2.0

Created with Sketch.
123 reviews
22%
would repurchase
2.7/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I absolutely love this stuff. My hair has never been colored or bleached but it is very fine, slightly oily, super straight and I have A LOT of it. It’s difficult for me to find a conditioner that is light enough and doesn’t weigh my hair down. This stuff is like magic. After switching from a heavier conditioner, my hair feels about 2 pounds lighter and even has some wave to it (I usually let it air dry)! I’m so used to it being ruler-straight, it’s a delight to see the ends finally bounce around! I don’t think I will ever use anything else. Fine haired girls rejoice!

About reviewer (6 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair, Warm

HairBlond, Straight, Fine

EyesGreen



5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I have dry (starting to age) highlighted hair and I love this conditioner paired with same shampoo. I think it's great for people who have dry to very dry hair and doesn't suit those who's hair are on the oilier side. It makes my dry hair look much healthier and easy to brush. It doesn't mess with my scalp, it doesn't itch or give me dandruff (lots of other shampoos/ conditioners do). It moisturize my hair without weighting it down, it doesn't make it greasy. I wash my hair every other day (can't go for three days without washing I love fresh hair look), and I also use the serum. Nothing else makes my hair look so good! I would highly recommend it to anyone who's hair are dry. P.S. I wish they repackage it.

About reviewer (642 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinSensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrown, Wavy, Fine

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

This conditioner is pure heaven for bleach to death hair, I was using a protein conditioner but it was making my hair dry because I think that I am at the point that I don't need protein anymore but moisture, five minutes of this on my hair and it came out completely transformed, soft, silky, shiny and wavy! I lost all the wave pattern because of the bleach damage and right now it's wavy, I can't believe this magic potion, I was able to find this for $1.99 but even at $30 this would still be a total bargain for me. WOW

About reviewer (212 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinVery Dry, Fair, Cool

HairBrunette, Wavy, Fine

EyesGreen


1.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

This conditioner left me with greasy, nasty flat hair. I don't have greasy hair but after using this one time I had greasy hair for about four washes after it. It was shiny and soft but left such a nasty film I would never use this again.

About reviewer (48 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinDry, Fair

HairBlond

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

I am really surprised to see so many negative reviews. I absolutely love this conditioner and shampoo. My hair is extremely soft and the silky scent doesn't go away until the next wash (I wash my hair every 2-3 days). This conditioner has helped me out after major color changes and I will definitely keep on buying this series. Also a tip - you can often find it in stores like TJ Maxx and Marshalls for half price. Usually it's around $30-$35/bottle and in those two stores they have it for $15-$20/bottle.

About reviewer (11 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinNormal, Fair, Neutral

HairBrunette, Wavy, Fine

EyesBlue


1.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

This conditioner ruined my hair. It made it so dry, frizzy, and absolutely unmanageable. The smell is awful too. I would not recommend to anyone, if you're looking for a good conditioner product, look into garnier. Much cheaper as well.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinDry, Medium

HairBrunette

EyesBrown


2.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

Wasn't a fan. I didn't have issues with residue, I simply couldn't stand the smell. Smelled way too much like chemicals imo. Wasn't a terrible conditioner, I found my hair felt soft after, it didn't leave it dry. Wouldn't purchase again due to high price and scent.

About reviewer (87 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Cool

HairBrunette, Curly, Fine

EyesBlue


3.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

this product was a lifesaver many times when i didn't have time to put wash-out conditioner in my hair before work. it isn't a go-to product if you need major conditioning, so keep that in mind. i screwed up my hair with a color change at one point, and it wasn't sufficient to deal w/ the dryness. however, it's a nice last-minute fix and doesn't weigh even my fine, thin hair down. the packaging only gets two lippies because it's a little thick for the pump.

About reviewer (245 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinOily, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBlond, Straight, Fine

EyesBlue


2.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

This product does nothing. I use it with the Biosilk shampoo, and it can be pretty drying. I expect the conditioner to condition but nope. Nothing. Because I naturally have strong, Asian hair, it doesn't affect me too much, but if you have brittle hair, DO NOT USE IT! Unless you have a really moisturizing shampoo. I do not know much about whether it affects dyed hair or tangled hair because I do not experience neither of those things. Also, the price isn't great. I got it at Tj-maxx, and it was still $16? Not worth it. The only thing I like about the product is that it smells KIND OF nice. I can't really describe it. It has this floral-ish scent, but then again it doesn't... I've tried a whole lot of conditioners, and this is, definitely, not the best.

About reviewer (2 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairBrown

EyesBrown


2.0
Created with Sketch.

7 years ago

Would I buy this product again? No. However, I can say that if you have hair like a little girl- perfect, no damage, no color, doesnt ever get super oily or dry... this shampoo and conditioner would work fine! Unfortunately, us women have hair that is colored, has some heat damage to an extent, we have a big full head of hair that needs a good wash to fit our needs of being dry, oily, color treated, curly hair, damaged hair... The ONLY thing this set does really well- is make my hair smell amazing. I love the smell of this duo, unfortunetly it just doesnt meet my hairs needs and does not give it a good wash and co dition properly. This is sad too because I love some of biosilks other products and I wanted to use the entire line together. Oh well. Maybe they will get the hint and re-structure and re-formulate this shampoo and conditioner duo, until then, I will not be re-buying either of them.

About reviewer (172 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBlond, Wavy, Medium

EyesGreen