3.3

Created with Sketch.
1102 reviews
54%
would repurchase
3.2/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


1.0
Created with Sketch.
from

3 months ago

Overhyped petroleum jelly. Bag Balm is the bomb for dry lips.

About reviewer (90 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinSensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBrunette, Wavy, Fine

EyesHazel



1.0
Created with Sketch.

7 months ago

Totally disappointed with this product, I wanted to try something new and was persuaded by the sales guy that this would be it , it has a watery oily consistency doesn’t feel good on the lip it smells like nothing and wears off really quickly so you have to reapply every two seconds this man made me buy the balm and the blue chapstick looking one all for nothing definitely priced way to high for the nonsense you get I am never buying or even going to finish these I am just going to go back to Euecrin way better price point and value for money !!!!!!!

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinNormal, Medium

HairBlack

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

10 months ago

Started using this as all other products seemed to give benefit only as long as they were on my lips. This product is excellent, instantly moisturising and feels pleasant and has a lasting effect. My lips are no longer chapped. Also when I had a cold the end of my nose got a bit chapped, so I tried this around my nose, and I was pleasantly surprised the the next day to see that the chaffing had gone, it worked better than savlon cream, vaseline etc ever had, so it is not limited to lips only. Although expensive, it lasts a long time, so I would buy it again.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinNormal, Fair

HairBrunette

EyesGreen


4.0
Created with Sketch.
from

a year ago

I've been a long time user of Kiehl's lip balm until recently. That is mostly because there wasn't much to choose from back in the day when Carmex, Chap Stick, Blistex and Vaseline were the primary choices. Among those listed, Kiehl's was an absolute god-send, even though it contains a huge proportion of petrolatum (aka Vaseline). I think the non-petrolatum ingredients--lanolin, squalane, aloe and wheat germ oil--are what helped keep my lips healthy and healed any chapping I had. The petrolatum provided a good barrier against moisture loss. These days, there are many more options to choose from, and in comparison, the Kiehl's seems overpriced for what it does. However, it does have a small amount of sunscreen which is barely better than none at all. Most other lip balms contain no sunscreen, so it is tough to find the right balance of skin nourishing and protecting. I would purchase Kiehl's lip balm again, but I would not go out of my way to seek it out.

About reviewer (155 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Olive, Neutral

HairBrown, Curly, Medium

EyesBrown


1.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

This is a petrolatum based lip product that sits on top of lips as a layer to prevent them form getting chapped. I don't like this product and I wouldn't recommend it for the following reasons: 1. It does nothing for ALREADY chapped lips. Vaseline works as a protecting layer but doesn't provide moisture itself. It can protect soft lips from getting chapped but can't heal already chapped lips. The LUSH Whipstick and the Dr Lipp balm (original) work wonders for chapped/dry lips and have natural ingredients (especially the LUSH lip balm) and are not petrolatum based. So for about the same price I can found similar products that are efficient and have better ingredients. 2. I have the mango one which has a nice soft scent and doesn't deliver a tint on the lips (this doesn't bother me, btw). What I don't like is that it leaves a plasticky/chemical taste in my mouth. All in all, I regret buying this product. As someone who always has problems with severely dry/chapped lips for medical reasons I wouldn't recommend this lip balm but I would definitely recommend any of the other two that I mentioned.

About reviewer (96 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinSensitive, Fair

HairBlack

EyesBrown


1.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

。。。。为啥这么火

About reviewer (14 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinOther, Other

HairOther

EyesOther


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

Genuinely impressed by this and surprised at myself for buying another tube when it is very expensive for a such a small amount of product. I found this to have a really lovely texture, it repaired by lips quickly and stayed in place more than other balms I have tried. I love that it doesn't contain fragrance/ camphor or menthol which are in lots of other lip products. I noticed the ingredients are slightly different in the new tube I have just purchased but I am hoping that doesn't affect the efficacy of this.

About reviewer (49 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinSensitive, Fair, Neutral

HairBrown, Wavy, Fine

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

BEST LIPBALM EVER. Totally overpriced, but I have found that this lipbalm really does heal even the most painful, cold-blasted, wintery-chapped lips... Amazing and I love it

About reviewer (52 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Medium

HairBrunette

EyesHazel


2.0
Created with Sketch.
from

2 years ago

Too expensive for non overnight moisture! https://youtu.be/lAmZ57wer8E

About reviewer (55 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBrown, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I was wary of this lip balm because, well, it's expensive and the ingredients don't seem like much. But to my happy surprise, my lips are more moisturized than they've ever been! I usually use Carmex all the time, but I've realized I've been going for the Kiehl's instead lately because it makes my lips feel better. I have been a Carmex user for many many years, but a couple years ago I tried out many lip balms on the market, looking for a better product, and couldn't find any. Baby Lips, eOS, Rosebud, Softlips, Netrogena, Nivea, Blistex, Chapstick -- none of their lip balms worked. They all made my lips very dry. Recently, I ordered Kiehl's lip balm #1 and have been wearing it for a week and my lips have fewer lines, look plumper, and have more moisture. I'm sold! I wish it was cheaper, but it's a great product.

About reviewer (4 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinDry, Fair

HairBrunette

EyesHazel




The Best of MakeupAlley

Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count on to be trending? Quality beauty products that actually do what they say they will! It's one thing to create buzz around a product through clever marketing and cute packaging, but quite another to make one that people will repurchase again and again. We've rounded up 25 reviewer faves that have truly earned their 'Holy Grail' status!
Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count...

Follow us