Paula's Choice RESIST Super-Light Daily Wrinkle Defense SPF 30

Paula's Choice RESIST Super-Light Daily Wrinkle Defense SPF 30
RESIST Super-Light Daily Wrinkle Defense SPF 30

4.2

154 reviews

71% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

Not tested on animals

INGREDIENTS

Active Ingredient: Zinc Oxide 13% (broad-spectrum sunscreen agent). Other Ingredients: Water, Cyclopentasiloxane (silicone slip agent), PEG/PPG-18/18 Dimethicone (silicone-based thickener), Dimethicone Crosspolymer (silicone suspending agent), PEG-12 Dimethicone (silicone-based thickener), Resveratrol, Quercetin, Epigallocatechin Gallate (antioxidants), Tocopheryl Acetate (vitamin E/antioxidant), Tetrahexyldecyl Ascorbate (vitamin C/antioxidant), Adenosine (cell-communicating ingredient), Lauroyl Lysine (skin-conditioning agent), Bisabolol (anti-irritant), Trihydroxystearin (thickener), Salix Alba (Willow) Bark Extract (anti-irritant), Punica Granatum (Pomegranate) Extract (antioxidant), Haemstococcus Pluvialis Extract (astaxanthin/antioxidant), Hydrolyzed Corn Starch (thickener/mattifying agent), Polysorbate 80 (emulsifier), Hydrolyzed Silica (thickener/mattifying agent), Triethoxycaprylylsilane (silicone-based binding agent), C12-15 Alkyl Benzoate (emollient thickener), Isopropyl Titanium Triisostearate (texture enhancer), Caprylyl Glycol, Hexylene Glycol (preservatives), Sodium Chloride (stabilizer), Ethylhexylglycerin, Phenoxyethanol (preservatives), Iron Oxides (natural pigment).

Where to Buy



Start your review


on 8/12/2018 6:25:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This was a light formula & the color worked well for my fair skin, but unfortunately this caused me large white head pimples on my cheek. I did not experience any other irritation. I am thankful I only bought samples!

2 of 2 people found this helpful.



Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Other

Eyes: Green

I keep finding myself coming back to this moisturiser. It's soothing, even for my sensitive skin, blends in naturally and has a great SPF.

My only complaint is that it really is light, and I usually need to apply a moisturiser underneath.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

The best!


on 5/7/2018 7:59:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

My HG moisturiser with SPF! I have sensitive, oily, acne-prone skin. This is the only SPF that doesn't break me out or adds to my oiliness during the day because of its super light formula. The package is a simple squeeze tube, nice to travel with but nothing fancy. The only downside is that you can't see how much is left. I really don't want to go without, so I always have a backup. It has a very sheer tint (beige) to it, so you have to shake it before use. I think so the pigment is distributed well through the formula. I am a NW15-20 in Mac and it suits my skin tone perfectly, I honestly don't even see it on my face. However, if you are much lighter or darker, it might leave a dark or white cast. The smell is okay, kind of nutty, but it disappears upon application. I choose this because it is a physical sunscreen, whithout any nasty filters like oxybenzone. Makeup applies nicely on top, no pilling or slipping. It doesn't feel heavy or sticky, but I do always set my face after makeup with a powder.
I have never been burned when wearing this, but I prevent getting my face for a prolonged time in the sun anyway. It is kind of pricey, but good SPF is the cornerstone of any skincare regiment so I don't mind paying a bit extra. Will continually rebuy for I have not find a better (or similar!) replacement and don't expect to find it anytime soon. SPF30 without 'bad' filters, alchohol or other irritating ingredients is rare, so I stick with my favorite! (My only wish is that they make a SPF50 version...)

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


on 4/21/2018 10:07:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Unfortunately too visible on my NC/NW 15 skin. I have hormonal adult acne and melasma, so I need high daily spf that won't increase my acne...

A "shake-well" formula, a thin fluid that is quite easy to spread. The consistency is fine, but my problem is that it feel like it sits on the top of the skin.... I guess all mineral sunscreens do that, but you don't always "feel" them. When i touch the face i can feel it's there...

It also gives that typical mineral look after a while - just as mineral makeup can do especially on scarred and blemished skin - a floating tinted residue....

It contains a lot of silicones- on a normal/mixed skin I think this could work perfectly as a primer under makeup. My skin usually breaks out by silicones so I didn't care to use the whole tube up.

Summary; really good formula for maybe mixed skin darker than NW/nc 15 and that does not have active acne.


on 1/5/2018 7:44:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I love this sunscreen/moisturiser combo! I have combination skin which runs combination/oily in the summer, and this is the first sunscreen which doesn't leave my skin with either a grey/white cast or feeling super greasy. It is as light as it says, does dry matte (doesn't make my skin look dull, just natural) and stays on all day - I've never burnt in this (note: I have medium skin and am not prone "lobstering" in the sun). The only slight drawback is the price - it's not cheap but it works well so I pay the money through slightly gritted teeth.


on 12/15/2017 2:48:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Black

I have been using this for about a year or so. Great product. It’s hard to find mineral sunscreen that’s not completely white and this one has a slight tint to it. Still makes my skin a bit white but not too crazy once I blend it. I have medium dark skin tone (nc42-44). Overall I love this moisturizer/sunscreen. Never broke me out. I use it after I apply my paula choice light serum in the daytime.

2 of 2 people found this helpful.


on 7/30/2017 8:07:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I bought this product because I couldn't buy my usual daily moisturiser as all stockists had run out of stock. I gave this a good chance, and used it for about a month before I got fed up with the following issues:

1. The product separates quickly - every time I squeezed some out of the tube, the oily liquid would come out first
2. It doesn't moisturise at all, yet it felt rather oily when applying. I have combination skin and need moisture on my cheeks. My cheeks were so dry that they felt itchy. It was summer when I used this
3. It is cakey for a tinted moisturiser. I use Benefit Pore-fessional for my primer and this did not work well with my primer
4. It wasn't mattifying. I much prefer my usual moisturiser (Murad Oil-Control Mattifier SPF 15+)

I threw out the tube in the end. Shame, because it got such good reviews and was so affordable.

4 of 5 people found this helpful.


on 6/12/2017 12:27:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

Triple bad...The universal tint is not flattering. Rather a dull beige. Use if you want to look like you are recovering from the flu. Super drying. Even when I apply over squalane, my skin feels tight and dry. The longer I wear the sunscreen the more mask-like it feels. Red bumps. After a few days of consistent wear, I now have red bumps on my cheeks. Not acne. Some kind of rash.

Costly product -- extra costly considering I paid $CND and shipping -- so, I'll use it up on my hands.

5 of 5 people found this helpful.


on 5/16/2017 9:51:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This product works well on my sensitive skin. Doesn't break me out, and leaves a very matte, dry finish. Not oily at all. If you have dry skin this probably wouldn't work for you. But for oily skin this is great!

2 of 2 people found this helpful.


Back to Top