Mary Kay Satin Hands Hand Cream with Sunscreen SPF 4

3.8

19 reviews

68% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

this product was.... not that great. it smells like old lady. but it did give my hands great moisture but i wouldn't buy this again.



on 10/30/2010 1:34:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This stuff was great during the consultant's demonstration & I initially loved it, so I bought the $35 3-piece kit (I really only wanted the hand cream but they all go together). I picked the peach scent but in using this in my daily life the perfumey scent of this product is not only overbearing but it's entirely not peach. What a turnoff, I hate it. Will not buy again. Also doesn't keep my hands moisturized longterm. Disappointing product. It's only average (& very expensive).


on 11/29/2009 7:01:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Kinky, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I really like this product although it has a weird smell. Kinda like play doh and crayons and old lady. It doesn't bother me though and the smell disappears rather quickly. It feels a tad greasy and for the first 15 minutes or so that i have it on my hands slip when i hold glasses but because of the effect this gives me i can over look it because it makes my extremely dry winter hands (especially my cuticles) very very soft.
It has SPF 4 and i see no reason why any hand cream should have SPF but it has it so thats that.
Will repurchase unless i find something that works as well and doesn't smell as much. My new HG.


on 3/18/2008 10:15:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I received this as a sample at an MK event. I really like the small size of the sample because it fits in my purse so easily, but I'm not completely certain that I would buy the full size. I don't mind the old lady smell, because I've found that it dissipates quickly. It made my winter-dry hands soft again, and helped cure my peeling cuticles. If I could get this for free in the sample size forever, I would be really happy!


on 1/28/2007 5:50:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

WOW my maid of honor bought me the satin skin hand kit for my bridal shower...she said it's the best hand treatment you can get...so i said ok let me try this...well let me tell you...this is "hands down" the best hand moisturizer ever! It doesnt feel sticky afterwars either...it leaves your hands satin smooth!


on 1/13/2006 8:55:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I love this product! I use it everyday and several times a day. I have one in my car, one in my bathroom and one at my desk. I will not be without!


on 7/22/2005 11:17:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

The formula is really great. I can see why it gets very good reviews. I can't get past the scent however. This makes me smell decades older than I am. It's a pity because like I said before, formula is probably one of the best I've tried.


on 5/18/2005 2:48:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Love it! Leaves my hand feeling baby-soft...smell is really light and nongreasy at all. Even though it's only SPF4, I'm indoor most of the time, so doesn't matter that much to me. I go thru the whole process 2 -3 times a week b4 bed time, and wake up w/ really soft hands...I'm in love with this product. Definitely get it if you're into caring for your hands. Suggested site to purchase this product: http://www.beauty.fastgo.com/


on 3/24/2005 2:39:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Good hand cream with a not-so-great smell. If you can get beyond the geriatric scent, it works well.


on 2/15/2005 8:30:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

A nice hand cream, but not great. And the smell reminds me of products that my grandmother used to use. Too floral smelling. I have only used a sample of the hand cream not the whole set and I don't find it protective/moisturising enough. It may be better with the whole set but I personally think it's a bit expensive for hand products.


Popular Body Skincare Products


All Products
All Products
718 Reviews
Healing Cream
Healing Cream
320 Reviews


Top Rated Mary Kay Products

image

Satin Hands

185 reviews
Back to Top