful and well done floral, when I want something lighter for warmer weather. Out of all of the fragrances I own and wear, and that's quite a few, this fragrance gets me more compliments than all my others by far, from both men and women.

About reviewer (18 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinNormal, Fair, Cool

HairRed, Wavy, Medium

EyesGreen


4.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

i bought it for my wedding because i want to smell good even when i cannot reapply any fume as i'm gonna be sitting in nine hours. talking about this perfume, when it came to me, i smell the smell when i was in senior high school which is remind me a lil bit of my ex boyfie's cologne, i dont know if this is his wearing but i'm sure it is not, but i'm very happy buyer because i like flowery clean smells, then the next day i'm wearing this PIntense i'd definitely say that this dude was lasting 10 hours but i dont know about the sillage i think it was moderate. It has benzoin and it doesnt smell weird. i really like this pleasure intense from estee :)

About reviewer (3 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinSensitive, Fair-Medium

HairBlack

EyesBrown


1.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

Nothing like the original Pleasures. This should not even be in the Pleasures family. I spritzed this on and I had to immediately scrub it off. It gave me a headache and the notes just did not work for me at all. I appreciate the original Pleasures and the EDT version.

About reviewer (360 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinSensitive, Fair, Neutral

HairBrunette, Other, Other

EyesBrown


2.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

Uggh. If you want an overpowerlying green/lily floral, this is it. This perfume actually smells okay after about 2 hours. The drydown is nice. But the first spritz and first hour is a very sharp white florally /green scent. On application it makes me sneeze, my husband hates it, and the dog actually goes out the doggy door and rolls in the grass. It is overpowering. Headache inducing overpowering. I see reviews of "pink, purple, neon, etc..", but I smell straight up WHITE floral. Lilies, white honeysuckle, gardenia... in a bouquet tied up by fresh cut grass and weeds. The second note I smell is very green also, like fresh cut or broken weed stems. So altogether (to me) this is an uberstrong crushed weeds/leaves and white flower scent. However, this is much better than the original Pleasures, which to me smells like Deep Woods Off. I hate myself for almost liking this scent. I never EVER get comments or compliments wearing it. But I do find myself wearing this scent off and on.

About reviewer (40 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinOily, Tan, Neutral

HairBlond, Straight, Fine

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

7 years ago

It really smells a freshly picked bouquet of flowers. It's refreshing and makes you feel comfortable under your skin :) It's perfect for summer time but on my skin, ıt becomes a little sour after a few hours but I like it very much and I spray it on my clothing in order to prevent that sour smell.

About reviewer (41 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair, Neutral

HairBlond, Other, Fine

EyesHazel


1.0
Created with Sketch.

7 years ago

This was a gift. Sickeningly sweet and floral. Old lady's house.

About reviewer (45 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinDry, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBrunette, Curly, Fine

EyesHazel


4.0
Created with Sketch.
from

7 years ago

This is one of those scents I love but I can’t wear. Maybe it is my chemistry but as much as I love it when fresh out from the bottle or on some other people, I can’t bear it on my skin. This scent is a real flower-bomb. Gorgeous, opulent, sunny and sweet in an almost cloying, sultry way. I like it so much but I can’t wear it. I get headache and nausea if I smell it for too long. Maybe the only way for me to wear it would be in homeopathic portions.

About reviewer (147 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Cool

HairBrunette, Wavy, Medium

EyesHazel


4.0
Created with Sketch.
from

8 years ago

The intense pleasure that this fragrance brings to me, i have no words hahaha is so different from the original pleausres intended for more mature woman! Is strong and floral! It was love at the first sniff with this one, so try it before buy it! Comments from everyone using this pleasure fragrance!!!! Of this line i do love more pleasures delight, i need to try the new pleasures in bloom, that seems to be more freshly floral type!

About reviewer (110 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinVery Oily, Fair-Medium

HairBrunette

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

9 years ago

This is a more intense version of Pleasures (as the title indicates). To me it is the best version of Pleasures. The original is too thin and sheer, this one is at least interesting and has some cool notes. Top notes are peony, black currant, ylang-ylang and green lily; middle notes are lily, tiare flower, jasmine and moroccan rose; base notes are maple, vanilla and styrax.

About reviewer (425 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrown, Wavy, Coarse

EyesBlue