2.3

Created with Sketch.
31 reviews
32%
would repurchase
3.9/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


1.0
Created with Sketch.

2 months ago

I brought this for $20 from a cosmetologist because it was supposed to be "healthier for the body", and I liked the fresh, light scent. Very difficult to rub on as its so thick and waxy. Terrible for sensitive skin. It burns so badly none of my friends or family can use it. My father tried it and he got what looked like third degree burns with blisters that took a month to heal. I get red, tight, swollen underarms that burn for a month, and so does Mom and my siblings. I mentioned it to a couple of friends and they had experienced the same issue as me, even though they don't have sensitive skin. With such a poor track record I could not recommend this.

About reviewer (1264 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinSensitive, Fair, Warm

HairBlond, Wavy, Fine

EyesBlue



5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

7 months ago

This is a pretty good deo, has a subtle sweet and fresh scent. Doesn't leave any white residue or balls in my underarms. Is very gentle and comfortable This is one of those products that you will either love or hate because this will work depending on your body as everyone has different needs and chemistry, so it will either clash with your bodies chemistry or work nicely with it. For me personally it works really well especially after a couple of uses, keeps my underarms dry and smelling good. Does last all day unless you are very sweaty and/or active then you will need to reapply at some point. Deo's are one of those things I've never really cared much about, I normally grab whatever smells good and is decently priced. I really wanted to get an all natural product because I want to try to be more eco friendly but a lot of those products tend to be out of my budget or hard to find in my area. However this is a very cheap product only $6 and I don't need to go that far to get more. I do wish it had a bit of a stronger scent because I love scented products especially if it smells good lol. But the fragrance is the last ingredient listed so its not that surprising it has a subtle scent, and I do like the ingredients as a lot of them are beneficial and good for you. This is perfect for people who have sensitive underarms, want something hydrating and/or want something that isn't heavily scented for a good price.

About reviewer (171 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinDry, Fair, Not Sure

HairBlond, Other, Other

EyesBlue


1.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

There is something wrong with this product, I have only tried the apricot scent, and in the tube it smells light but delicious! Maybe the other scents are different, but I quite often go without any deodorant or anti persperant and unless Im having a particularly rough day can only smell myself if I stick my nose to my pits, however while wearing this product I could smell a horrible bo coming from my armpits by lunchtime and the end of the day the shirt I was wearing just reeks in the pits which I’ve never noticed before. I was confused what was going on at first but after about a week of using it I have now switched back to nothing and the smell is gone so I am convinced it is the deodorant, something combines with my sweat to create a terrible smell. The other major downside is that it is sooo sticky, it goes on smoothe but an hour or 2 later it feels as though there has been a glue stick applied to your underarms, it is even sticky to the touch with a finger and has caused underarm chafing which left quite a painful rash because of it.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinOther, Other

HairOther

EyesOther


3.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I tend not to sweat too much and they may we why this deoderant has worked for me. I recently switched over to all natural organic products, free of aluminum and harsh ingredients. I have to say that the smell is absolutely lovely. A few hours after wearing the smell does fade and I often have to re-apply.

About reviewer (23 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinDry, Fair

HairRed

EyesBlue


2.0
Created with Sketch.
from

4 years ago

I bought this deodorant at Marshalls as I saw the label stating a "pure natural deodorant stick". When I use regular drugstore deodorants, it typically lasts me an entire day (24 hours) after applying it once in the morning, but when I applied this Jason deodorant stick though, my underarm odor came back literally within an hour! The smell of this deodorant is very nice and fruity, but it unfortunately does not last long at all. I am quite disappointed considering it's much more expensive than most other drugstore deodorant sticks.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Medium

HairBlond

EyesBrown


1.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

This deodorant is pretty much what I go for with it being cruelty free and "natural". After smelling it in store I thought I would give it a go as it has a really lovely scent. However after applying it I noticed within a short period of time, a few hours, that I was already starting to smell! With every other deodorant I have used, roll ons, spray ones or even powder ones this hasn't happened before. After paying nearly £5 I would not buy this again as it seems to be pretty pointless. *UPDATE* I thought I would give this another go seeing as it cost enough...but no, it's worse than before! This smells nice for maybe 10 minutes but after that time I'm pretty sure it makes you smell 5 times worse?! Would not recommend

About reviewer (45 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinOily, Fair

HairBlond

EyesGreen


1.0
Created with Sketch.
from

5 years ago

Please don't buy this product. It does prevent odour I suppose, the feeling of it on my skin is a bit of an uncomfortable sensation and that's okay. But it gave me a horrific rash that lasted ages and ages. I thought it might have been a reaction exclusive to me, but a friend of mine tried it too, with the same reaction. A skin peeling, red and scaly excruciating, burning rash under my arms that lasted heaps of time. It's very difficult to heal this type of rash. Maybe it was a coincidence, but if you do use this deodorant which I strongly discourage, make sure you don't apply it to wet skin, exfoliated skin, skin that's the slightest bit irritated, skin that you've rubbed even the littlest bit with a towel... Please do yourself a favour and don't buy this, it is not worth the pain.

About reviewer (3 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair

HairBrunette

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

I do really like this product it has the best smell ever and it's all natural to so i think is a great product and I recommend buying it

About reviewer (13 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinVery Oily, Olive

HairBrown

EyesGreen


1.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

I really liked the smell of this product. I grabbed a stick to put in my locker at work for reapplication since I can work up quite a sweat at my job. Well I tried it out before a workout and it was honestly the only new product I had on and immediately after my workout my pits were swollen and red. Throughout the night became super itchy and inflamed even after a shower. I must have reacted really badly to an ingredient in this. Not sure what it was because I use the body wash and love it. Oh well, guess I'll keep buying LaVanilla even though it's a little expensive. Hope this helps.

About reviewer (5 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair

HairBlond

EyesBlue


1.0
Created with Sketch.

7 years ago

This is what I get for not reading reviews before purchasing this. I'm all for natural deoderants, and I realize they will not work like 'regular' ones for controlling odor or wetness, but COME ON. This deoderant does nothing, nada, zip, zilch. It's very wet and applies heavily. My 'pits have thick white blotches that I normally have to blot away before I get dressed. And for what? Doesn't do ANYTHING. I'm smelly within an hour of wearing it, I might as well not even wear anything. This product gave me a nasty rash on my underarm area. I think it was because of the baking soda, but can't be sure.

About reviewer (1110 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Medium, Warm

HairBrunette, Straight, Medium

EyesHazel




The Best of MakeupAlley

Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count on to be trending? Quality beauty products that actually do what they say they will! It's one thing to create buzz around a product through clever marketing and cute packaging, but quite another to make one that people will repurchase again and again. We've rounded up 25 reviewer faves that have truly earned their 'Holy Grail' status!
Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count...

Follow us