4.2

Created with Sketch.
644 reviews
79%
would repurchase
3.8/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a month ago

This the best hand cream I have ever tried. It makes the hands soft and gets absorbed very fast.

About reviewer (85 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair, Warm

HairBrown, Wavy, Coarse

EyesHazel



5.0
Created with Sketch.

5 months ago

I wonder if the “regular” formula is now unscented. In any case, the tube I have does not unscented, but if it has a fragrance I do not detect it. I apply this at night because the texture is very waxy. As it is very thick, I apply it this way: I put a dime size amount in my palm and then dab a smear on each nail and each knuckle. So initially I am applying only to the backs of each hand. I use all fingers of one hand to rub those smears into each knuckle and nail. Now I have it on all fingertips. As it warms up I start rubbing hands together to get it all smeared in everywhere. The name of the game is getting a thin layer all over but making sure all cuticles and knuckles get attention. I wake up with very smooth hands! Best stuff but I usually don’t wear during the day because of the waxy feeling.

About reviewer (37 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Fair, Not Sure

HairBrunette, Straight, Fine

EyesGray


4.0
Created with Sketch.

6 months ago

Goes on a little oily...I've found the best way to use this on me...I spread it on the backs of my hands and let it sink in about 5 mins...then rub it in the rest of my hands

About reviewer (1039 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair

HairBlond

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

a year ago

Great handcream! I've been noticing my hands getting a little rough looking lately and needed to try something that was both easy and effective. I'm not usually a handcream person as most are too greasy, leave a gross film that rubs off on phone, paper, work station, etc. This stuff just melts right into the skin even with the fact that it feels very similar to vaseline. B hu the time I've worked it into my hands I can just go about doing what I need to do. So far the state of my hands is changing to something more favorable and I will be picking up another for desk at work.

About reviewer (107 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinNormal, Fair

HairBrunette

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I wish this came in a bigger size! I work in the medical field so I constantly wash my hands, use hand sanitizer, and rubbing alcohol. My hands get so dry during the winter. I’ve tried so many lotions and creams. A coworker bought this and brought it in for our station. Works like a dream. It feels greasy when you first apply it but sinks in fast. My hands have never felt so soft. You only need a small amount. Even after I wash my hands or shower my hands still feel soft.

About reviewer (102 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinNormal, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBrunette, Wavy, Fine

EyesBrown


2.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

Purchased a tiny travel size of this to see if it's as effective as all the reviews suggest. Unfortunately I couldn't get past the texture - it's pretty similar to Vaseline and just sits on the surface of my hands. I also have a habit of sleeping on my left side with my hand between my cheek and the pillow...not good as my face started to break out on that side. I didn't understand what was happening at first until I asked myself "what do I do differently with that side of my face?" and suddenly it clicked! For extremely dry hands this is probably brilliant, but anything less than I wouldn't suggest this. Selena x ~ My HG list ~ (As I've sampled many 100s of skin, hair and m/u products over the last decade and a half, I thought it might be useful to share my top 10 must-have products, subject to change if and when I come across something more effective. I love constantly trying out new stuff - usually sample sizes via e-bay, also plenty courtesy of a friend who works at Sephora) 1. Hair Loss Treatment: ‘Divine Herbal’ - Hair Oil 2. Lip Balm: 'Nuxe' - Reve De Miel Lip Balm 3. Pigmentation + Anti-Ageing Treatment: ‘Divine Herbal’ - Facial Treatment Serum 4. Cleanser: 'Paula's Choice' - Skin Balancing Cleanser 5. Concealer: ‘Mac’ - Studio Finish Concealer 6. Lash Growth Serum: ‘Divine Herbal’ - Divinelash 7. Foundation/SPF: ‘Juice Beauty’ - Stem Cellular Repair (warm glow) 8. Face Scrub: ‘Sisley' - Botanical Gentle Buffing Cream 9. Moisturizer: ‘Antipodes' - Rejoice Light Day Cream 10. Hand Cream: 'Origins' - Make A Difference Rejuvenating Hand Treatment

About reviewer (567 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Tan, Not Sure

HairBlack, Other, Other

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I have an old package. It doesn't go bad after many years. It has a nice light scent. The only thing I do not like about this hand cream is that it is hard/rough to rub/lather on the skin. It is hard to find good hand creams, but I think I prefer a hand cream that's a bit easier to lather.

About reviewer (9 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinOther, Other

HairOther

EyesOther


4.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

Got a teeny tiny .0125 oz tube of this as a free sample from my dermatologist. Unscented. relatively benign and only slightly greasy-feeling. Good for raw/chapped winterized skin. OK for feet, too. NOT FOR FACE.

About reviewer (2453 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinDry, Fair, Cool

HairBrown, Wavy, Fine

EyesGreen


4.0
Created with Sketch.
from

2 years ago

I just brought this cream as my hands are sore red and I've got some eczema on my right hand that's sore from all my hand washing I do I thought I would try this as it was on special I like how it feels after it exsorbs into your skin it feels soft but it is greasy to if you use more then a pea sized amount I think this would be good to use at night with some gloves on to keep in the moisture it feels like a ointment more then a cream to me I've just got it so it will take some more time to see how I feel about it I do like how it's small enough to put in my handbag I'll get a bigger one once and if I like it better then my normal hand cream which is Aveeno intense relief hand cream that my go to cream I always have it.

About reviewer (13 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinNormal, Fair

HairOther

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

i have been using it for years.The only cream that helps my hands and removes dryness.I have cats and when they scratch me i use it and i feel better the other day.I haven't found a cream like that.Also it is very cheap.I totally recommend it.I will buy it again and again.

About reviewer (32 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinVery Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBlond, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown




The Best of MakeupAlley

Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count on to be trending? Quality beauty products that actually do what they say they will! It's one thing to create buzz around a product through clever marketing and cute packaging, but quite another to make one that people will repurchase again and again. We've rounded up 25 reviewer faves that have truly earned their 'Holy Grail' status!
Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count...

Follow us