4.5

Created with Sketch.
52 reviews
94%
would repurchase
4.0/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

Favorite soap of all time—the scent is just fresh, beautiful, and incomparable and the bar itself cleanses very gently (similar to Dove). Way more cost-effective and moisturizing than the Caress body wash and smells better, too! I’ve loved this since I was a kid and will repurchase forever. As a bonus, if you like Chanel No. 5, this soap is a perfect companion. As a matter of fact, it smells better than the $25 bar of No. 5 bath soap sold by Chanel! (I know because I’ve tried both). I appreciate Chanel No. 5 because it smells like Caress— and not the other way around!

About reviewer (224 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinNormal, Fair, Not Sure

HairRed, Other, Other

EyesBrown



5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

My mom used to buy Caress for our family to use ever since we received a free sample of it in the mail (back in the day when companies sent free samples of soap and toothpaste to every house in America!). That was over 40 years ago. I recently bought a few bars, and the fragrance immediately took me back to my childhood. It lathers nicely, smells great, and doesn't dry out my skin. It takes me back to my childhood. I love it.

About reviewer (174 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Fair, Cool

HairRed, Straight, Coarse

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

It's been 15 years or longer since I've used Caress Daily Silk "peach" bar soap.. Been using either Caress or Dove body wash, which I have loved for the scent and moisturizing qualities.. I just bought a 2 pack of the Daily Silk bars yesterday, not sure what possessed me to do that but I am so glad I did... I don't know why I even changed from this luxurious bar soap to body wash.. But body wash does have a great selection of different beautiful scents that's a plus.. But this bar soap is amazing... The lather is beyond compare... After one shower I am again completely in love with this product again.. I've already have purchased more... I love the scent so much I can't stop smelling my hands and arms.. My skin is unbelievably soft, and that's very important to me... I even used it on my face with remarkable results... Thank you Caress.. I will still use the body washes but will always have this bar soap on hand, love it and recommend it..

About reviewer (8 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinOther, Other

HairOther

EyesOther


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

3 years ago

Love this stuff gets me clean, doesn't dry my skin and smells gr

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinOily, Deep Dark

HairBlack

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

What don't I love about this? Nothing. I was getting tired of body washes because they seemed watery and ran out quickly. One bar of this lasts forever. No melting, little breaking, and maintains shape. At first, the lather doesn't happen--but once you sort of get it started, the bubbles are foamy, rich, and super-cleansing. If you're used to creamy body washes, this will feel unusual. Your skin may need to adjust. However, you'll feel CLEAN. It's great for face too. I think beauty bars contain fewer fillers, so this pure clean sensation is refreshing. You can also take it on planes without being asked to discard as it's a solid. Now the fragrance: I love it! It's not fruity and it's not floral. Just fresh. My skin loves this soap experience. Nice break from liquid washes! EDIT: Returned briefly to body wash because I wanted a change and was worried that the soapy residue on my tub was also on my skin. Well, I went back to Caress tonight---I have a monster bad cold and needed a hot shower--and I'm glad I did because I really missed the fragrance. I think the gunk is just from leaving the bar in the shower instead of putting it back on a soap tray. I have to travel next month and this is going to make it so much easier. Soap takes little space, adds no weight, and I can keep it in my carry-on. I'm sitting here under a warm blanket loving the heavenly scent which lingers on my skin. I feel soft and clean.

About reviewer (60 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinNormal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBlack, Other, Other

EyesGreen


2.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

The scent was pleasant not heavy or too strong. I liked it ok just not a favorite of mine. I was not blown away by this soap I found it to be pretty average. It cleansed well but I would not call it silkening. Overall it was ok but I probably will not buy for our home again.

About reviewer (1078 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinVery Oily, Medium, Neutral

HairBrunette, Wavy, Fine

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I've been using caress peach&orange blossoms bar soap for ever&I just love it&because I have sensitive skin I find this is the only soap I can use, well I can use oatmeal soap( but no clean smelling scent).Also I remember when caress first came out I was hooked&I never use body washes but found that caress body wash is great for a bubble bath&a shave cream.&it makes my skin so soft &fresh smelling.I dont need any body lotion...., I also use it to wash my face every day&to wash make up off.my face is soft&smooth.&I only use peach&orange blossoms.

About reviewer (15 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Fair

HairBlond

EyesHazel


2.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

About 15 years ago, I really enjoyed this soap. It was creamy and had a wonderful fragrance. Then I became a fan of Dove. Lately, I've been sick of the Dove fragrances, so I just decided to try Caress again, and I was SO disappointed. Something happened to this. It's not as creamy, and it stinks to me. It's scent has change and it's a lot stronger. It literally flared up my asthma...and I'm not the only one! I was reading reviews on Amazon and it flared up other's asthma as well. The one I bought is called, White Peach and Silky Orange Blossom. There's another version called, White Peach and Blend of Silk Blossom...which I believe is the original version. It's too bad it changed, and I don't think for the better. I won't be buying this again.

About reviewer (33 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinOily, Olive

HairBrown

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

This and Dove are the only two bar soaps I use. Never dries out my skin and smells so good. Whenever these are in the larger packs and on sale, I stock up big time. Anything Caress is great, but this particular scent is divine!!!

About reviewer (1214 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinDry, Fair-Medium, Cool

HairBrunette, Wavy, Medium

EyesHazel


3.0
Created with Sketch.
from

6 years ago

Good Basic soap. I use it just for the smell (heavenly!) I only use this in the shower. After rinsing off, it can be a bit drying for the skin. I HAVE to use lotion after cleansing with this soap. It contains sulfates, so its a bit drying. For that reason alone I don't use it on my face. Its a tiny bar that you get. The price isn't bad. I usually buy the packs where you get 4 soaps in one. It doesn't last very long though (compared to Yardley soap and Shea Moisture soaps, and these soaps i use for body, and face) Love this for the scent. My go to summer soap :)

About reviewer (11 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Medium

HairBrunette

EyesBrown