October 21, 2014 | 2054 users online

Eye Shadow - Barry M - Dazzle Dust

rated 4.6(98 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.6
  • 97% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.7
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 4/20/2014 6:57:00 PM More reviews by sparklygrass

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This stuff is so beautiful!
Best when put on with a wet cotton bud or small wet brush.
doesn't go on we'll dry, the colour totally amplifies when put on wet!
Totally intense and vibrant with wet application.
but it can be messy as its loose so best to add your primer and foundation AFTER as I sometimes need to use a wipe to tidy it up around my eyes and it can fall onto my cheeks.
I also use it to paint patterns under my eyes and cheeks for work as a performer, it glistens in photos!
Use it on top of urban decays eye primer potion so it lasts all night as its too messy to touch up if your out x

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/11/2013 4:25:00 AM More reviews by FionaMay

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

LOOOOOOVE! wish i had all of them!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/5/2013 4:22:00 PM More reviews by hellerenee

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Hazel

Og my God, I love these. I have three of them myself. The colours are really different and beautiful, and they stay on for quite a while.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/14/2012 6:06:00 PM More reviews by sabz94

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

GREAT pigmentation, and one little pot will last you ages.
Need I say more!?

Well in case I do, let me just say it have a colour of different colours now, and they are all just as great as each other.

If you're worried about it staying put, don't. They do stay put, and as an insurance policy I used primer (mine is from BeneFit).

The only slightly down-side is that it can get a little messy to apply, as it is packaged in a pot!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 5/24/2012 5:33:00 AM More reviews by AlphabeticWar

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Blue

I think these can be a hit or miss.
Some of the colours are absolutely lovely, but some are absolute crap. Make sure you swatch before purchasing. I like the little pot and I think it does have quite a bit of product in it, but unless you're skilled with pigments it can get rather messy. I would buy again because they have so many lovely colours!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 5/17/2012 9:34:00 AM More reviews by poppyjohnsonbeautyuk

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Really loved this product. The pigmentation is absolutely brilliant, and a little bit goes a very long way. I have been collecting these for about a year or so, and already have 17 in my collection. They are great for a night out, or just a casual day- as they come in so many different shades. The pot in which it comes in is quite small, but there is an extremely large amount of the product in there; a lot more than it seems to appear. Dazzle Dusts retail at around 5 each, but are best to buy when they have the 3 for 2 offer on. There are over 60 shades, which are all fantastic quality- a lot better than the other loose eye shadow powders by MAC and Collection 2000. As for applying, they can sometimes get messy if applied in the wrong way- i can't stress how much you need to be prepared! I always apply mine with a high quality blending brush (a must have for every collection.) Dazzle Dusts are also great as they can be applied as they are, or in a liquid substance- for a more dramatic effect. To do this, just tap a very small amount into the lid, run you brush under the tap and mix until appropriate. If applying dry ALWAYS use primer before, unless you want a face of full on shimmer! The only down side about Dazzle Dust is that it can make your face slightly messy- i recommend applying your foundation, mascara (etc) after the dazzle dusts. The product also blends well if you want to apply more than one at a time.

Over all, this is the best eye shadow i have ever bought and wouldn't hesitate to buy it again. If you have any questions, please feel free to message me:)xxx.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/29/2012 12:48:00 PM More reviews by sweetlittlelies

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

So yeah, I have 2 Barry m dazzle dust both in a deep purple and a pink colour and they are really good. They feel so light on your eyelids and stay on really good and of course look super!! I didn't actually pay for them because I got it free at the Birmingham clothes show live, but they do come in many colours. I defo recommend them... Love yoouu, sweetlittlelies x

For more advice tips and tricks on this product, just message me x

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 12/2/2011 3:41:00 PM More reviews by Sambalina82

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Green

I've had one of these for a couple of years, a gold one, its a very small pot therefore quite fiddly but the colour payoff is great, a big pop of sparkle!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 11/1/2011 12:26:00 PM More reviews by Vadzy

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

Bought this after reading the reviews, and luckily it was 3 for 2! Pigmented, and so bright. Glittery but really eye-catching. Loved them so much I bought another 2! Really blendable also. It is quite messy if not done properly, but once I got the hang of it I'm hooked. Reasonably priced so I'm definitely going to buy one in every colour now!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/19/2011 11:37:00 AM More reviews by hollythecrocodile

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Dry, Medium, Neutral Hair: Black, Curly, Medium Eyes: Green

I have so many of these, they are my favourite shadows. Highly pigmented, very finely milled and the sparkle is really beautiful. They blend so easily and are pretty long lasting but do stay put better with a primer. The pots are tiny but last a really long time, Ive had a couple that I wear regularly for a few years. There is a large selection of shades and they are inexpensive and very good quality, better than some high end pigments that Ive tried. The only thing I think could be improved on is the packaging, I usually lose some from the sides when I unscrew the lid.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No