4.2

Created with Sketch.
95 reviews
81%
would repurchase
3.9/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


2.0
Created with Sketch.
fromSKSS

5 months ago

I'm a big Clinique fan Bc I like all of my skincare products to be fragrance free from head to toe as much as possible!& I had bought this body scrub decades ago & from what I remembered it was a ok body scrub that was gritty enough to exfoliate my skin of my kp on my arms and legs! & it did have a nice fresh scent of menthol which is not really the best thing to be scubing your skin with ! & for that reason I would never buy this again & also Bc its packaged in a tub & I remembered it was annoying when the water of the shower got into the scrub ! Honestly I think that the only reason I bought this was Bc they were running a gift with purchase promotion & that's how they hook you into spending your money on something! LOL!

About reviewer (235 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinNormal

HairBlack

EyesBlack



3.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

This works okay but it doesn't impress me. I don't think it is worth the price. It has a nice, "clean" scent, though.

About reviewer (114 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair

HairBrunette

EyesBrown


3.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

This product is just okay for me. I have def used much better scrubs for way less the price and I'm even more fond of the scrubs I make at home! (Almond oil, olive oil, sugar, brown sugar, fragrance oil from etsy)

About reviewer (37 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Medium

HairBlond

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

Tired this today. First I used L'Occitane's almond shower oil. Then I used Sparkle Skin. Then I finished with Clinique's body butter. After the shower oil the scrub did not seem drying at all. And I have very dry skin. The beads are moderate sized. They might be too rough for sensitive skin but they are exactly as rough as I needed. They don't dissolve easy so you can really work them in. They leave a cool, minty sensation on skin after they've been washed off. After the body butter though, I noticed the great difference. My skin was glowing (there seems to be some sparkle effect that the body butter might contain); it felt baby soft and smooth, and looked more even in tone. 12 hours later my skin still feels amazing. Love the scrub. Would probably repurchase until I find something better.

About reviewer (56 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinDry, Olive, Cool

HairBlack, Other, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

this is the best body scrub i have ever tried. i will buy this forever, if they ever discontinued it i would probably cry for a week. heres why i love it: not gonna lie, when i first smelled it i almost didn't wanna use it, it smells really weird until you start using it. i used mine in the shower and as i started using it the smell changed into a really nice minty smell. it's very cooling and refreshing on the skin. it makes my skin so smooth and soft, i use it on my legs as they can be quite dry but this stuff makes me feel like i have a whole new set of legs! my skin has never felt nice ever before. You don't have to use a lot to get a good result which is nice because it is more on the expensive side but it lasts forever! I used to use an Elemis scrub which I liked but you use up way too much and it never lasts, this Clinique one lasts forever. It's quite a solid consistency, not really gritty and not runny at all. It has smaller particles that really make you feel like youre getting every piece of dead skin. Some scrubs have those big chunks of particles that just scratch your skin. The scrub particles in this one are perfect. I get mine at a Clinique counter in my mall for about 27 dollars with tax. Expensive but so worth it!

About reviewer (154 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinAcne-prone, Tan, Warm

HairBlack, Straight, Medium

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

7 years ago

My skin feels like new after just one (very thorough) use. I've always had issues with uneven skin tone so I went looking for a good exfoliator and honestly I'm very happy I chose this one. Works great! I woke up the next morning and looked at my legs like "These cannot be my legs!" cause they looked so much more even than ever. Even my knees seemed to be a more even skin tone and smoother than ever. Would definitely recommend to anyone who's looking for a body exfoliator.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinAcne-prone, Tan

HairBrunette

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

8 years ago

By far the best body exfoliator out there! Leaves skin tingly fresh, and smooth as silk. Highly recommend this!

About reviewer (247 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairRed, Kinky, Medium

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

8 years ago

All I'm going to say is I got a sample of this some ten years ago and I'm still using it! I don't use it ALL the time so the largest container they sell is what I buy and it lasts forever! LOL I love it and everybody comments on my skin. I treat this as I do a deep conditioner for hair: 2-3 times a week. Sometimes only once a week! Anyway, I could go on and on, but I won't. If oyu are on the fence, just get it! It's fabulous! :D

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Olive

HairBlack

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

9 years ago

I don't like Clinique face/make-up products, but they do make very decent body stuff. This Sparkle Skin Body Exfoliating Cream is a "No-Frill" product. It doesn't contain fragrance, no fancy ingrediants, no delicated package. But in exchange... this product only cost $24 and it last forever. You only need to exfoliate your body once or maximum twice per week. So one jar will last you around a year! It really make my skin smoother... you can even scrub dead-skin off your foot. And it made my skin absort body-lotions much easier! Great stuff and I will definitely repurchase unless I want something more "fancy"!

About reviewer (93 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinAcne-prone, Fair, Warm

HairBlack, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown


3.0
Created with Sketch.

9 years ago

Good but I have an exfoliater that I got from a supermarket that is every bit as good! Plus the supermarket brand came in a tube - I hate constantly sticking my hands into creams and beauty products.

About reviewer (228 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair, Cool

HairBrunette, Curly, Medium

EyesBlue