4.1

Created with Sketch.
13 reviews
69%
would repurchase
4.5/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


4.0
Created with Sketch.

3 months ago

This is a good, finely grained exfoliating scrub at an affordable price. It is lightly scented and contains pumice scrubbing particles. It contains menthol and peppermint oil, which could be a skin irritant for some people. It does an effective job at removing dead surface skin cells so that my makeup applies smoothly. I do prefer the Botanics microdermabrasion polish because it has more scrubbing particles so it is a bit stronger in its effect.

About reviewer (3096 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Fair, Cool

HairOther, Straight, Fine

EyesOther



5.0
Created with Sketch.

9 months ago

This is a concentrated, highly effective scrub. It performs far better than high end scrubs and only a small amount is needed. There is no extra 'filler' in this, its just a paste you use separate to a cleanser. The reason why its effective is because all its particles are uniform so it creates the right amount of friction between each other so does not scratch. This is a more gentle form of the Clinique exfoliating scrub which can be somewhat abrasive. If you want a more gentle experience use on wet face. This brand often has deals so I got several of these for 25% off and it lasts for a long time. Yes, recommend this and something I believe you can buy sight unseen. If you can't use on your face, its a great body scrub too.

About reviewer (689 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair, Not Sure

HairBlond, Other, Other

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I've used so many exfoliating products over the years and this stuff is the best! From Dior to drugstore, I've tried so many. I've also had professional exfoliation at the spa and this product comes closest to that experience for me. The granules in Micro Magic are extremely tiny and fine, and after massaging onto my face, neck and chest and rinsing, my skin feels dramatically smoother and soft. It does have a menthol smell and tingles so if you're sensitive this may not work for you. The price seems a bit steep but it's a good sized tube and will last a few months if you use it 1-2 times a week. I buy mine on Amazon as Sephora no longer carries it. If you want a fantastic exfoliant that leaves your face as smooth as a baby's bottom give Micro Magic a try. I think it's worth every penny.

About reviewer (4 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinVery Dry, Fair-Medium

HairBlond

EyesGreen


2.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

Bought this based on reviews and to replace my caudalie exfoliator. At first it was nice and it did do its job but I realized that the grittiness and the consistency is a dupe of what I used to do for a DIY face exfoliator. I know it says pumice crystals but it feels like it is basically alumina crystals (microdermabrasion crystals) mixed with a non-foaming cleanser. These alumina crystals are easily bought at lotioncrafter for two bucks! (1oz). I just grab a drugstore cream cleanser that doesn't foam (the best I have used is a cleansing milk or Mario badescu enzyme cleanser) and mix the granules, depending on how grittiness I want it. I ended up returning the product because for the price (48$), I can make a batch for cheaper. I should have learned my lesson to just stick with what works instead of buying and wasting money when I can make it myself!

About reviewer (116 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Olive, Warm

HairBrown, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

5 years ago

I've been using this pumice based scrub for about a year and love it. The pumice is so fine and works so well to exfoliate dry skin patches and reveal fresher skin. It leaves your skin so soft. Perfect to use once a week or so. I use this only on areas of my face that need it. Yes it's expensive but you need so little that it lasts a long time. I also use Peter Thomas Roth Unwrinkle Peel Pads every other night and between the two my skin looks pretty good.

About reviewer (7 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinNormal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBlond, Other, Other

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

5 years ago

Is this an overpriced scrub? Yes. But for me, it's worth it. This is a very, very fine microdermabrasion scrub that I love to use once or twice a week for just a bit more exfoliation than my nightly application of Paula's Choice 2% BHA liquid provides, or to prep skin before I do a mask. I find other scrubs far too harsh, and even though my skin isn't sensitive, I'm still weary of anything too rough on my face. Micro Magic leaves my skin baby soft, smooth, and looking (almost) poreless.

About reviewer (279 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinNormal, Tan, Neutral

HairBlond, Straight, Medium

EyesGreen


1.0
Created with Sketch.
from

5 years ago

In order to get some usefulness out of this product, I have to use it with my Clarisonic Mia to get the exfoliation I need. This is a pretty pointless scrub and it's no where near to the standard of other microdermabrasion products I've used. Philosophy Microdelivery Peel comes to mind here. The granules are not very concentrated in the Micro Magic, so you really do need a little extra help. It also has peppermint oil in it. Why, I cannot fathom. What does that do to my face other than irritate it?? Why did Bliss Labs think it was an excellent idea to add peppermint oil to a product people will use on their faces?? I mean, why would anyone add peppermint oil to anything, really?? My eyes burn just thinking about it!! Anyway, given the price (£30.50 on Lookfantastic.com) and the lack of performance, I will not repurchase.

About reviewer (236 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinAcne-prone, Dark, Warm

HairBrown, Kinky, Fine

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

I've been trying to be more diligent with using a mask once or twice a week, but a lot of the times it feels useless and kind of a waste of time. I have about a million samples I've acquired from Ulta/Sephora hauls and have to say I haven't really been impressed with any of them until this one! This isn't really a mask, but more like a twice a week deep cleanser/scrub, but it's in the same league as far as I'm concerned. I really felt it made my skin noticeably smoother/refreshed after only one use. The scent is amazing and feels nice on the skin (peppermint). It's that Noxzema cooling sensation. The exfoliator "volcanic pumice" are small granules that actually exfoliate. My skin felt very clean and fresh afterward. I took away a lippie for the price ($48 for 3 oz.) I'm definitely purchasing a full sized tube of this, as it really is a nice luxury product and will last a long time since it is only to be used a few times per week!

About reviewer (286 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairRed, Wavy, Fine

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

Great rejuvenating yet gentle exfoliating scrub. Skin feels super smooth from the micro-milled pumice and refreshed from the peppermint oil. The exfoliation left my skin primed to absorb my favorite serum. A good at-home alternative to a pricey salon facial.

About reviewer (3 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinDry, Fair-Medium

HairBrunette

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

5 years ago

Ooooo this scrub is fun to use! Decided to chime in after purchasing about 6 weeks ago: It's a cream pumice scrub with peppermint so it's both gritty and creamy. The peppermint makes my face feel really fresh because it cooling and smells like, well, mint! I had some dry flakes from using a spot treatment for a nasty zinger and this scrub gently smooth the surface. I'm also noticing that the blackheads on the side on my nose are going away. My skin feels really smooth and glows after. I follow up with the Boscia Tsubaki Beauty Oil. Tip: This is a super gritty scrub and I find I can rinse it off best in the shower. The volcanic pumice is so tiny that it can be a bit of a job to rinse off over the sink.

About reviewer (109 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinDry, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBrunette, Curly, Medium

EyesBrown