September 17, 2014 | 2136 users online

Eye Shadow - Mary Kay - Velocity Chill it! eye color

no image

rated 4.8(12 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.8
  • 100% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.4
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 3 of 5 on 12/17/2010 9:26:00 PM More reviews by hi8us

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine Eyes: Brown

I was given this in a color I wouldn't choose myself but, you can't say no to a gift. This was in mint chill and it's funny because this feels cold applying. The color itself is a sheer green and this makes me look sick. If I was to choose a color it would be in a nice pink or coral color. I like the portability of this no brush no mirror really, just blot this on and its good for a natural look. Too bad I have a wrong color I would have like this and bought some for myself but this is discontinued. (Dramatic...DON-DON DON)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/1/2008 1:47:00 AM More reviews by tennis700g

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

These eye shadows are great!! I wear mine all year but the cooling effect is the best on a hot summer day. They are very long wearing, mine never crease or smudge. I wish they would brings these back to their line :( I'm starting to run out, I did notice that they have brought back the eyesicles cream eye shadows though so we can hope! Hope this helps!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 12/31/2007 10:40:00 PM More reviews by addysmom

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This is the only cream eyeshadow I can use. It does not crease, and lasts all day. I love the way it is cold when you put it on. They need to bring all the Velocity MU items back! I loved the lip glosses also!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/2/2007 11:28:00 AM More reviews by skruger

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Not even sure if this is still around. I had this in Peach Chill and Cocoa Chill a couple of years ago and it was one of my happy-when-I-had-it-but-moving-on products. Provided nice, subtle day-wear, lasted while at work, nice shimmery shades. Would purchase again if around but not worth hunting down.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 6/21/2005 1:36:00 PM More reviews by Nikki_L

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Considering I purchased this at a hugely discounted price, I got so much more than what I paid for. This is my absolute favorite cream eyeshadow. I have it in cocoa chill, which is a natural taupe with slight shimmer. Great natural color for almost any complexion. What I love the most about this product is that a little goes a long way, and it is pretty much crease-proof. Even in hazy, hot, and humid DC weather! Love this! It's discontinued, but you can still get it on ebay. Comes in a little stick tube that you twist for more or less product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/9/2004 9:10:00 PM More reviews by gerly1

Age: 30-35 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

Love it! Wish it were in the squeeze tube like the eyesicles. Still its great stuff. It really wakes you up when you put it on.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/9/2004 1:02:00 PM More reviews by celicacutie

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I have this in cocoa chill. Awesome color. Matches just about anything. Easy and can be applied quickly when you're in a rush! No creasing. Lasts all day long! I love everything about this product. AWESOME!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/28/2003 5:56:00 PM More reviews by lugolo

Age: 56 & Over Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

i bought cocoa chill for my daughter and she loves it!! Daughter: it goes on so smoothly! i never had to reapply it for the whole day. i LOVE it!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/14/2003 11:10:00 PM More reviews by allks

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I have 3 of the 4 colors. Love the ease of application and they last from morning till night without creasing. (A constant problem for me!) Although I don't like the high pressure sales of the MK consultants, this is a product worth "braving" the sales pitch! (Really wish there were more colors and that they weren't a limited time product.)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/3/2003 2:31:00 PM More reviews by PumpkinMuffin

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I can't remember which colour it is that I bought, but it is the beige one. I love it! Cooling on the eyes, easy to apply and dries much quicker than their eyecicles liquid shadow. I have been applying this one over my entire lid, adding line and mascara for an easy summer look. Enjoy!

Is this review helpful? Yes No