3.9

Created with Sketch.
240 reviews
65%
would repurchase
4.0/5
package quality

price range
$26.00 on Sephora
Shop Now

Reviews


2.0
Created with Sketch.

13 hours ago

Makes my wife smell like an avocado.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinOther, Other

HairOther

EyesOther



5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 months ago

I received a deluxe size of this a while ago but hadn't yet tried it out. I have combination oily skin, but lately I've been using retinol and glycolic acid often so I have a lot of dry patches and really needed some intense hydration, I was skeptical of trying this mask because I just imagined it being a gloppy mess and getting all over my pillowcases, but it wasn't. I just applied a normal amount as if it was a regular face cream and most of it sank into my skin, but you could still tell I had applied a heavily moisturizing product. When I woke up the next morning, my skin felt amazing and really smooth and hydrated. I did not have dry patches like I normally do and my skin looked even, radiant and glowing. I'm glad I finally decided to try this and I will definitely use and purchase it again.

About reviewer (321 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair, Neutral

HairBrown, Other, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

8 months ago

I can feel my skin soaking this up when I put it on. It’s a thick, hydrating cream that doesn’t break me out. Put it on at night and skin is plump and glowy in the morning. Excellent for: sleeping with the aircon on, long-haul flights under a layer of Egyptian Magic, and counteracting the effects of a late, dehydrating night.

About reviewer (26 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinVery Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBrunette, Straight, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

8 months ago

Love this moisturiser - it doesn’t break me out, it smells amazing and it leaves my skin plump and moisturised. Great product for flights or when your skin needs extra hydration. Have been consistently repurchasing since I discovered it and will continue to do so!

About reviewer (6 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairBrunette

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

9 months ago

i received a sample of this a few weeks ago and i love it. i wanted to look up the ingredients because it smelt soooo good and then i came across the reviews. they are so hit or miss so i decided i’d put my input in. i have super sensitive and acne prone skin with acne scarring and a lot of people said this product made them break out. the first time i used this product i broke out as well but like every other new product you put on your skin it is obviously going to break out!!! i only broke out the first time i tried it and the next day the acne went away. every time after i have used this mask it leaves my skin feeling sooooo soft and refreshed, i will definitely be buying the full size of this product and be putting it into my skincare routine.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinAcne-prone, Fair

HairBlack

EyesHazel


2.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I loved this for the few days because it helped with my dry flakes post accutane but after that I broke out in hard nodules and white heads and my skin looked terrible. I stopped it for 4 days and it went away, tried it again in hopes I didn't waste 30 bucks on this and the same thing happened so I returned it.

About reviewer (34 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair, Cool

HairBlack, Wavy, Coarse

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

a year ago

This is one of my all time fave masks. I love using face masks to cheat my way to fabulous skin. Overnight masks really do help me accomplish great looking skin during the day as I am not a fan of makeup. This mask helps me wakeup to supple, hydrated skin the way it used to be when I was younger. I really love this stuff however I use it sparingly due to the price. If it was a little cheaper I would buy several tubes at a time. . . it is just that good!!!

About reviewer (37 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Medium Brown, Neutral

HairBlack, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown


2.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

Good things come to those who wait? I'm not sure about that anymore...the small GWP tube I had of this has been in the group of samples I've been trying to work through since mid last year. Now that I finally get round to using it (Tuesday night and Thursday night gone) I've come out in acne along my lower cheeks/jawline, more so the right side where there are about 7 smallish red bumps. The hydrating effect is there but not as good as other overnight masks, for example PC Hydrating Recovery Mask is a lot better at putting moisture back into my skin. However what PC doesn't do is brighten. Origins really gives you such a nice glow, like when you've used a good Vit C serum, and is kind of what I expected from seeing all the brightening ingredients in it (and why I was so impatient to use it lol). Both times the glow was pretty much gone by the morning and in its place was acne! A couple of bumps the first time, which I was hoping were just coincidental and then plenty more the 2nd time around, despite the 24 hour gap in between use. Had it not been for the breakout I would have happily continued to use this. Selena x ~ My HG list ~ (As I've sampled 100s of skin, hair and m/u products over the last decade and a half, I thought it might be useful to share my top 10 must-have products, subject to change if and when I come across something more effective. I love constantly trying out new stuff - usually sample sizes via e-bay, also plenty courtesy of a friend who works at Sephora) 1. Hair Loss Treatment: ‘Divine Herbal’ - Hair Oil 2. Lip Balm: 'Nuxe' - Reve De Miel Lip Balm 3. Pigmentation + Anti-Ageing Treatment: ‘Divine Herbal’ - Facial Treatment Serum 4. Cleanser: 'Paula's Choice' - Skin Balancing Cleanser 5. Concealer: ‘Mac’ - Studio Finish Concealer 6. Lash Growth Serum: ‘Divine Herbal’ - Divinelash 7. Foundation/SPF: ‘Juice Beauty’ - Stem Cellular Repair (warm glow) 8. Foot File/Callus/Heel Treatment - 'Microplane' - Colossal Pedicure Rasp Foot File 9. Ingrown Hair Treatment - 'Priva Shave' - Post Hair Removal Treatment 10. Hand Cream: 'Origins' - Make A Difference Rejuvenating Hand Treatment

About reviewer (567 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Tan, Not Sure

HairBlack, Other, Other

EyesBrown


3.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I was looking to try out hydrating masks when this became on my radar. I had never tried any products from Clarins before so didn’t know what to expect. Anyway, this to me is just a really thick Moisturiser more than a mask. I don’t find it particularly special but it works well when my skin is a little dry and needing an extra boost. As an overnight mask I’ve found it doesn’t perform any more than any other night Cream. Price-Wise - I have to say this is not worth the buck! I purchased the 50ml for £15. For what it is, it can definitely be cheaper. Also, better alternatives at that price point. The product is heavily fragranced. I’m not a big fan of this as my skin is temperamental. It comes in a pretty green tube but isn’t messy to squeeze out etc. Product applies well and sinks in almost immediately leaving my skin soft and somewhat plump. I use this under makeup with no issues. I wouldn’t repurchase. There’s so much better on the market.

About reviewer (49 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinAcne-prone, Dark, Warm

HairBrown, Kinky, Fine

EyesBrown


2.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I've been using a sample of this I get from Sephora for three days now and it's totally broken the area around my chin out. Tiny white heads everywhere. It did feel like a really nice mask, very hydrating, but not worth the break out.

About reviewer (15 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinAcne-prone, Medium

HairBrunette

EyesGreen





If you buy something through our links, MakeupAlley may earn an affiliate commission.

The Best of MakeupAlley

Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count on to be trending? Quality beauty products that actually do what they say they will! It's one thing to create buzz around a product through clever marketing and cute packaging, but quite another to make one that people will repurchase again and again. We've rounded up 25 reviewer faves that have truly earned their 'Holy Grail' status!
Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count...

Follow us