1.9

Created with Sketch.
188 reviews
20%
would repurchase
2.5/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


1.0
Created with Sketch.

4 months ago

I purchased the Piccolina 16” set in Walnut Brown. Customer service was great, I had literally received my extensions the day after placing my order. I had done a color matching with their customer service as well before purchasing. When I received my order I did as instructed and put the test weft in to confirm the color matched which it did (at the time) and was happy after opening up the rest of the package and putting them in my hair. However after 24 hours the color of all of the wefts started fading into an ashy purple grey! I’m not sure if it had anything to do with them being out of the sealed packaging or what exactly but I was PISSED after spending over $100+. I stupidly tried to dye them myself a medium brown color which helped a little but you can still see the purple ashy tone in direct sunlight. Bellami won’t do anything since it’s my fault for dying them which I understand. Just a frustrating situation. If you’re thinking of purchasing the Walnut Brown color DON’T! Not sure if I have a defective set or if it’s the quality of this color but regardless I will not be repurchasing in the future with Bellami.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinDry, Fair-Medium

HairBrown

EyesGreen



3.0
Created with Sketch.

6 months ago

Okay. So I just now unboxed my bellami “bel air” halo set. For starters, let me say this- bellami was highly recommended to me by someone who has worn extensions for years. I myself have been wearing extensions since high school. (I’m talking old school Sally’s beauty glue in tracks. Before extensions were even a normal thing.) So the price was only $149 for the halo which has a lot of hair in it, so I thought it was actually a good deal cause halos can be $400-$500! I’ve bought one before. I read the reviews on here and was immediately concerned I’d been “duped” by some bogus hair company. But when I opened my box of hair today, I completely understand why everyone talked about how bad these extensions were. BUT HEAR ME OUT! They just LOOK bad. For some reason bellami curls the halo BEFORE they send it to you..... why? They curled it in out of date, Dolly Parton wig curls that were crumpled from being in a box. Seriously? Why? So as I got to examining the hair it’s actually really good quality! It just looks like a cheap Halloween wig when you first take it out of the package because they let some 65 year old woman curl it all out of date. You need to straighten the hair! Then you can re add some curl back into it if you want. But it just LOOKS crappy because of how it’s styled. I’ll do a 1 month review on how they last. And I’ll also post some pics of the curl job so you can see what I mean. The color is honestly the best I’ve ever seen for blonde hair as normally blonde extensions are SUPER brassy. I got butter blonde and it matches my toned sandy blonde hair perfectly. It’s a really pretty color. You have to work with these extensions. I can totally see someone who is a newbie with extensions or not great at styling being very let down by these.

About reviewer (2 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinSensitive, Fair-Medium

HairBlond

EyesBrown


1.0
Created with Sketch.

10 months ago

BAD - I bought 3 set of tape in TAPE-IN 22" 50G SANDY BLONDE/ASH BLONDE #24/#60 NATURAL - they cost me over $700usd to get a decent thickness (had to buy 3 sets) and not only did they seem like the hair was plastic or made of fibre I also noticed it the tapes just peeled away and came loose a few days later. I had an old set of full shine hair extensions from full shine.net and realised the hair was exactly the same colour and tape was exactly the same. The extensions have done the same thing as the extensions from full shine. I am assuming it is same hair which was unbelievably bad quality and which I kept as I hoped I could have it rectified but they are not a legitimate company so they don't look after any issues. I will try another type when I have the money as I love long hair but its frustrating.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinOther, Fair

HairBlond

EyesGreen


1.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

HORRIBLE. Bellami is as good as purchasing something at $20 from amazon

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinSensitive, Tan

HairBrown

EyesBlack


1.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I am new to extensions and these were recommended to me by my stylist. I purchased the Bambina 160g 20” in Off Black. I watched numerous YouTube tutorial and “honest” review videos so I was really excited to use them. 100% Remy hair, you can curl them, style them, etc etc. WELL....when I started to curl them they smelled horrible. Like fake, synthetic hair. That was enough to tell me that this brand is a ripoff. I too was fooled by the glowing reviews on their website.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinDry, Olive

HairBlack

EyesBrown


1.0
Created with Sketch.
from

a year ago

Worst extensions ever. I'm a student and I barely make enough money for my bills. Let alone when I get money to get a gift and splurge on expensive extensions. I dislike that they only show positive reviews and no words on how bad these extensions tangle. When you spend near 400 for not even the thickest set once converted to Canadian you damn well expect them to last a long time and be wearable. These can only be worn for 20 min and already a tangled mess. Then you brush them.... even with a detangler and being nice to them not ripping of tangles they shed like crazy. I'm so displeased with these and upset I decided to go with their brand as I won't be able to afford to replace them for a year. Which means I also will not be able to wear or enjoy them. Please do not waste your money and go somewhere else. I wish the old company I used was still in business as they had the cheapest but highest quality I ever have found. This is just another scam for woman who want gorgeous locks. You have been warned

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Medium

HairBrown

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I’ve gotten the bellissima set, magnifica set, and boogatti set before, all of these were thick af, my all time favorite were the boogatti, once I got those they’re literally the only extensions I ever wanna get but the reason I haven’t is because they’re really expensive, I recommend getting them on Black Friday or whenever bellami has a big sale, they are a lil heavy but I love how thick those are, I also like mixing them with other extensions I’ve had. Honestly it’s crazy to me when I see bellami boogatti set having bad reviews cause when I first bought them I was blonde, then I ended up dying my hair brown and I died the extensions, then I went back to blonde & finally I went black and the extensions were still in good condition ! I was shocked at that. They lasted me 2 & a half years. But these are definitely my favorite extensions I have ever gotten and never found anything better than them.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinOily, Fair-Medium

HairBlond

EyesBrown


1.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

BELLAMI BOO-GATTI 340G So unfortunately disappointing! First of all, I will point out that the thickness of the hair is good, so if you're just bothered and having thick extensions then I would recommend them, only for this reason. I bought these extensions then ended up having to pay a £70 tax charge (not bellamis fault) so by this point I had paid £315 altogether for these extensions. They were all great then as soon as I put them in, they were tangling like crazy! I have never ever experienced hair extensions that tangle so badly!! (I literally can't wear them for this reason, they almost look synthetic, they tangle that bad) They then started shreading badly. Everytime I wear these extensions, there is always loads of strands of hair that just fall out! And finally, the clips are so poor. I read a review that stated the hair extensions were horrific, tangled, shreaded etc, but the clips were the only good thing. However, mine were awful,they all started to come away from the weft and some fully came off (I have had to attempt to sew tighter my myself) Overall I have had a poor experience with these extensions and I would not order again. Wish I had researched these hair extensions properly, prior to purchasing.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinOther, Other

HairOther

EyesOther


3.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

My review is kind of mixed. I initially tried Bellami’s sew in weft (20” dirty blonde) and am pretty impressed with them. I’ve been wearing them for almost 8 months now and the only reason I need new hair is because they are starting to shed and won’t revive with a deep conditioning as well as they did a few months ago. I decided to try the clip ins finally and purchased the Khaleesi set in Dirty Blonde. These were a VERY stark contrast to the permanent sew in wefts that I purchased and grew to love. The clip ins tangled FAST and the first time I washed them they basically needed to be thrown away. I’ve had Sally Beauty Supply hair behave better than this stuff. The color wasn’t the same as the sew in wefts and was much lighter, more like a 613 than an 18. And there was the tell tale dark strands mixed in that screams this is cheap hair. I tried to dye the bottom weft a bit darker to match my natural hair and the hair basically is disintegrating now. What pisses me off the most besides the wasted money (I could have spent the extra $200 and got the permanent wefts again - just bought a home so I was trying to save money) is the fact that I tried to post a review on their site and it was never posted to the site. They filter the reviews and only post the positive reviews. That’s effing SHADY guys! Beware any site that doesn’t have any negative reviews!! The box, hanger and little bag was cool but I’m not happy with paying $279 for what I got. The cost to value ratio is ludicrous. I WILL buy their permanent weft extensions again because I’m a model and have to have them for work and they are the best I’ve found and act the most like real hair that I’ve ever seen. My only complaint about the permanent wefts is that they do NOT hold a curl. I have yet to try to dye them. So yeah, Bellami - your clip ins SUCK but your permanent sew in wefts are AH-MAZING!

About reviewer (2 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinAcne-prone, Fair-Medium

HairBlond

EyesGreen


2.0
Created with Sketch.
from

a year ago

I've bought the 260g and 280g once, and the 340g twice. The only reasons I've bought the extensions are because of the thickness and color of the brown ones. I dye my hair a lot and therefore have bought the extensions in the colors dark brown, chocolate brown and ash blonde (twice) over the past four years. Like I said, the only reason why I've bought them is because of the thickness. I have really thick hair, and these extensions blend perfectly with my hair. But they tangle so fast. At the end of the day, even if I brushed through them multiple times, it would just be a huge bundle in the back of my head. It's also definitely not 100% remy, as I would always find a lot of black strings in my hair. People even commented on it, especially after I dyed it back to my natural blonde color and used the ash blonde extensions. The "ash blonde" hair color is also incredibly yellow. I always had to tone it. It tones nicely with the purple shampoo from Fudge, but that also means that you have to buy a shampoo in addition to your extensions, which at that price, I think should be ash blonde like they claim, not yellow blonde. The color of the dark brown and chocolate brown extensions though were incredibly beautiful. I rarely styled the extensions, washed them as rarely as possible (every other month or so), always used high end shampoos, deep conditioners and conditioners, always brushed through the extensions before and after use and used the hanger than comes with it to hang them up so they wouldn't bundle up or anything like that when I wasn't using them.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinNormal, Fair-Medium

HairBlond

EyesBlue