4.1

Created with Sketch.
235 reviews
75%
would repurchase
3.7/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.

10 months ago

Brazened Honey is a brightening, deep cleansing and exfoliating fresh face make from Lush which is designed for oily and congested skin. It promises to detoxify and clear the complexion, as well as leaving it luminous and clear. The texture of this mask is creamy, though you can definitely feel the scrubby ground almonds. It is easy to apply. I leave it to sit for around 15 minutes before rinsing it off. It does harden slightly as it dries, but doesn't feel uncomfortable on the skin. I like to massage my face as I rinse off this product, to get the most out of the scrub. It definitely leaves my skin feeling very clear. I do find that this one can cause some skin congestion to come to the surface as breakouts, but that is to be expected from a stimulating mask. It gives the skin a nice glow, and makes it look plump and healthy. This is definitely a good mask for those suffering from dull, oily, congested and breakout prone skin. I wouldn't recommend it for sensitive skin. However, I love using this as an occasional detox for my skin when needed and would definitely repurchase it if my skin started to look and feel congested. It isn't one to use every week, but it is great when needed.

About reviewer (724 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair, Neutral

HairBrunette, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown



4.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I looooved it. I received a sample with my purchase. It isn't exactly meant for my extremely dry and irritated skin type, and because it contains pretty big rough scrubbing particles and herbs known to cause unwanted reactions on sensitive skin, I expected the worst, but it really performed well on me. The ginger cardamom scent is a bit too overpowering for me but I quickly got used to it (also smells strongly of honey so that helped) and it definitely doesn't turn me off of using this product. I applied a very small amount, not nearly as much as recommended, but found that was just right. It feels a little tingly and hot when first applied, but not too much on me. I used it in the bath, and felt like all kinds of yuck was being drawn out of my skin, it was a "so that's what detox feels like" moment. I was careful to scrub very gently before rinsing to not irritate my skin too much. It left my skin very, very smooth and soft, it did not leave it dryer than it was. I felt it absorbed my cream better. The downside is the short expiration date so I won't purchase this because there is no way I could use it up soon enough, especially given I needed a tiny amount. I can't even finish the sample. I used it again after a few days and it still felt effective, though perhaps less so than when used fresh. Again, I suffered no irritation, though I advise caution with "hot" spices.

About reviewer (82 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinVery Dry, Fair, Not Sure

HairBrown, Wavy, Medium

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

2 years ago

one of my favorite fresh face mask from Lush. I have normal skin in the T-zone and dry all around of my face. Great for pimples. It went on warm due to spice in this formula but not burn or sting you skin. I love ginger and turmeric these are great for acne and pimples. Love this one. Smell doesn't bothered me. Used at least 3 times a week is better results. Lush face masks still better prices than other face masks.

About reviewer (128 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Medium, Warm

HairBrown, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown


1.0
Created with Sketch.
from

2 years ago

Got this from lush recycling program of 5 pots for free. My bf thinks it smells like sausages lol. I think its very gingery, smells like seasoning for a steak. Anyways this is making me purge like crazy. I gotten 4 to 5 zits around the areas where i usually break out. It might be this or my foreo mini but yes i am still trying it out will update later. As of now its a nice pick me up mask not much difference in normal areas of my face. It doesnt have that stingy sensation on my face but maybe a little tingly not too bothersome. my face is not as sensitive as some other people who have reviewed this. Want to try love lettus next Update- after trying this out 3 times ive noticed that it speeds up the pimple on my face. It helps the pimple really surface and fasten the lifespan of them. I gently exfoliate when i rub this off with water and i use it as a wash. I want to try the other masks so i wont be getting this again but its a good one to try while your suffering from those hormonal acne or just a good one to cleanse when your skin feels congested but be sure to prepare for your face to break out after using this. Maybe im allergic...or its really pulling out the pimple. I am suffering from pregnancy hormonal acne so yeah i cant be sure if its product or just my oil glands

About reviewer (389 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair, Neutral

HairBlack, Straight, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

Pre-date facemask to the rescuuuuue! This little baby creates a glow and a feel of, “hello there baby”. Would not recommend if you had sensitive skin though! Does tingle on application which I think would irritate those sensitive skins. I friggin’ love the smell though! Weird, but I flippin’ love it! The texture rocks my sock too! Mmmmm mmmm.

About reviewer (52 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Medium

HairBrunette

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

Holy grail face mask right here. I have dry skin but I also suffer a lot of breakouts and sometimes the areas around those pimples can get really dry. This mask is magical for my skin type. The scrubby bits in it are amazing for getting ride of that flakey dry skin, while the turmeric decreases the size and redness of the zits and the honey really helps hydrate and gently sanitize the breakouts. I usually do this mask around twice per week just to keep my skin happy. I find the smell strong but I really like it (took a while for it to grow on me), and I can stand it because I know it's not an added chemical perfume.

About reviewer (130 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinDry, Fair, Neutral

HairBrunette, Wavy, Fine

EyesHazel


3.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

Didnt see much of a difference. Smell is strong and texture is too rough for the face.

About reviewer (209 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinNormal, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBlack, Relaxed, Medium

EyesBlack


3.0
Created with Sketch.
from

3 years ago

Was ok, did not see much difference.

About reviewer (218 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinNormal, Olive, Not Sure

HairBrown, Other, Other

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

Pros: works well to reduce any breakouts or scars. Really good ingredients like tumeric and honey. Cons: strong smell and my skin doesn't like the rough scrubby bits. However, if I go through a bad skin phase I will buy it to clear break outs quickly but my top favorite Lush mask is the seaweed one.

About reviewer (94 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinOther, Fair

HairBlond

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

Got this free with the 5 black tubs policy, so no quibbles about the price! This smells of 'The Soft Touch' hand butter from eons ago - one of my fave Lush smells. This stings slightly when it goes on, and exfoliates quite harshly on removal with sharp pieces. It semi-sets and needs a washcloth to aid removal. Despite all this, it doesn't make my reactive skin red, and leaves skin feeling smooth and looking plumper and brighter. I used it 2x weekly, and a fortnight past the expiry date with no ill-effects. Recommended.

About reviewer (151 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinAcne-prone, Fair, Warm

HairBlond, Other, Other

EyesBlue