4.6

Created with Sketch.
11 reviews
91%
would repurchase
4.3/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.

10 months ago

Ever since getting a sample of Buxom Wanderlust Primer Infused Blush in the shade “Mykonos” I have been looking for a similar product before giving in and buying yet another blush I don’t “need” but “want”. Here again essence provides a winner in the shade “peach me up!”. It is fresh and youthful looking. I have always loved essence silky touch and satin touch blushes and this matt touch blush is no different. The texture is soft and silky, does not kick up a lot of powder, applies evenly and doesn’t require a lot of effort, the pigmentation is solid, it lasts all day/night. And the price! I can’t recommend these little drugstore gems enough.

About reviewer (968 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinNormal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrunette, Curly, Medium

EyesBlue



1.0
Created with Sketch.

10 months ago

I bought this in berry me up for my daughters recital...this was super pigmented but not in a good way....I tried it and had the same results. I dont think it had anything to do with the color but more the product itself....

About reviewer (1038 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair

HairBlond

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

This little blushes are gems. There very pigmented and super cheap.

About reviewer (130 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinOily, Medium, Warm

HairBrown, Curly, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

This is the best blush I've ever used! I bought the peach shade, which provides a natural looking flush to my light olive complexion. It doesn't emphasize pores at all, and stays put really well throughout the day, even on my oily skin. It's quite pigmented, but not so much so that it's out of control. I even love to use this as an eyeshadow! The packaging is meh. It's not great, but it's not bad. Simply middle of the road. It's sturdy enough, but not particularly attractive. Frankly, that doesn't matter if the product is good and well protected. I paid $4 for this at Ulta, which makes me feel like I stole it, since it outperforms my old Tarte blush by a long shot. Also, it's vegan and cruelty free, so YAY! I'll definitely have to grab the other shades in this range!

About reviewer (514 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinAcne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBrown, Wavy, Fine

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

There are 3 colors, brown, peach and a plum. I bought the brown one and quickly bought the peach one a few days later, as my country often discontinues certain ranges. The brown one is very unique and pretty and shows up like a natural flush on my medium skin , very natural and complimenting . The peach one is more usual and gives a healthy look . The quality is very good, powder is well pigmented and not chalky at all , does not emphasise my pores ( but does not hide it too ). Applied evenly and easily without being too matte although there is little sheen to this , no glitters . Large generous pan for even application . I have totally no complaints . I dislike overly pigmented blushers hence this works fine for me . This is probably a tad less pigmented than wet n wild , more pigmented than MAC but I prefer it this way . Not sure whether to get the plum Color as that has a stronger Color and Color shows up more. I have tried so many other Essence powder products eg pressed powder and bronzer and disliked all of them as they applied weird . But this is surprisingly a good basic powder .

About reviewer (540 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinAcne-prone, Fair-Medium

HairBlack

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I have 30 Rose Me Up! it looks almost like a powder in the pan, but it IS a blush, and a beautiful one. it's great for my very light skin tone, because most blushes make me look like a clown no matter how hard I try to only pick up a bit of color. this one looks just right. I can build it up in the summer, when I go a bit darker - but for most of the year, it's really easy to use. and looks lovely. it stays put the whole day. the lid broke, which makes me put some effort into putting it back on whenever I use it, but... whatever. I don't care.

About reviewer (24 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair, Neutral

HairBrown, Curly, Medium

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

Very pigmented. Go light on this. I bought Peach Me Up! It's a peachy with a slight hint of soft pink, compliments my skin color very well.

About reviewer (4 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrown, Wavy, Fine

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I love this! It's pigmented, soft and so buttery. I usually just lightly tap my brush into it, tap the excess and then apply it to my cheeks. I have the shade 10 Peach Me Up! and I love how this looks on me. I'm not really adventurous with my makeup and I usually go for a more natural look (I don't even contour) but adding a hint of colour with this blush really makes me look more put-together. I believe there's a satin version of this but TBH this one is much more pigmented. If you have to choose between the two, pick this one! ????

About reviewer (50 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinOily, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBlack, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

This is my first ever blush and I'm glad that I purchased this. I got berry me up which looks like a cool toned red in the container. When applied it looks like my natural flush and especially when it's matte it doesn't contain any glitters it looks even more natural. A light dab would be enough for a natural look as it is super pigmented. I love the package too as it's practical, handy and absolutely light weight! With this price, I just couldn't find anything to complain about

About reviewer (61 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinDry, Fair, Neutral

HairBlack, Wavy, Fine

EyesBlack


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I LOVE this blush. I have it in 30 rose me up, which is a gorgeous, buildable peachy nude with very light tawny brown undertones. Don't be fooled by the boring colour of the pan - it is far more beautiful on the face. This is very, very flattering on my NC15-20 light olive skin and it's perfect for work because it's a muted colour. The blush is highly blendable and the pigmentation is buildable with a few swipes. I actually prefer blushes which aren't too pigmented because it's too easy for me to go overboard and have clown cheeks. This lasts 8 hours and more on hot summer days so I'm really impressed. It doesn't break me out either. The price (AUD $5.10) is absolutely fantastic. I find that this looks best applied towards the centre of my face instead of the usual sculpted blush placement, especially because I have a very flat and round Asian face. It makes me look healthy and effortless. The packaging is nothing fancy but it's sturdy enough. The blush also has a diamond print which looks quite pretty and it hasn't gone away even though I've been religiously using this blush for a few months. I really cannot fault this blush at all; it may very well be my HG blush.

About reviewer (66 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinAcne-prone, Olive, Warm

HairBlack, Straight, Fine

EyesBlack




The Best of MakeupAlley

Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count on to be trending? Quality beauty products that actually do what they say they will! It's one thing to create buzz around a product through clever marketing and cute packaging, but quite another to make one that people will repurchase again and again. We've rounded up 25 reviewer faves that have truly earned their 'Holy Grail' status!
Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count...

Follow us