4.1

Created with Sketch.
183 reviews
79%
would repurchase
3.8/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


4.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

Excellent for the price. Doesnt irritate doesnt break me out. Looks flawless on top of some moisturiser. Only downside I would say is the colouring, its a powder which I feel due to an ingredient is very white. So i bought shade 3 which in the pan looks like and nc20 but its much lighter. I have a feeling that i could go up a lot more in the shades and still it would be light. Which means there arent enough darker shades. My favourite is the benefit but that is so expensive for 7grams so I use this most of the time and even if i use the benefit i save it for touch ups as its a great oil absorber. Definately worth a try.

About reviewer (79 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinAcne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

HairBlond, Other, Other

EyesGreen



5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

This is my go to powder foundation after trying out probably dozens of different products over the years. While on the pricier side for me for powder foundations, it lasts a long time, has great coverage while still looking natural and doesn't irritate my sensitive skin. I use this on it's own or over body shop skin clarifying liquid foundation. Love the body shop products.

About reviewer (13 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinAcne-prone, Fair

HairBrown

EyesGreen


4.0
Created with Sketch.
from

2 years ago

I love this powder foundation! This doesn't make my face looking like an oil factory. Have no complaints at all, other than the shade range. I don't know if there are wider shade range in another countries, but in my country, the darkest shade (052) is 2 shades lighter than my skin tone.

About reviewer (4 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinOily, Tan, Warm

HairBlack, Straight, Fine

EyesBlack


4.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

Really good powder foundation giving a soft-matte almost velvety finish. On days when I’m in a rush I can always count on this to give me a quick glam up. However it does seem to fade after a while and settle into fine lines- but most powder foundations seem to do that anyway.

About reviewer (7 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Medium

HairBlack

EyesBrown


1.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

Nothing special in this product.expensive and waste of money

About reviewer (7 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinVery Dry, Medium

HairBlond

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I really like this powder. I apply it dry with a makeup sponge and it provides good coverage quickly. I have normal/dry skin and it doesn't leave my skin dry or flaky. my only complaint is that after a while it can settle in my pores and lines but it's not too noticeable. also, they have a pretty good range of shades.

About reviewer (8 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair, Neutral

HairBlond, Straight, Medium

EyesGreen


4.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I bought this on my trip to out of state as I had left my everyday loose powder back at home. I was in the body shop just because I love that shop lol and always feel the need to walk in. As I came across the makeup section I thought I would try it out as it was not too expensive and it looked OK as I needed one for my trip. The worker helped me out with the colour it was perfect and I liked the easy application. I was happy with the coverage. I use it for everyday for a quick fix and it does the job. I don't like the sponge that comes with it I use my own brush and I like the buildable matte coverage. I have tried using it with a wet brush as it is made for use both ways to give u a higher coverage, it does an ok job but I prefer it dry with a powder brush.

About reviewer (2 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairOther, Other, Other

EyesOther


4.0
Created with Sketch.
from

3 years ago

My first impressions of this powder foundation was not favourable, but after using it a few times I found that it's surprisingly good. This product has been in The Body Shop's lineup for a very long time but I never thought to try it when I had a multitude of other powder foundations to try first from other brands. I'm also very skeptical that "all in one" products can actually be any good. The only reason I picked this up was because I was on a powder foundation kick and was desperate to find one that best matched my difficult skintone. I actually have a match in the Concealer All-in-One so I was curious if they would have a powder match for me as well. I'm fair cool yellow in tone(a bit lighter than NC15 in depth but with an almost olive-yellow tone) and match to 01 in the concealer(tiny bit darker and more yellow) and 02 in the base which is lighter than the concealer with slightly less yellow tone. It's probably between NC10-15. It matches to Laura Mercier Candleglow in Cashew. Texture: When I swatched it on my inner wrist it felt dry and a bit chalky instead of soft and finely milled like other powder foundations. It felt like it was a low quality/poorly made powder and like it's pressed too hard into the pan. Using my natural goat hair Deka Fu-pa brush to lightly pick up the powder resulted in it kind of crumbling off as if the surface was being roughly scraped and it kicked up quite a bit of powder on the surface. Natural hair brushes(especially a dense and stiff one like the Deka Fu-pa) have a tendency to do this to powders because of the lay of the cuticles on the hairs, but the problem was particularly magnified with this powder because of how dry the powder was. It applied and blended out fine on my skin however, but I would recommend softer synthetic fiber brushes (Ecotools bronzer is my favourite for this) to pick up product so that less product is scratched up. Once it was on though it did not feel as rough and my skin felt soft as I expect it should. Wear and finish: It's light coverage used as a powder so I like to use it on top of a sheer layer of cream/liquid foundation after concealer. It's advertised as being a wet-dry powder so you can alternatively dampen the foam sponge it comes with to apply for higher coverage, but since I have to use concealer underneath I can't attempt this as I would just rub the concealer off. On my face it's not powdery even without misting at the end of application though I mist anyway to help the powder stick on better, and feels very light on my skin. The powder held up quite well on my combo skin despite no use of a primer, I get visibly oily and the powder fades after around 4 hours, and with primer it lasts for maybe 2 hours more. When I get oily usually any foundation on my t-zone gets cakey and sinks into pores but this powder did none of that and instead faded away discretely, which is ideal.The finish is also not so matte it appears dull and did not dry my skin out. All in all a very comparable result to my other powder foundations on my textured skin with slight dark spots from healed pimples. Packaging: Feels very cheap, because the plastic is cheap and brittle. The top of the compact is reflective fingerprint magnet. Same level of bulkiness as other compacts with similar design. A sponge applicator is included in the middle compartment under the mirror for convenient application and touch-up and the powder is on the bottom of the compact so that the mirror can stay cleaner(a nice change from my other compacts which have the sponge compartment at the bottom and the powder in the middle and inevitably results in powder getting on the mirror). Price: It's expensive for what it is at full retail price $22 CAD and I would only buy in on sale. It's not worth the mid-end luxury makeup price because although it performs well it does not feel the least bit luxurious as it's quite a rough powder(although soft on my face). I would recommend to try this base if you're in the market for an affordable powder foundation you can travel with and you can find this on sale, but be warned the shade selection doesn't go higher than medium/tan.

About reviewer (43 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair, Not Sure

HairBrunette, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

This is the second time buying all-in-one face base from the body shop. The first time I bought the color was not a match and I hardly used it. I bought a different color but the color still does not much and there isn't much color to pick from. The product is not bad though. Lasts longer than other pressed foundations. I have very oily skin and often find it very hard to find any makeup products lasting longer than three hours. The coverage is light to medium but it does stay on for quite a bit. The packaging is not bad either. Overall, above average but isn't the best. If you don't need full coverage, it's worth trying out.

About reviewer (10 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinOily, Olive, Warm

HairBrown, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I keep returning to this one. For me, it's the best pressed powder foundation I've found, and I keep trying out different ones. This powder creates a soft matte-ness without looking chalky. Still, I'm always on the lookout for an even Better powder. ;-)

About reviewer (2 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Olive, Not Sure

HairBlack, Wavy, Medium

EyesOther