4.1

Created with Sketch.
12 reviews
83%
would repurchase
4.4/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 months ago

I love love love this foundation! I have tried so many foundations that just didn't sit right on my face. I have been looking for an in expensive foundation that doesn't sit in my pores on fine lines around my eyes and highlight those imperfections. I wasn't very optimistic when buying this as I bought at walmart for $7 but figured what the heck might as well try it. Super happy I did this foundation is my savior. I use a damp beauty blender and it applies so easy. I also feel like I don't have to use a lot to get the coverage I want.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinNormal, Fair

HairRed

EyesGreen



1.0
Created with Sketch.
from

2 months ago

I tried this awhile ago because its cheap and sounded like something id be interested in. However everytime i applied it, it looked so patchy and heavy no matter how i applied it or how much/little i used. If i used a sponge it would look soo bad, it looked so patchy and textured like nothing i have ever used before. if i used a brush it would look heaver then hell even if i used a little bit. it just never looked good on my skin. if you have more of an oily skin type then you might enjoy this but its definitely not for my skin type

About reviewer (170 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinDry, Fair, Not Sure

HairBlond, Other, Other

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

3 months ago

I really love this foundation for its high coverage and smooth, matte finish. It feels quite lightweight but can emphasize dry patches, so I would only recommend it for oilier people focused on coverage and staying power. One thing to note is that the bottle is smaller than most foundations, so the price isn't actually as great of a deal as it seems. Still, it's very affordable and cheaper per-ounce than many drugstore foundations these days.

About reviewer (56 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinOily, Fair, Cool

HairBrown, Wavy, Medium

EyesGreen


3.0
Created with Sketch.

3 months ago

This is an interesting foundation to say the least, it is like nothing I have ever used before and I can't decide if I love it or hate it. I have dry skin and my skin peels in certain areas like my nose/cheeks so keep that in mind. The first time I tried this foundation I used a beauty sponge and that was a mistake, a brush works soooo much better to distribute the product since the sponge sticks to my skin with the foundation and makes that paint roller against a wall when painting sound lol. Also the first time I used it, I used a tackier more heavy duty primer under the foundation which was another mistake since this foundation doesn't need all that and already dries to a matte finish on me, so as I was blending with the sponge, it was picking up the product and wasn't turning out to be full coverage. Using a brush and a moisturizing primer instead solved all those problems. The finish is beautiful on me, no need for setting powders, the fullest of coverage. This foundation DOES NOT BUDGE once it is on, I could even touch my face with no transfer, and the finish does not change whatsoever even after an intense workout. I always get foundations settling into my smile lines but I was pleasantly surprised to see that this foundation didn't which never happens! I did have more cracking around my dry nose which was a downside (fixed one mistake and emphasized another). The part I really can't get over is the removal process, this stuff does not come off!!! It's like paint. I use the oil cleansing method to remove my makeup and had to do it twice which I never do, I also use toner after, and even after all that, I still had remnants of the foundation clinging to my dry areas (nose/cheeks)! I felt like I was scrubbing my face which I avoid as much as possible and is too abrasive for my dry skin. So overall I want to love it because it lasts, looks beautiful, doesn't set into smile lines, doesn't need powders to set(which I try to avoid as much as possible), but it doesn't come off!!! It also smells a bit like paint but nothing too off putting ( I am very sensitive to smells and this one doesn't bother me) and can be fussy to work with if you don't find the right primers/techniques to use. So try at your own risk.

About reviewer (60 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinVery Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBrown, Wavy, Fine

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 months ago

I've tried pretty much every 60 dollar foundation in sephora and they are all kind of "meh". But this 7 dollar foundation from walmart is my holy grail. Been using it daily for a year now and it's perfect. Looks natural, stays on forever, good coverage, will not rub off on anything. People can touch your face and wouldn't know you had makeup on. I love it and it makes me so much more confident being able to cover my rosacea without having to worry about the state of my foundation during the day if its hot out. Don't have to worry about it transferring to peoples clothes if you hug them. Only downfall is the doe foot applicator, but that's just a slight annoyance. Love it!

About reviewer (18 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair, Not Sure

HairBrown, Other, Medium

EyesHazel


3.0
Created with Sketch.

10 months ago

This has to be the biggest surprise I've ever had make-up wise, because I have never imagined that a $7 foundation could perform tons better than quite a lot of high end ones! Hard Candy is a brand that never appealed to me, and the little I tried from it was just subpar. But I have been looking for a daytime foundation and didn't want to pay $50+ , and after some trial and error I came across reviews on this one. I figured for the price, it was ok if it didn't work, so I bought the shade Ultra Light to try. Except for the fact that it's a bit too light for my NW15 skin, it's seriously almost perfect! Very similar, in finish, with my HG ELDW, which I only use when I go out at night or when I need extended wear (24 hrs). Application is easy, I only tried a damp sponge but I think it will be ok with a brush as well. Smooth, not streaky, medium coverage and skin-like finish. Even without using a primer, it stayed on intact for the duration of my work day (so about 9 hours in total), and showed no signs of rubbing off, fading, separating, sinking into pores/lines, etc. I did get a tiny bit dewier than I get with ELDW, but a quick blot fixed it, and the foundation looked just as good afterwards. I liked it that much, that I went and got the shade Vanilla as well, hoping for a better match - although the shade looks lighter than Ultra Light in the bottle, I'm hoping on the skin it is a bit darker). I am not extremely crazy about the doe foot applicator, but it's not a big deal, and I guess it keeps things less messy. It does have a bit of a chemical scent, but it's not overwhelming or anything. I hope hope hope it doesn't break me out, or gives my skin a reaction or something, because it is seriously one of the best cheap foundations I have ever come across! EDIT - Shade Vanilla is even lighter than Ultra Light :( They really need to work on those shades.... EDIT 2 - Unfortunately it's a no go for me, it breaks me out :( I only wore it 3 days in a row, and I now I have a few welts on my face, the type I get with most cheap(er) products, be it foundation, cleanser, etc. I am not happy, as I liked everything about this foundation.

About reviewer (33 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair, Cool

HairBlond, Wavy, Fine

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

This has been reformulated and WOW! I hated the old version which to me, looked like shelac on the skin. Talk about looking like a woman from 1930 with foundation on. Anyway, the reformulated version has no fragrance, oils, citris oils, etc. It's silcone based foundation and it claims to stay on for 16 hours. Well I keep my foundation on for way longer than that and it looked just as good as when I first applied it. The color selection turned me off, I ended up getting the color beige which appeared too dark in the bottle but ended up oxidizing the opposite way and was a perfect match -- so keep that in mind when choosing a color. I think the bottle size and applicator are perfect. I don't mind that you don't get a full ounce. For reference, here is my routine. Skincare (serums, Vitamin C, etc.) Loreal Studio Secrets primer - the one that comes in a small jar. SPF 30 Tinted Sunscreen by Paula's Choice (I think it's called Resist Super Light Sunscreen - it's a zinc oxide based sunscreen) Then foundation This routine keeps me matte for well over 8 hours. The powder I use is either the new Physicians Formula Healthy powder in L2 or Milani prep and glow powder.

About reviewer (85 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinOily, Fair, Not Sure

HairBlond, Other, Other

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

This is one of the few drugstore foundations I've tried where I'm not the lightest shade for once.... I'm the second lightest! I'd heard a lot of rave reviews about this new reformulation of the old Glamoflauge foundation, and I hadn't had a lot of luck with that one. When I first tried this one I loved the coverage. I'd say it's medium-full and buildable. However, if you have dry patches and peach fuzz this WILL highlight those, so I initially was disappointed. However, I was determined to make this work for me because it's $7 CAD, oil free and cruelty free, and I mean that's a LOT of good stuff. I usually dermaplane my face on a weekly basis but I had stopped. I started doing it again to see if it was one of the reasons this foundation didn't work, and I also started using Hard Candy Coconut Water Priming Mist as my primer. Winter in eastern Canada is pretty harsh and I'll be posting a review on how that primer worked, but TL;DR? This foundation stays put ALL DAY and on moisturized skin it looks glowy and beautiful. It doesn't even rub off where my glasses on my nose sit, and it's a PERFECT shade match for my fair-neutral complexion. It's become my HG now that I know what my skin needs to make it shine. Don't blame a foundation if your skin looks flaky and patchy, your skin needs to be cleansed, exfoliated and moisturized for a foundation to lie on it smoothly!

About reviewer (2 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair

HairBlack

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

This is my heavy duty foundation. If I want my makeup to last at least 8+ hours this is my drugstore holy grail. It's a matte finish and it holds up really well against my oily t-zone. I love everything about this foundation. The only con so far is the shade range. The shades are a big jump from each other. I have Olive, Warm Beige, and Honey. Warm beige is pinky while the shade that follows which is Honey is already like 2-3 shades darker. Olive and Honey are more yellow toned which fit me pretty good except for Honey which is too dark for me when I lose my tan in winter. Overall this is my favorite matte foundation.

About reviewer (182 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinVery Oily, Tan, Warm

HairBrown, Curly, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

This foundation is now my go to foundation. I have tried high end as well as drugstore foundations. None looked consistently good. I was frustrated. I bought glamoflage foundation and now it is my favorite. I have very dry skin. I have been using it for 3 weeks now and every day it has looked beautiful. It covers my sun damage. No need to build it up either. And it stays ON all day! I have never had a foundation do that. I do not powder as I find it makes it break up at the end of day. It is a foundation that you must quickly stiple into your skin. Works best with a brush. Looks beautiful at the beginning and end of your day. It amazes me and confounds me too! All other foundations would disappear within an hour or two. This stays, period. I have bought backups of this foundation. Hope they never stop making it.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinVery Dry, Fair-Medium

HairBrown

EyesBrown