October 2, 2014 | 1221 users online

Mascara - Annabelle - volumelash.com

no image

rated 2.9(26 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 2.9
  • 38% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.3
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 9/10/2013 8:50:00 PM More reviews by tatjanak

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

The best mascara ever!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 2/26/2013 8:42:00 PM More reviews by nomnomloot

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

Very dry but the brush/comb is nice.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 12/11/2012 9:08:00 PM More reviews by jenaahuang

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

This was good for what? the first week i used it?
the it started drying out; not that it wasnt a dry mascara in the first place.
it smudged and flaked abit on me, wouldnt buy this again.
the only pro about this mascara is that it held my curl REALLY well

dont waste money on this PLEASE, get Le Big Show from Annabelle instead that ones' much better!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 5/31/2012 6:33:00 PM More reviews by ms_kevala

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

I was on the fence about whether to give this 2 lippies or 3...I decided to go with 3, as a way of taking into account that this stuff is dirt cheap. However, I definitely won't buy it again.


The most important thing with this product is to ignore the comb! It is a terrible idea...since it's in contact with the mascara, it gets little globs of the stuff in it, so using it just transfers those globs to the lashes, creating clumps.


The good thing about this stuff is that if I ignore the comb and just use the want, it applies easily and doesn't clump. It separates my lashes well, too.


But there are a number of bad things that will keep me from repurchasing...the formula doesn't hold curl very well, and it doesn't add volume or lengthen at all. It also gets quite dry after a couple of months, and once that happens it seems to flake, especially when applied to my lower lashes. I get that grayish raccoon look after a few hours.


I think I'll go back to Tarte or Stila after this unsuccessful foray into drugstore mascaras...

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 8/22/2011 11:12:00 PM More reviews by crueltyfree4eve

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I was really super excited for this mascara! I loved the packaging, it's gorgeous even though it's kinda small. I got a 2 for 1 deal which was amazing, however... this mascara disappointed me. It kind of gets clumpy on me, and the brush isn't even that good. I use it the opposite way taught b/c it's less clumpy. All some mascara is always built up at the end of the lashes making it look really bad. Doesn't flake or smudge. Really disappointed.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 6/26/2010 1:07:00 AM More reviews by 3uro

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

This is pretty good but you have to know how to apply it!
it says to use the brush side first then comb it out but i do it in reverse it wayy less clumply!
i didnt flake! finally i found one that dosent flake alsmost all mascars tend to do that!!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 5/7/2010 10:47:00 PM More reviews by xxxoxoxo

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

i love multi-taskers so i flocked towards this mascara for the design and idea behind its brush. the `brush,` however, is plastic-y and quite hard, but i can still see it working somehow... i know a lot of people here found it bad in use but i see a lot of potential for this style of brush and personally would like to see more companies do this... or even if annabelle were to try again because i find the formula of the mascara liquid disappointing :(...

* color: leading to some of that dissapointment is the color of it - it looks like a grey - not even just a light black, but like a real dull grey! in fact, i went back to the label just to check that i had bought a `black` one - and sure enough, i did. i'm sad about the color :(, although it seems to look a bit more like black when on the lashes - but still just not quite there... maybe i got a bad batch?

* consistency/ formula: the formula doesn't do anything much for my lashes other than being better than bare lashes, i'm sad to report - because i usually think i like annabelle products and i wanted to like this one too. i do get a bit of volume out of this one, but in a grey color >.<, but not much else... :(

* lasting ability: obviously not waterproof, smudges just a bit

... would definitely love for annabelle to try to make a better formula with this brush!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 3/23/2010 1:42:00 PM More reviews by lygophilia

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Not super impressed with this mascara. The wand has both a comb and bristle brush which in theory sounds great, but practicality it kinda fails. In addition the end of the wand has a plastic tip which makes application difficult too. The formula was goopy & thick and the colour wasn't a deep rich black (even through I bought black versus soft black). I achieved decent quantity of length, minimal volume, and little curl. By the end of the day my lashes were droopy. I found this formula smudges, but didn't flake.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 1/19/2010 9:39:00 PM More reviews by Heechul

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Black

I just got this, but I'll update this with an edit, depending on how it goes.

I do not go near Annabelle at all, I don't know why.

Today I picked up this in London Drugs, in ELECTRIC BLUE for the shade. It's hard to find bright mascaras that aren't super pricey, and the color was wonderful.

However, I really dislike the normal brush side? It didn't do anything for me, and I found the formula quite dry.

I liked the comb side a lot more, it volumized and lengthened. I'll see how it wears for long periods of time and update, since I see everyone talking about the bad curl holding!


I won't repurchase if it's in normal colors. I have other mascaras for that. :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 11/17/2009 10:21:00 PM More reviews by Susanner

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

Meh. My lashes are VERY long but totally straight and medium brown with light tips. I expect a decent mascara to hold the curl which I work very hard at achieving.

This holds curl...sort of...not bad. The brush is a challenge....but I don't like the comb part. It does not have a a nice tip which I need to coat the lashes I have in my inner corners. Most of all, the formula is not very smooth. It's not great....just extremely average despite the fact that it holds curl as long as it is layered on.

Is this review helpful? Yes No