OPI Malaga Wine

Filtered by age: 36-43
OPI Malaga Wine

4.9

20 reviews

95% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.6

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.6

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Where to Buy



Start your review


on 10/8/2017 9:53:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

A go to burgundy color for the autumn months. Great creme formula. Perfect 2 coat application. Love OPI brush. I can get about 5 days chip free. Great for manicure and pedicures. Very flattering shade for very fair complexions.

3 of 3 people found this helpful.



on 9/28/2017 3:48:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is a nice burgundy shade, perfect for fall. The lacquer finish looks so polished and classy. The shiny lacquer reflects so much light just like mirror!!! Its gorgeous.I would def wear this for Halloween parties!

I'm glad i tried it.. this shade seemed soo popular.. but i felt it was too dark and vampish for my liking. I was looking for sthg more maroon/deep red.

Good thing-OPI lasts and lasts, no chipping for 2 weeks.

Recommend
Yes, Fall is here


5 of 5 people found this helpful.


on 3/13/2017 8:51:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I love this color. I'm still really a beginner at doing my own nails and this one settles really well. Two coats and it looks great. Such a pretty jewel red. So glad I got this!

5 of 5 people found this helpful.


on 1/29/2017 10:15:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

A nice, very deep shade of wine red. Nice cream finish, very flattering on many skin tones. One lippie off as it doesn't wear that well on the edges compared to other shades, and will stain your skin very easily. Was easy to remove from my acrylics.

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I absolutely love this color as a bright year round red. The color is shiny and shimmery. It is gorgeous. The brush that OPI makes is excellent for using if you are an amateur (like myself) even though I have experience. I still consider myself an amateur because I'm not that great. Will always repurchase this.

6 of 6 people found this helpful.


on 5/2/2015 2:57:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

Can't believe I've never stumbled across this gem before. Dark blue-red wine colored and perfect non-streaky and even application. Looks even better on than in the bottle, one of the best reds I've ever seen. Really fantastic in all regards. Trust the raves here and look for this one - it's so perfect.

4 of 4 people found this helpful.


on 5/11/2014 12:50:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

The very very best red out there. Looks good on everyone. The only nail polish I have bought over and over again. I think I read somewhere that Princess Di used to wear this sometimes.

2 of 2 people found this helpful.


on 1/15/2014 6:05:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

This is the first OPI polish that I've tried and I love it! It makes me feel like licking it lol. Because it's the same colour as some cherry lollipops I used to eat. I only put on one coat because 2 coats makes it too dark for my taste, with one coat it's already opaque, but the colour is lighter. It's the longest lasting nail polish that I have, most nail polishes don't even last 2 days on me. I've had it on now for 4 days and no chipping, I'm going to keep it on until it chips but it looks GREAT at this moment! I'm definitely going to try more OPI polishes.

2 of 2 people found this helpful.


on 7/17/2013 9:15:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I was obsessed with finding the best red nail polish out there and I can honestly say that I think this is it.

After trying loads of different brands, shades, finishes, etc., I found that OPI Malaga Wine is red perfection. Looks amazing on my nails, I can't stop staring at it whenever I wear it.

This is a darker red but it doesn't quite cross over into vampy territory. Dries to a creamy, shiny finish and as always with OPI no problems with application or wear.

It's sexy and classic and hands-down my favorite red polish of all time. LOVE!!

3 of 3 people found this helpful.


Age: 44-55

Skin: Other, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Beautiful color. Chips fairly easily, but all polishes do. Will buy again


Popular Polishes


Ballet Slippers
Ballet Slippers
364 Reviews
Gel Couture
Gel Couture
40 Reviews
Bubble Bath
Bubble Bath
369 Reviews
Miracle Gel
Miracle Gel
226 Reviews
Mademoiselle
Mademoiselle
406 Reviews
Nail Polishes
Nail Polishes
433 Reviews

Popular Polishes

Ballet Slippers
Ballet Slippers
364 Reviews
Gel Couture
Gel Couture
40 Reviews
Bubble Bath
Bubble Bath
369 Reviews
Miracle Gel
Miracle Gel
226 Reviews
Mademoiselle
Mademoiselle
406 Reviews
Nail Polishes
Nail Polishes
433 Reviews
Back to Top