September 22, 2014 | 1927 users online

Eye Shadow - Stila - Kitten

rated 4.1(882 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.1
  • 72% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.3
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 9/11/2014 4:58:00 AM More reviews by CarmelaM

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

My HG for highlighting. It's perfect!!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/5/2014 7:38:00 PM More reviews by madsspencer

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I have repeatedly bought this eyeshadow over the years - it's a great multitasker, just the right shade that sits between silver and gold and looks great on lids or cheekbones. One negative - the packaging. It breaks and chips a lot and the shadow occasionally crumbles. I use it in this video:



Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/14/2014 9:53:00 PM More reviews by PlanetAmour

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

I bought this years ago and it's still going. I use it on casual days, or as a highlight. Just one eyeshadow and some black mascara and I'm good to go. There's so many dupes for this color at this point there is no reason to actually but this. I accidentally have 3 exact matches in drugstore products. That being said, it's a very complimentary color on just about everyone. My issue with it is it can be messy and end up flaking onto your cheeks when you apply it. I will definitely use it up and love the color but wouldn't repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 8/1/2014 8:15:00 PM More reviews by skim6926

Age: 44-55 Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I purchased because of all the rave editor reviews in magazines. I wanted a neutral eye shadow and instead I found this to be very sparkly. The texture is very moist and the powder gets everywhere.

Ended up throwing it away.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/24/2014 12:55:00 AM More reviews by lozzie88

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

Lovely champagne shadow that can be used all over the lid, inner corner, brow bone, always looks lovely. It's has a lot of fallout so use a primer, and I find it's best applied with a finger and pressing it on to the lid.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/22/2014 4:03:00 AM More reviews by MysteriousMagicalMUAer

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

My favorite e/s ever. I use it every time I wear m/u. It's perfect to add a glow to my eyes. It's a true champagne color.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 7/19/2014 2:04:00 PM More reviews by AprilShowas123

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

A very pretty champagne sparkly color , tones of cotton candy pink... Beautiful great as a highlighter or apply more for deeper color. Love it. DEFINATELY a beauty staple.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/12/2014 5:26:00 PM More reviews by mdbanks2

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Kitten is the perfect mix between silver and gold. It is my go-to eyeshadow whenever I want to look wide awake and well rested. Gives your face a glowing effect that isn't fake looking and also doubles as a cheekbone highlighter! 4 lippies only because it's a bit expensive but it lasts a long time.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 7/5/2014 1:33:00 AM More reviews by gilliannc

Age: 44-55 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Blue

I had a sample of this eye shadow and it was everything that I was looking for as far as color and staying power. The only major problem is it ends up EVERYWHERE and I ended up looking like a teenager who intended to have shimmery face. Putting on with a brush is out of the question....I have to use my finger and even then it ends up all over my lashes. I did buy the Kitten eye crayon which I like much better.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/1/2014 5:40:00 AM More reviews by beautyrock511

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I bought this eyeshadow because of the insane amount of good reviews from people who have purchased the product, and also because of the beautiful colour. It reminds me, for some reason, of Nylon by MAC, as it has a yellow sheen to it.
When applying the eyeshadow though, it was ultra shimmery, and extremely prone to fallout that just wouldn't go away. I recommend using a Shadow Shield or something of that sort when applying the shadow. If you don't mind this, it is a lovely starter colour to a beginner's kit, as you can just sweep the champagne colour all over the lid.
I hope this review helped... xxx

Is this review helpful? Yes No