4.2

Created with Sketch.
60 reviews
75%
would repurchase
3.6/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


1.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

For me to get any type of positive results, I use it with my hair steamer. So, really my hair steamer is what is putting in all the work, and not this DC. It has really great ingredients in it, which is why, I thought it would be fantastic! This DC has a formulation that provides barely any slip at all, provides no real noticeable moisture, and without heat it actually has left my hair tangled in spots, and my hair isn't the type that tangles easily. I don't plan to re-purchase this DC because there isn't anything truly special at all. Which is why, it is highly recommended to use heat with it and keep it on for 30 minutes or longer, because it is the heat that is doing all the work, in order to get this DC to even provide any type of positive results period. And, I can personally say that there are much better DC's out there that work much better for my hair with or without heat. If you are someone with very dry, naturally curly hair, I highly recommend passing up this line. Even though the owner is Caucasian, i don't feel that she understands the true needs of all types of curly hair. This line honestly appears to be more geared towards naturally textured, Caucasian hair overall. So, if you have ethnic curly hair of any kind, please take that into full consideration before going and investing in almost the entire line like I did, because the experience overall was not a wonderful one, and my curls definitely ended up suffering because of such.

About reviewer (972 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinSensitive, Medium

HairBlack

EyesBlack



2.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I love this product's natural, CG-friendly ingredients list, but my admiration stops there. I found this to have very little slip, and I really had to work at getting my tangles out, which is not a problem I have with my beloved Curl Junkie Curl Rehab. Additionally, once my hair dried, it was apparent that this conditioner did not impart enough moisture. I'm glad I got a sample of this in my Surely Curly box instead of paying full price plus shipping.

About reviewer (456 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinSensitive, Fair, Neutral

HairBrown, Wavy, Other

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

3 years ago

I am Asian with 2A very very course hair ,medium thick( density) Most low porosity expect end of 1 inch.protein sensitive. This deep conditioning not contain a protein which is kind of Hard to find nowadays. The conditioning makes my hair shine ! It's simple but really work well as moisture.

About reviewer (99 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinSensitive, Fair, Cool

HairBlack, Other, Other

EyesBlack


5.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

This is my holy grail.The quality of my hair improves whenever I use it. it makes dry hair less dry. I lovet it. Its really thick and creamy, and proves great slip. Detangling is sooo easy. Kind of hard to get out of the bottle because of the thick consistency, but I couldn't care less about that.

About reviewer (32 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinVery Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBrunette, Wavy, Fine

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

I bought this in the citrus lavender scent. It is a good break from all the foodie scents I currently own. It is fresh and light. I love how this made my hair feel. It has good slip for me and rinses clean. My curls air-dried very soft with definition that I have not seen for a long time. I also love that I can use this as a leave-in. It has a good ingredient list and my hair feels hydrated for days. This has become a new favorite treatment of mine. it doesn't leave my hair filmy or frizzy. I allow it to sit in my hair while showering for as long as I can to reap the most benefits. You can also use it with heat which I have yet to try. I would higly recommend for fellow curlies.

About reviewer (2203 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinOily, Medium, Cool

HairBrunette, Curly, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

I have dry coarse hair and I use this with a heat bonnet. My hair feels soft and hydrated after I use this. It doesn't have alot of slip. my sister puts in a conditioner with slip after she uses this but I don't need it. I have tried it about five times now and the results are good so far.

About reviewer (112 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBlond, Wavy, Coarse

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

6 years ago

The best deep-conditioner i've ever tried! Please don't post negative reviews if you don't know how to use it, this is not a regular conditioner, it's a deep treatment! The reason your hair doesn't feel super smooth is because this doesn't seal your hair, and that's not what you want from this type of product anyway. You want it to penetrate your hair which this one does a fabulous job with. After you've used this, finish with your favorite conditioner and you will be amazed :)

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinDry, Fair-Medium

HairBrunette

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

7 years ago

Do you have hair so dry it rustles like dry grass? Do you have so much frizz no one could tell you have curls? Give this a shot. My hair (used to) get that dry. I changed my shampoo, which helped. Then I tried this, which did the trick. It is meant to be a weekly rinse-out conditioner that you leave in for 10-15 mins. In the winter, when my hair gets ridiculously dry, I use it for 2-3 days after shampooing as a leave-in conditioner, and then a couple more days as my regular conditioner. Then I switch to a lighter conditioner (Jessicurl Too Shea). In summer I use it as a rinse-out for a couple days after I shampoo. I buy the unscented version, which has no fragrance, perfume, or scented oils added. But that doesn't mean it is odorless. Its smell, which is boring, dissipates fast. If you buy a full bottle, cut the top off and scoop it out with a rubber spatula into a (clean) sour cream tub. It is nearly impossible to squeeze this stuff out of the bottle it comes in. It's that thick. Actually, it's thicker than sour cream. If you have fine hair, this is likely to weigh your hair down. To try it before you commit to the $17+shipping price, order a cheaper sample size from Jessicurl's website. edited for spelling

About reviewer (7 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinSensitive, Fair

HairOther

EyesOther


2.0
Created with Sketch.
from

7 years ago

Not that hydrating (prefer Christophe Robins Prickly Pear 1000x's more), PITA to get out of the squeeze bottle, didn't do anything for my hair.

About reviewer (330 reviews)

Age

SkinSensitive, Other, Not Sure

HairOther, Other, Other

EyesOther


4.0
Created with Sketch.

8 years ago

My favorite deep conditioner. I just hate that you can't get it on the ground (at least not that I know of) because shipping changes it from 16.95 (which I already think is a little absurd) to 22.95 or some mess like that. I enjoy how moisturizing it is, and how it lasts awhile since you don't need much to cover your hair. I deep condition every week in the winter and every few weeks in the summer, so needless to say I buy it more in the winter than I do hotter months. It's protein free, which is probably my favorite thing about it, and I get it in the Island Fantasy scent. I took off a lippie because not being able to get it "on the ground" is a huge issue for me.

About reviewer (132 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Medium Brown, Cool

HairBrown, Kinky, Coarse

EyesBrown