4.2

Created with Sketch.
505 reviews
79%
would repurchase
3.1/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

So this is a lovely solid physical exofoliant to be use on the body. Works great for arms, legs, knees and elbow. Too harsh for my core though. Lovely scent. Pricey, but everything at LUSH is pricey. Due to price it should be sold with the tin. I keep it on top of a "soap saver" to keep it from melting away in any residual water. I have made a DIY version at home with Shea Butter/coco butter, lavender oil, finely ground rice, red beans and almonds. The trick is to mix the physical ground exfoliants when the butters are starting to set up, to avoid the exfoliants ending up at the bottom of the mold.

About reviewer (654 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinAcne-prone, Fair, Cool

HairBlond, Straight, Fine

EyesBlue



5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

5 Stars only because the name of this product made me giggle uncontrollably!

About reviewer (15 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinOily, Medium Brown, Neutral

HairBrown, Kinky, Fine

EyesGray


4.0
Created with Sketch.
from

2 years ago

I really need to pick up another one of these bars. I think I've gone through two of them already. BTBS exfoliates really well and takes care of KP like nobody's business. It leaves me completely hydrated and smooth. You have to buy a tin box to put it in, and you use it up quickly, but most scrubs get used up quickly anyways. Great product; highly recommend!

About reviewer (550 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinSensitive, Fair, Cool

HairBrown, Wavy, Medium

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

This is my favorite body exfoliator. This summer I purchased Rub, Rub, Rub while vacationing in Las Vegas and was pleasantly surprised by its effectiveness! I can’t tolerate the smell (I will save that rant for a different review though) and wanted to find a more gentle exfoliator. I had heard great things about Lush Scrub Bee, and was disappointed that it was currently sold out. The salesperson said that Buffy is the true gem of The Lush line and assured me that it is safe for even the most sensitive skin. Buffy has a subtle lively scent and leaves my skin feeling as if I’ve covered my skin in lotion prior to stepping out of the shower. You do have to purchase a small tin to store the bar so it doesn’t “melt” in the shower, but I’m a fan of a product that is essentially free of packaging. I will certainly purchase again soon!

About reviewer (6 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair

HairBlond

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

2 years ago

love it.. wish it wasnt so expensive

About reviewer (15 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair

HairBrown

EyesGreen


2.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

well i hate to be a dissenter on this one. i got this in a gift set and so badly wanted to like it, but, not so much... the pros: it smells amazing. it has a buttery, warm scent with the Lush hippie esque element, which i just so happen to love. it is moisturizing and leaves my skin soft. cons: SO scratchy. borderline painful. i have sensitive skin and im pale, and this left my skin red and irritated. a body scrub should be a pleasant experience, not make you wince. the moisture aspect is a double edged sword, its softening but it leaves a film that attaches itself to your towels and clothes as well. i also felt i still needed lotion after, which defeats the purpose. overall, i enjoy Lush products, but this one is just no bueno. they have far better, less painful scrubs.

About reviewer (15 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinSensitive, Fair, Warm

HairRed, Wavy, Coarse

EyesGreen


3.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

A little too moisturising - it doesn't really sink in to the skin and feels a little greasy. Decent exfoliator though.

About reviewer (41 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinOily, Medium, Warm

HairBrunette, Wavy, Fine

EyesBlue


4.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

This has become one of my winter go-to products. I won't usually use it EVERY time I shower, but every few showers is definitely helpful to my skin during winter. I liked the scent, I found it kind of lemon-cake like but not strong or lingering. It's definitely a heavy moisturizer that needs to be worked into the skin if you're not particularly dry, and even on my dry skin I find it a bit too heavy for summer. I like to use it before bed or when I know I'm going to be wearing long sleeves and pants all day, I end up with super soft skin and love it. My only complaint is that I usually take lukewarm showers, and unless I crank the heat up at the end of my shower to melt the bar I find it hard to warm it enough to work into the skin. On the plus side it doesn't melt unnecessarily when it's sitting unused in my shower caddy!

About reviewer (74 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Cool

HairRed, Wavy, Fine

EyesBrown


3.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

This was the first body scrub from Lush I tried. It is an effective exfoliant for sure. I used it all over my body but especially legs and bikini area before shaving. What I did not like was how heavy the moisturizing component was. My skin is not SUPER dry so the cocoa/shea butter just sat on top of my skin. I felt like it never really absorbed and I just felt greasy. Eventually I started washing with soap again after using and that's when I decided I wouldn't rebuy this. A good concept and someone with very dry skin may like it more than I did. But since I wanted to rinse off all those butters anyway, I decided to just get a regular scrub. I also felt the bar broke apart fairly quickly and it was hard to use in small pieces. But it is a pretty good value for a Lush product especially. The smell is also light.

About reviewer (75 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinAcne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool

HairBrunette, Wavy, Fine

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I am in love with the sugar scrub bar from LUSH, but this one totally takes it up a notch if you struggle with dry skin. The bar is made of fair trade organic cocoa butter, shea butter, rice, almonds and beans for exfoliating, The bar last a ton longer than the sugar scrub they have, but this one is for people who struggle with dry skin. At the end of the shower, have a go with this, rinse off, and your good to go, no lotion necessary,

About reviewer (49 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Medium Brown

HairRed

EyesHazel




The Best of MakeupAlley

Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count on to be trending? Quality beauty products that actually do what they say they will! It's one thing to create buzz around a product through clever marketing and cute packaging, but quite another to make one that people will repurchase again and again. We've rounded up 25 reviewer faves that have truly earned their 'Holy Grail' status!
Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count...

Follow us