3.9

Created with Sketch.
33 reviews
63%
would repurchase
3.9/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


4.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

This is the first moisturizer with SPF that didn't break me out or make my face greasy. I've tried so many different brands (drugstore to high end). This moisturizer has a light scent, non-greasy, and absorbs quickly. I recently purchased my second bottle. It is expensive but I won't complain since I've had such bad luck in the past.

About reviewer (11 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair, Not Sure

HairBrunette, Wavy, Fine

EyesBrown



2.0
Created with Sketch.
from

5 years ago

This sunscreen, according to Renee Rouleau's website, is supposed to be non-greasy and designed for breakout-prone sensitive skin. What a lie. It's not lightweight and it's not greaseless - it's a thick white cream that leaves a pale cast on the skin, and feels sticky / damp for about a minute after application (like any other zinc oxide sunscreen really, but I was hoping this one would be different as the advertising claimed it would be). Pros: it is unscented, it does moisturize, it's non-irritating. Cons: incredibly pore-clogging. Like, every single area on my face, including under my eyes, had little clogs that I could easily squeeze out after a week of use. Come on. I stopped using it for a week, my skin went back to normal. Tried it out again next week - horrible teenager-style clogs all over. Why this is marketed for acne-prone skin beats me. Also, Renee Rouleau doesn't offer returns, only store credit. I guess I'll use the rest of this sunscreen on my hands.

About reviewer (4 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinSensitive, Fair-Medium

HairBrown

EyesBlack


3.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

i dont really like it. It leaves an oily film after applying and doesnt really blend in well to my skin. Not impressed.

About reviewer (29 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinOther, Medium Brown

HairBlack

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

7 years ago

This SPF is the one and only I have ever been using since I found it, back in 2008 when I started using Renee Rouleau products. Her products, estheticians, website and product info is unmatchable to anyone or anything else!! HANDS DOWN!!! Honestly I have VERY SENSITIVE and ACNE-PRONE skin that is completely terrible and unbearable when I do not use her products!! When I was younger I could not wear any spf or moist. from anyone because I would instantly get red all over breakout constantly and cysts it was absolutley terrible!!! The quality ingredients, and product amount last me a very long time very little of any of her products goes very far! This tube of spf 30 will last me a easy 6 months! and just some added information anyone that advertises an spf higher than 30 is lying their pants off!! an spf 50 does not protect any more than an spf 30!! look it up its proven fact!! I urge anyone reading this to check her line out for yourself its well worth trying even just one or two products out for yourself just keep in mind its not magic potion and will take your dedication, patience and care to notice real results!!! www.reneerouleau.com I can not be without this spf it is an essential definite staple!!! Love it!

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinAcne-prone, Olive

HairBrunette

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

8 years ago

I was looking forward to getting RR"S SPF in general as I have tried every spf/spf moisturizder on planet earth from drugstore to natural to high end to european etc etc and every single one of them has irritated, cloggedm or broken out my fussy skin. It has been so frustrating and annoying as I am a skin care natzi and being fair/wanting the best anti aging prevention SPF has always been so important to me but I was really about to give up completely as was sick and tired of it ruining my skin that I worked so hard to keep clear. RR's was my last try and I really do love it. I have tried many other zinc spfs as well as they tend to be better for acne prone but all the formulas broke me out as think the zinc content was just too high. This one is perfect, great ingredients, and even though looks somewhat thick (like that it isn't super runny and doesn't leak out of the bottle lol), the second I apply it to a slightly misted face it absorbs like a dream. A little goes a long way and is just light and creamy. What more can I ask for and praying it doesnt break me out long term but I am confident as RR Skin Care has worked miracles for me fussy skin. Why there aren't mroe quality lines like hers/ Spfs out there for skin types like mine is beyond me. As I spent a small fortune trying everything out there for years with no luck and only wish I ran across RR sooner. So bottom line this spf is woth a try/the tad high price if you have had a nightmare of a time finding an spf to work for you like I have. Great product!!! INGREDIENTS: Active Ingredients: Octinoxate 7.5%, Octisalate 5%, Zinc Oxide 7%. Other Ingredients: Purified Water, Glyceryl Stearate, PEG-100 Stearate, C12-15 Alkyl Benzoate, Hydrogenated Vegetable Oil (water-soluble, non-pore clogging oil), Cetyl Alcohol, Ceteareth-20, Cyclomethicone, Cetyl Dimethicone, Ascorbic Acid (Vitamin C), Retinyl Palmitate (Vitamin A), Tocopheryl Acetate (Vitamin E), Japanese Green Tea Extract, Chamomile Extract, Calendula Officinalis Extract, Ginseng (Panax Ginseng) Extract, Gingko Biloba Extract, Licorice (Glycyrrhiza Glabra) Extract, Sodium Hyaluronate, Sodium PCA, Citric Acid, Xanthan Gum, Tetrasodium EDTA, Methylparaben, Diazolidinyl Urea. ****Also I am confused as I had ssumed this was the new version that they started selling again as of November 16th as that is what RR Customer Service told me, however I now see that the ingredients are the exact same as the old spf. Weird, guessing the new formulation was taking too long and they just started selling the old one?

About reviewer (383 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair, Cool

HairBrunette, Wavy, Fine

EyesHazel


4.0
Created with Sketch.

10 years ago

EDIT: my second bottle of this...isn't as good as the first! the first bottle had no scent at all, no "sunscreen" smell. My second bottle DOES have a perceptible "sunscreen smell." that doesn't matter that much, after all it's a good procuct - non greasy, absorbs well, leaves no white cast. but, I don't love it as much as the first that for some strange reason had no scent. AND, I found out the UVA protection of the sunscreen isn't very high...so I will be moving on to find a better PPD/PA sunscreen, maybe a Vichy one. OLD REVIEW: Best sunscree in the world! yes, I have tried so so many and this one is a miracle! it absorbs right into skin; absolutely no greasy residue; though most of its protection is from zinc oxide there is no white cast; there is NO sunscreen smell - this just smells fresh and the scent goes away immediately after application anyway. It acts as a wonderful base for my makeup. it is also affordable at $30 for 2 oz, it is not nearly as expensive as most high end lines, and this is better than most high end sunscreens. It also provides full broad spectrum protection. Also, I have used this for months now and there is NO tendency to clog pores. I LOVE Renee's products because she formulates them specifically so they do not clog pores. I will keep repurchasing this and already bought a back-up. I do NOT understand the negative reviews here and think she must have changed the formula; someone said that there is a sunscreen smell - there is no sunscreen smell so I do believe in the last couple of years she has changed her formula. If you are searching for a sunscreen check this one out. The customer service is great too so if you are not happy they will exchange it for you!

About reviewer (341 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair, Warm

HairBlond, Wavy, Fine

EyesGreen


4.0
Created with Sketch.

11 years ago

I really like this sunscreen. It is one of the few sunscreens out there that doesn't break me out, doesn't leave me greasy, and doesn't smell strongly like sunscreen! The only thing I didn't love about it was that it wasn't very easy to blend in - I started using RR Vitamin C&E Complex before applying the sunscreen, and that solved the problem. This is definitely very expensive at $30 per tube, but it is a great, problem-free sunscreen.

About reviewer (141 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair

HairBlond

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.

12 years ago

This is my all time FAVORITE sunscreen! I've tried them all and this is the only one that I found that doesn't make my sensitive skin oilier or cause bumps and break outs!

About reviewer (6 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinNormal, Fair-Medium

HairBrunette

EyesBlue


4.0
Created with Sketch.
from

12 years ago

i would not buy this after i finish the tube because mainly it is very expensive at almost 30 dollars for small tube. i did like that it wasnt greasy on my face and has spf of 30 but theres other sunblocks out there with the same thing for less. i would not recommend any of her products to be honest.

About reviewer (31 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinAcne-prone, Fair-Medium

HairBlack

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

12 years ago

This is my favorite sunscreen for my face. I have acne-prone skin and have trouble finding a sunscreen that doesn't leave my face feeling oily. This is a light sunscreen that goes on great beneath my make-up. Definately one I will buy again.

About reviewer (4 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinAcne-prone, Fair

HairBlond

EyesBlue




The Best of MakeupAlley

Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count on to be trending? Quality beauty products that actually do what they say they will! It's one thing to create buzz around a product through clever marketing and cute packaging, but quite another to make one that people will repurchase again and again. We've rounded up 25 reviewer faves that have truly earned their 'Holy Grail' status!
Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count...

Follow us