3.8

Created with Sketch.
436 reviews
68%
would repurchase
4.1/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 months ago

This is an amazing powder and the best I've used. I have used Clinique, Cargo, Guerlain, Elizabeth Arden, Dior and the drugstore stuff like Cover Girl, Palladio. It gives this smooth effect. It actually I'm not joking seemed to improve my skin as I was breaking out nonstop for months and even recently. Then I decided to forget liquid foundations of any kind (I was mainly using Fenty which was the least harmful to my skin compared to my other stuff) and just concealer in some areas, but this powder all over. I'm not exaggerating--next day the smattering of pimples had begun drying up and reducing in size and did not throb with slight pain/inflamed sensation. After that no more pimples not one. This is the only thing I have changed. Still my skin is clear, about a week later. I have scarring burmt they are blurred out with this anyway or I can use concealer on those areas if I want to cover them fully. I didn't get paid to write this in fact I am ethically against Loreal brands because of the CEO's political stuff where he donates to organizations that directly affect the causes I care about (negatively). (I've given up on my previous staunch boycott as it seems a worthless cause when the whole world doesn't care). So I have no reason to falsely hype this up. i have to say this is the best of the best. I did not change my skincare or anything else. I got it because I read that Alexis Vogel used this on top of concealer only and a cheaper powder for the rest of the face. I figured if it's working for a famous person's undereye area, who needs to be conscious of photography and high definition technology, then it must be really finely milled and good.

About reviewer (103 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinSensitive, Medium, Warm

HairBrown, Curly, Fine

EyesBrown



5.0
Created with Sketch.

10 months ago

I've used this off and on since I was 21 - and I'm 63. I've switched around to both high and low but always make my way back. I've made an effort to seriously use sunscreen so I need something that will be fast to apply and not streak. Ta dah! I press it - don't sweep it - with a kabuki brush. I'm guessing that the Lancôme brush would be fantastic but I never got around to buying it. It lasts, tones down the redness, doesn't sit in my lines, doesn't look super matte and generally does the job. Usually I don't like fragrances products but Lancôme does an exceptional job of this and I haven't had a problem.

About reviewer (417 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinSensitive, Fair, Cool

HairBrown, Wavy, Fine

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

My favorite powder ~and I have tried numerous ones. It is perfect for setting the Lancome Teint Foundation. Together, they give you and airbrushed look. I am not sure why there aren't more lippies for this one-its fantastic.

About reviewer (13 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairBrown

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

the trick to this powder makeup is finding the right color. that being said in my opinion go a little darker than you think you should. go too light and you wont like this stuff. go a teensie bit darker and it becomes HG (holy grail for those of you who havent figured it out yet, i actually had to google to find out). the makeup lady suggested i try wheat II. i looked at her with one eyebrow up as it looked way too dark for me. but she had an authority about her so i followed her suggestion. when i put it on.... it wasnt a "match" and it did make me look darker, but better. way better. this foundation is for the lazy among us who dont want to deal with liquids. and who has time? but its a miracle worker. wont collect in lines or pores. evens out skin. and this.goes no matter how much you pile on. i dont use it wet. tried that once. once. but dry... you have to try to understand.

About reviewer (79 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinAcne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBrunette, Other, Other

EyesBrown


3.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I wanted to love this powder. It is a lovely shade but the coverage was much too sheer for me. Didn't seem to build well either. It's not a bad powder, but for the price it didn't wow me. Worked just as well as drugstore powders that are a fifth of the price. It has a definite smell to it, but that didn't bother me. Didn't help with controlling shine but didn't make it worse either. I will use it until it runs out but I won't be purchasing again. I will continue my hunt for the perfect powder.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinOily, Olive

HairRed

EyesBlue


3.0
Created with Sketch.
from

2 years ago

Coverage is excellent for a powder foundation. However, this is not for those with pores or laugh lines - it settles into them almost immediately. Also, anybody can tell that you are wearing foundation on your skin (applied three layers with my chanel kabuki - dry application). So, do not expect a "your skin but better" look. You definitely need at least three layers to achieve full coverage. The smell is also strong enough that when I drink my coffee wearing this, I smell the powder and not my coffee!

About reviewer (42 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinDry, Fair, Neutral

HairBlond, Straight, Fine

EyesHazel


4.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I like it a lot.

About reviewer (11 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Medium, Not Sure

HairOther, Other, Other

EyesOther


3.0
Created with Sketch.
from

3 years ago

Shut the front door!!! Where has this been all my life??? I have been on the hunt for a foundation for the last 6 years or so. I am 58 and shortly after turning 50, foundations weren't playing nice with my skin. I have probably sampled, bought, returned over 100 formulas. I finally settled on alternating between IT Cosmetics CC and Laura Geller Balance and Brighten, not entirely satisfied with either, but at least the finish was doable and didn't make my complexion look worse. I dislike liquid or cream foundations...love powder, but it's so hard to find one for older skin. I had a sample of this that has sat on my desk for a couple of months...I looked at it last week and fondly remembered my first publishing job out of college...and how everything in my makeup bag was Lancome. For some reason, I eventually strays away from the line. I applied it to my skin last week, and wow, just wow...gives me great coverage without looking heavy...no settling in pores or lines...no micro cracking or looking older than I am...no cakiness, just a lovely, soft focus that minimizes pores...actually understand that airbrushed look now. It lasted me about 5-6 hours before it began to fade a bit, but it still looked good...like it had melded with my skin...I blotted and gave it a light touch up and it was beautiful for another 4 hours. Its lightweight and feels fabulous on the skin. It also seems to be transfer proof as well. I use it with the Lancome waterproof concealer, which is a great combo! I promptly went out and bought Amande III, which is just the perfect, gorgeous shade for me. I will still use the CC cream when I'm in the sun, but this will replace Laura Geller as my go to foundation. Edit: I stopped using this as I began to notice a grayish cast...

About reviewer (20 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinOily, Fair-Medium

HairBlond

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

The powder itself is very nice. It applies smoothly, feels luxurious, has great coverage, gives a 'soft-focus' effect to the skin, and it comes in a wide variety of shades and skin tones. However, the price has skyrocketed throughout the years... when I first started to use it (in '07), it was $21.50, then the next thing I know it was $22.50, then jumped to $24.00, then $29.50, and now last time I purchased it it was a whopping $39.50! Oh my goodness! I am truly not against paying a certain price for a good product, but that's a little ridiculous. And, mentally comparing the packaging to the past ones that I have purchased, I feel that they have cut back on the quality; it's still nice and aesthetically pleasing, but it feels like it could break now (before the plastic felt very strong and the hinges sturdy). And if you use this for an all over foundation, or worse yet, use it wet, you use the product up very quickly. I was using mine mostly wet this last time I purchased it; dry for touch-ups, and I used it up in less than a month; all with me trying to go easy on it. And even though it does have all those nice qualities that I mentioned above, the price to quantity ratio will prevent me from buying this to use as an every day foundation; though I do like this enough to buy as a 'treat', I kind of feel like I'm being taken advantage of as a customer buying this every month. A nice product, but one I will have to think twice about before purchasing again...

About reviewer (72 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinVery Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBrown, Straight, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

Being 47 yo, its really difficult to find a powder foundation that wears well, doesn't creep into fine lines, isn't drying, and doesn't make you look like a corpse... This product is THE most amazing powder foundation I have ever used, next to Shiseido...it's buttery, hydrating, great coverage, and works well with the provided sponge, a flat top buffing brush, or a damp Beauty Blender...its expensive @$40+ but a little goes a long way. There's a great color selection for all tones as well...will definitely repurchase.

About reviewer (239 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrown, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown