4.1

Created with Sketch.
115 reviews
79%
would repurchase
3.2/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


3.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

Tried this for a number of years to lighten dark pigmentation on skin. 1. It didn't work-- I still have dark spots all over my face and body from careless sun tanning in my younger days-- 2. It's extremely drying

About reviewer (51 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair, Neutral

HairBlack, Wavy, Medium

EyesBlack



3.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

Likas is a very good soap for when you are trying to get rid of pigmentation, dark spots, acne scars, whatever you need to lighten up on, but it is not a soap for whitening your skin, that's not what this soap is for! I bought this soap from ebay for about $7-8, and it took all of almost 8 days to get to me, I was so disappointed in the delivery time. They say that there are a lot of fake bars of Likas floating the web, so I don't know if it was fake or not but I tried it anyway. When I opened the box it was a nice big bar of soap with the Likas logo on it so I thought it is original. I used this soap twice a day and was sure not to leave it in or around any water because I was told that it would melt away fast, but this soap only last me for all of 10 days and it was time to buy another one, I was upset again. For the little bit of time I had the soap it did do some lightening up on my scars but not a lot, I guess I didn't buy enough bars of it, I think you have to purchase3-4 bars of this stuff to maybe see some results. It was cool, you lather the soap up and leave it on your face up to 5 minutes and then rinse good, but I don't think this is the right soap for the results I wanted. I think this is a way to get a person to buy more and more bars of Likas and that's not doing anything but emptying out my pockets. I don't see what all the good talk about this soap is because I wouldn't buy it again, I think I will just go on and buy the Kojic Acid soap next time and call it a day.

About reviewer (15 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBrunette, Relaxed, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I bought this in a local Asian store for $4 CAD. I think that's a steal, to be honest. I use this for treatment. You heard me treatment, not as a cleanser. I don't expect it to take of grime or make up, just as an exfoliant, like say, glycolic acid. I use it after the Korean style two step cleanse (1) with oil cleanser, (2) with foam cleanser), so for me, it's like a third cleanse(?) Then I leave it on for 20-30 minutes. Then I wet my skin and possible add more suds then use my Foreo Luna (something like the Clarisonic). Within 3 weeks, my skin has lightened. I am saying this even though I do not want to get lighter. I am actually using this to get rid of my cystic acne and unclog pores. It does the job for those concerns too, but I still do have the occasional zit or 2 (or 5)... I am hoping that it would do a better job after a month in. I think this is a good spend, considering it's a fraction of the cost of other chemical exfoliators. Will update in a month. :)

About reviewer (9 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBrown, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I've been using this likas soap for a week and all I can say is unbelievable it works wonders I will be using this for the rest of my life. I was kind of scared using this but I took a chance. I have acne marks on my face and they are vanishing quickly because of likas. I love the smell and the packaging is awesome to. I paid 10 dollars on line for this soap and it's well worth it. I'm not sure if it's the real or fake one but all I know is I'm very well satisfied. I would rate this soap a 10 because it does what it says it's gonna do. Yes most definitely I will buy this product again no dought at all

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinOily, Olive

HairBlack

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I love this product.I have acne prone skin but after using this soap I dint get a single pimple on my face.But now I heard the ingredients of likas has changed and original likas are not available.so now I am not able to find any online site where I can get original likas papaya.Now my face is with full of pimples.can anybody please give me the original likas papya link sothat i can buy and get rid of these ugly pimples.please help....

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinOily, Medium

HairBlack

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I've been using this for my acne for years! Works great & dries them up! :)

About reviewer (11 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinOther, Fair-Medium

HairOther

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I have been looking for Likas soap for a while. For certain products that have a cult following I try to find them in a local store especially if they are international products.I went to my local international store a few years ago, and I didn't find any Likas. Since then I stopped looking for it. However I recently went back to the store and to my delight I found two bars!! The scent is mild and the formula doesn't dry out my skin, I used it on my face and it made it look brighter. It's still too early to see results (it's been my second time using it) but so far it seems great. I was reading the other reviews here and I think the negative ones come from reviewers that unknowingly purchased counterfeit products off the internet. The bar is supposed to be a bright orange much like it's packaging, the soap also has a seal on the back, the packaging has holographic lines and seals. I posted a picture of the soap and the box so you can also see the ingredients and how it should look. Be careful buying certain items off the internet especially whitening products. Do your research

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBlack, Straight, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

I'm In love with this soap! I break out on my back during the summer ( I live in a very humid place at the moment) and this soap keeps my back clear- It has also helped all the red marks from old acne fade! I do use it on my face during the summer as well and it helps fades my freckles and keep acne away. it can be very drying though, so lots of moisturizer is needed. Although I do not use moisturizer on my back just my face when I use it. I recommend that you leave it on your back for a few minutes to help scars fade quick. but as far as your face -If you have sensitive skin like me, I recommend leaving it on for less then a minute, because it will sting if left on for too long. The ingredients are : Sodium palmate, Sodium palm stearate, Sodium kernelate, Purified water,RBD coconut oil, Papaya Extract,Vitamin C, Cl 11920 Net Wt: 136gm

About reviewer (9 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinSensitive, Other, Not Sure

HairBrunette, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

5 years ago

It Is Not A Surprise ,But Ok !

About reviewer (3 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinNormal, Other, Warm

HairBlack, Other, Other

EyesBlack


5.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

okay so someone i know suggested me to try a papaya soap (not likas) but another brand. I started using it about 8 days ago (day 8 today) and so far the results are fab by gods grace. I have acne prone skin which is a result of hormonal imbalance and i get tons of breakouts around my chin and jawline. This soap has stopped all my breakouts and i can hardly see any bumps. Thank god and thank this special friend of mine for giving me this blessing.

About reviewer (6 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinNormal, Fair-Medium

HairBlack

EyesBlack




The Best of MakeupAlley

Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count on to be trending? Quality beauty products that actually do what they say they will! It's one thing to create buzz around a product through clever marketing and cute packaging, but quite another to make one that people will repurchase again and again. We've rounded up 25 reviewer faves that have truly earned their 'Holy Grail' status!
Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count...

Follow us