September 22, 2014 | 1867 users online

Polishes - Wet 'n' Wild - 212B Heatwave



image 0image 1

rated 4.7(9 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.7
  • 88% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.6
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 7/9/2013 7:24:00 AM More reviews by kgloverii

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

One of my absolute favorite colors, and my husband's FAVORITE by a mile! I'm a SAHM, and I'm always getting my hands dirty, but I always have my fingers polished. I don't feel put together unless there's some color there. Wet N Wild's Megalast colors are hardcore, and they refuse to chip. I stay polished and pretty with this line, no touch ups required.

This color is a coraly-red, and it screams summer. It compliments my fair skin tone perfectly and can be worn all year long. Love love love!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 4/3/2013 12:07:00 AM More reviews by lotusfairy

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Medium, Cool Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

This shade is actually 212C. It is a stunning coral that is bright and perfect for spring and summer. It features a wider "pro brush" that makes application easy and I only need one to two coats to make it opaque. I was able to pull off five to six days of wear before I needed a touch-up which impressed me since I put my hands through a lot of daily abuse ( dish washing, cleaning up after my dd and hubby, cooking, etc...) and don't have time or the money to go to the salon to get a manicure. This is amazingly affordable for what it does and I find myself obsessed with trying new shades. I have been on a coral kick lately so this is nice to add to my collection.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/19/2012 9:40:00 PM More reviews by Chynnac

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Dark, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love these new Megalast polishes in the new bottle with the new applicator brush. This color is a beautiful coral color that goes so well for summer. I love how easy it is to apply but the best part s the non chipping for at least 4 to 6 days which is a first.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 5/5/2012 6:03:00 PM More reviews by LazyLittleLady

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Olive, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Green

I love this color for summer! It is great with a tan and looks very trendy...not quite orange but reddish-coral. The new applicator brush is great...easy to coat in one swipe and this color was opaque after one application. For the price, you can't beat it!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 4/19/2012 10:06:00 PM More reviews by haidehh

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Fine Eyes: Hazel

I really like this. use it on my toes and the color stays. usually my toes chip but this stays for a long time and the color is really summery

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/12/2012 1:41:00 PM More reviews by thekyayu

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Brown

Love this color! It's a perfect coral red, leaning more towards the coral side. It's perfect for the spring/summer season! The new brushes are also great, it's a flat top which is great for application. It takes about 4 days before I see any wear and 5 to 6 days before any chipping. I love these nail polishes and for the price of $2.84 cdn you can't beat that! Plus no streaks!!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 2/2/2012 7:21:00 PM More reviews by acciocoffee

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I love the color, the bottle and the new brush, but this color is not opaque on me. After 3 coats I still have a prominent VNL.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/10/2011 8:07:00 PM More reviews by Pauline021

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

my favorite nail polish!! it screams summer! its a hot coral red , which is a great alternative to the boring typical tomato red...very affordable its only $2, can be found at any drugstore, its dries well, good color payoff, doesnt chip quickly, and it has a cute bottle with a short fat brush

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/7/2010 4:55:00 PM More reviews by KimberlyClaire79

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love the new bottle design for this line. I love, love, love the fat brush, which allows for a 1, 2, 3 professional application (down the middle, to the left, to the right). The color, Heatwave, is very trendy for the 2010 Summer season. It is a bright coral/light red that really pops on the toes. I am not a fan of many coral makeup due to the fact that it makes me looked washed out, but this color is fun and bright with not washing out. I used Rimmel Stronger for a base, applied two coats of Heatwave and finished the Sally Hansen Top Coat. Shiny, bright and worth $2! I can't wait to try other colors from this line, especially 210B Tropocalia and 213B Red Tape.

Is this review helpful? Yes No