4.5

Created with Sketch.
214 reviews
86%
would repurchase
3.9/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


3.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

Good thick shave gel. Good for sensitive skin and doesn't sting

About reviewer (1023 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair

HairBlond

EyesBlue



2.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I bought this product because I couldn't find the shaving cream that I normally use that was no longer provided by Wal-Mart. So I tried this and I've had to shave within the next 2 days after I've already shaved my legs; compared to the other product I used I could go up to 5 days without having to shave my legs. A problem that I have notice with this product, is it has made my skin very dry and itchy to the point where I scratch and get a rash. Even though the product states that it's supposed to moisturize the skin it works completely different on mine, leaving it dry and irritated. However the scent of the product was fresh and clean which I kinda liked, the texture as basic as any normal gel-foam shaving cream usually is. So nothing weird about the texture, and the pigmentation I didn't really notice anything weird about that either.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinNormal, Fair-Medium

HairBlond

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

This is the only shaving cream I ever (and will ever) use- it is absolutely wonderful. It smells incredible, feels so nice on the skin, and moisturizes very well. It lathers up better than any other cream I know of and makes shaving a dream. This one and the one in the dark blue cap are both fantastic with lovely sleek packaging, and have both turned me onto other Aveeno products because I have loved them so much!

About reviewer (13 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinCombination, Olive

HairBrunette

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

Used to using my EOS Shave Cream. That was out of stock so I decided to try this. EOS is so thick & takes long to shave & I still have stubble the next day. With this I have to be very careful & had to learn to shave gently only once to avoid cutting myself since the formula is so thin & not much of a cream (which is duh the "gel" part). But once learned how to use properly this gives a very close shave & I can go two/three days without shaving which is unheard of for someone with thick, dark, Hispanic leg/underarm hair.

About reviewer (418 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinVery Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrown, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown


2.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

I'm so sad because I heard and read so many good reviews about this shave gel. 1) I didn't like the smell 2) I was shaving more than I use too before 3) I don't think it's worth the price. In my opinion it's just an ordinary shave gel just a different brand with different claims. It claimed it helps you shave less often but that is so not true. I have dark thick hair and I found myself shaving more than what I did before. I couldn't stand the smell and it had said it was lightly fragranced which I don't believe it was. Definitely won't be repurchasing this.

About reviewer (37 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinSensitive, Fair-Medium

HairBrown

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

5 years ago

My new favorite shave gel! It has a soft fragrance that doesn't last on my skin, there is a good amount for the price, it doesn't leave a rust ring in the shower, and most importantly it gets the job done.

About reviewer (393 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinAcne-prone, Fair, Warm

HairBrunette, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

This shave gel is a staple in my routine. I have sensitive skin which is very prone to itching, redness and rashes. In addition the skin on my legs is very dry and flaky. Shaving gels normally aggravate my skin and leave me feeling even more itchy and dry. This Aveeno shave gel is gentle enough to use wherever I need to and it doesn't strip my skin like some highly fragranced gels can. It is supposed to reduce the need for shaving but I think this is just a gimmick. My hair grows very fast and I have noticed no reduction in hair growth or thickness since using this. But this won't stop me using it. I love the way this smells, like almonds. My SO uses this too and so the unisex fragrance works well for both of us. This is a definite repurchase for me (and for SO) and I am glad that it is easily available locally (CVS and Walgreens) rather than me having to order online.

About reviewer (1232 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairBrown

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

I usually get bumps if I shave that won't go away unless I use a product like nair for about a month or more. I get no bumps if I use this :) I generally dislike shaving because my hair grows back too fast but if I must shave this is the shaving gel I'd use or risk having ugly bumps on my legs.

About reviewer (45 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Medium, Not Sure

HairBlack, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown


2.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

This product works well for a smooth shave but the smell really bothered me. Maybe it's supposed to be unisex? Hard to describe the smell but I disliked it so much that I threw it out after three uses. Also, not that it matters but the packaging is really ugly.

About reviewer (504 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinSensitive, Fair, Warm

HairBlond, Curly, Fine

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

7 years ago

Love it so much! I've tried so many shave gels -Skintimate, Satin Care, Pure Silk- and they never worked as advertised. I still got razor burn and my skin was dry. Aveeno, though, really works! My skin is super soft, I get little to no razor burn, and this gel does lessen the regrowth as advertised. Holy grail product! It is more expensive than other shave gels though- about $3.50 at Walmart. I do think it's worth it; I don't have to buy fancy lotion anymore! I will repurchase forever.

About reviewer (4 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinNormal, Medium

HairBrunette

EyesGreen




Follow us