4.1

Created with Sketch.
210 reviews
69%
would repurchase
4.4/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


4.0
Created with Sketch.

5 months ago

For the most part this is one of those colors where there is no middle ground, you will either really love it or really really hate it. I strongly agree with a previous reviewer that said it's best for either very fair or very dark skin and that it could make teeth look yellow. So it's great if you can pull it off and like the look. Well the color is... I found the formula to be a tiny bit prone to skipping and patchy. I like to add a deeper pink lip liner to kind of cut the starkness of the super pastel Barbie pink color, and my skin needs to be perfect and I really need to be thoughtful with the rest of my makeup, especially my eyes and how they balance out my look because with a statement color like this everything needs to be perfect and flawless or you can end up looking really odd or ridiculous. It's not an effortless throw on and go kind of color at all (for me at least). I can't stress enough that balance is the key with this color. It's not quite a staple for me but as a lipstick lover and especially being obsessed with all things pink I definitely enjoy having it in my collection.

About reviewer (55 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair, Cool

HairBlond, Curly, Fine

EyesBlue



5.0
Created with Sketch.

7 months ago

Pure bubble gum pink. Teeth look white as hell. Blue undertones. Sure makes a statement. Stay away from the blue eyeshadow with this one. Oh, but if you happen to have blue peepers, this will make them POP!

About reviewer (388 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Cool

HairBlond, Straight, Fine

EyesHazel


4.0
Created with Sketch.
from

a year ago

This is a very edgy, very daring color and it only looks good on very fair or very dark skinned people, so I never wear this on summers (when I get my tan). You shouldn't wear it if your teeth aren't impecably white, as it may make your smile look yellowish. Formula is creamy, but it doesn't coat your lips evenly, so retouching is a must.

About reviewer (80 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinNormal, Fair

HairBlond

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

My favorite color! I'm a sucker for strong eye makeup with nude or pink lips. I call this color, porn star pink haha. Feels nice and creamy on lips, good pigmentation. A dab of lip balm patted on before really helps this look better. I don't care for the strong sweet smell but I can get past it. Staying power is alright, it's not going to last through a meal.

About reviewer (55 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinVery Oily, Medium, Warm

HairBlond, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

That's my HG for bright pinks. I was scared to buy Saint Germain since it's not a color for everyone but that pink though... I just applied it a few hours ago and the first moment my fiance saw it he said he loves the color on me. I was like What were you saying?" 'cause he rarely comments my makeup. The only downside: It makes my teeth a bit yellow. :( I thought blue based colors make your teeth appear whiter. Still, it will make you look amazing! Don't for dupes, get that MAC lipstick. No other lipstick is like this. Never ever discount SG, MAC!

About reviewer (188 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrunette, Wavy, Medium

EyesOther


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

Love this colour! As always, Mac's lipstick formula is great. Applies easily, has good lasting power, feels good on the lips. The colour is a fluorescent pink with some hints of lavender. I'm quite pale, blonde, green eyes, and love wearing it summer and winter.

About reviewer (54 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair, Not Sure

HairBlond, Wavy, Medium

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

Beautiful barbie doll pink lipstick that is opaque. Only down draw, it is drying.

About reviewer (91 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinOily, Dark, Cool

HairBrown, Other, Fine

EyesBrown


3.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

This is the most boldest prettiest unique candy pink colour ever!! This is very daring! In love with the colour, but I can't wear it really because it makes any yellow in your teeth completely stand out. NEver felt disgusted about my teeth til I wore this. I will wear it again after I whiten my teeth a lot ... whenever that is lol. I'm sure if you mix it with another colour it won't be that bad. Also took off another lippie because it will be sooo patchy that you will see your lip colour still! But this is easily avoided if you use a pink lip liner! My favourite is Dollhouse pink by Wet N Wild! if you don't add a balm and exfoliate well. If you have really white teeth then... go for it! If you have any yellow tint... stay the hell away!! It will make tiny yellow look like as if your teeth are yellow as the sun!

About reviewer (60 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinAcne-prone, Fair, Warm

HairBlond, Wavy, Fine

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

On my NC45 skintone, this lipstick gives me life this shade is not for the meek!!!!! WARNING (DEEP SKIN TONES)-please use a lipliner or another color lipstick to blend with this otherwise you will look CRAZY!! This lippie barely moves, extremely pigmented, this is worth the $16 bucks!!! I will use this from TOP to BOTTOM!!!

About reviewer (40 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinNormal, Dark, Neutral

HairBlack, Other, Other

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

Personally I think this lipstick is so fun and pretty, i like to wear it just going out with my friends, a real confidence booster- really releases my inner diva. Does dry my lips out so i do use lip balm before i put it on but overall the colour is one of my favourites

About reviewer (2 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinAcne-prone, Fair

HairBrunette

EyesBlue